We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$117
View deal
Priceline
$127
View deal
Expedia.com
$111
View deal
Hotels.com$111
Travelocity$111
Destinia.com$131
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
140
28
3
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
140
28
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hua hin beach front swimming pool air conditioner yogurt sea resort bicycles relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 175 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2010

I chose this hotel as I wanted a location where I could get away from it all - from from the weekend crowds at Hua Hin. If you are looking for a quiet getaway, Pranburi is a great choice. The hotel was nice, but for the prices they charge (cheapest room 5,000/night in low season on LateStays) they really need to work on improving a few things. if they do this, it could be a really special place.

Rooms - Nice but a little dated. The bathroom is huge, why no bath tub? The TV looks like it was made in 1982 and there aren't a lot of channels to choose from. Why no DVD player? For this price, the duvet should be fluffy and warm, but they are using very simple blankets. Mini bar - nothing but the bare basics to choose from and 40 baht for a 6 Baht bottle of water? Air con is old and rattled all night.

Resort - Very pretty and quaint. I think there are only 16 rooms. Ocean front look best if available. Nice pool. BUT all rooms face each other around the pool. So if anyone is talking late at night or swimming in the early morning, light sleepers will be woken up. I was woken up at 5am by someone sweeping the concrete by the pool, then at 7am by kids running around the pool.

Restaurant - For 5,000 to 15,000 a night, you need to have a proper menu. It is all Thai food made for Thais. So if you are okay with this, then you won't have any issues. But if you want quality Italian dishes or a cheese plate or sandwiches for example, you will be very disappointed. The breakfast was very basic. I would expect fresh coffee and waffles. Instead is was juice and cheap toast/ cheap sausages etc.

The staff are all very polite and helpful. The beach is not great, but this is Pranburi, not Phuket. Overall, good but a shame because it could be great. I would stay again if the menu in the restaurant was sorted out and improvements were made in the rooms.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank CMThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

This was one of the best places to stay in Pranburi. The staff were fantastic & the restaurant also serves some of the best food there (trust me we tried everywhere). There are only 14 rooms so there is plenty of privacy and the beach is right at your doorstep. The pool is also divine. The attentiveness of the staff blew me away as we were never in want of anything (if we could not get something locally the staff would go out and get it for us - we never asked them to). Even though we were with my 6 year old nephew, this place is suitable for either couples or families. Highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank alliross
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

We are just finishing our week of pre-Christmas holidays at the Praseban Resort.
We have had a fantastic time there.

We booked online , some time in advance, not knowing where we were going as we never been to Thailand before. Only relied on web-reviews and comments. My honest opinion is that some reviews are really too hard on this hotel. We found it really charming with an attention to lots of details. Visually beautiful without making it too much...
Perhaps were we quite lucky to be in an off week as we virtually had the hotel for us alone. That was a great feeling as it is small and cosy. All is made to be charming and welcoming. We really felt like we were not hotel patrons but rather guests enjoying a fully dedicated service with extremely attentive staff - very friendly. They adored our three boys and would have done anything to please them.

Actually with three young children (from 6 to 1 years old) we were looking for something quiet, easy and relaxing. We had it all.
We could keep an eye at all times on the bigger ones playing in the pool while the baby was having a nap in the bedroom. Great double rooms (interconnecting) with sea view and direct access to beach and pool.

For the food, we were really glad : we found a large choice of local food (lots of fresh seafood) with a variety of more simpler dishes for the kids. We like our food - including thai cuisine - and we were not disappointed at all with our experience here. We tried a couple of local restaurants in the region and to be fair the quality / choice / value of the restaurant at the Praseban is really a good addition to the B&B.

Regarding the general surroundings, well, yes it could be better located : the beach is nice but nothing comparable with the amazing pictures from Phuket and the south /ouest of thailand.
This part of the gulf of Siam in December is not really so attractive. The sea is a bit grey and there are some big jelly fish floating around.
There were a few lost dogs wandering nearby the hotel on the beach. But even with the kids that was okay... I was more disappointed with the fact that the sea releases quite a lot of rubbish of all sorts. That's a shame because the place would be much nicer if it was cleaned regularly . It has nothing to do with the hotel itself but it does not give it credit.
The good thing is that it is quite remote from the main city Hua Hin (much more busy although not so attractive) so very quiet. We did a few interesting day trips (using the taxi hired from the hotel) however we spend most of the week in the pool and on the beach.

We are now getting back with our busy lives, completely relaxed and full of energy. Thanks to the Praseban Resort and its nice staff.

We will remember our stay here and we hope we could find similar places like this one other parts of Thailand for another trip to in the years to come.

CM (Dec. 19 2009)

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mauriceau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 27, 2008

was a great holiday at preseban resort, This resort is a fantastic experience and romantic place. If you want quiet,beautiful ,lovely place and i loved most is a swimming pool, peacefull good service. The staff gives you attention from the moment you arrive till you leave. Very clean rooms/resort and the restaurant at the resort serves excellent food. There is half an hour drive to the center of Hua Hin. It was fantastic and a wonderfull staff.

Date of stay: October 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Alison04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 13, 2008

Praeben is a beautiful relaxing resort. its touch to nature. Excellent hotel, my thanks to june & the other staff for such a nice treatment

Date of stay: August 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank rahul11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews