We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous resort and staff”
Review of Evason Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Evason Hua Hin
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Pranburi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is the 4th time we have been to Evason and we plan to make another trip later on this year.
As always we found the staff to be extremely attentive, friendly and are always on hand. We decided, on this occasion to upgrade our room to a pool villa and we were not disappointed. The villa provided an ideal pool and garden space that enabled us to relax in peace and total privacy.
All of the staff made our holiday so special.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max77Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Max77Dublin,

Thank you for your comments and for coming back to visit us again and again! We're currently working on some improvements so on your next visit you'll be able to see some changes!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Warm regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 1,781 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

having finished my business in bangkok earlier than expected i found that my wife and i had two nights free. checking out the reviews on tripadvisor and seeing the specials being run by the Evason we decided to kill two birds with one stone and spend a few days in a luxury resort and look at property in the area at the same time.we drove down in the morning and arrived for check in at around 1.30pm. placed into buggies and driven to the reception area, the other guests received their welcome drinks while we sat waiting for someone to attend to us. another few guests arrived and they after duly being checked in got whisked off to their rooms while we waited. my patience having worn thin we were attended to and excuses flowed. for the inconvenience we received a fruit platter (two bananas an apple and a dragonfruit) the bottom line, they cannot cope with more than one check in guest at a time.
the rooms are small but comfortable but at normal rates way overpriced for what you get. the tv is dated and had to be turned to a position for it to work properly.
the following day after a nicely laid out breakfast we headed off only to return at 9pm that evening, to find that our room had not been cleaned at all during the day. we called housekeeping which couldnt shed any light as to why the room had not been cleaned. only at check out was this again addressed and i was assured a room upgrade when returning.
i wont return, i saw a few hotels aroound the area which i would try out first.
no one warned us about the construction work going on at the pool area which is annoing to say the least. in a nutshell it is time that these overpriced underpreforming hotels like this get a wake up call. you are nowhere near Hua Hin but a good 20 to 30 min drive back into town. the fact that it is a world renowned spa group etc does not give anyone the right to treat guests with the disdain we received.
the following morning at check out i was assured this is a

Room Tip: go to the next hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear rpkuit,

Thank you for taking the time to express your dissatisfaction with the service you received during your recent stay. I am very sorry that you have received poor service during your stay and have highlighted it here to allow us to investigate in detail. I have checked with the team personally as to what went wrong and it seems that upon check in there was a group and our front office staff assumed you were together with them. I agree that this is not the service you should have received upon first impressions. With regards to the housekeeping issue, it appears that the Do Not Disturb 'eyes' were closed during the day. I am not sure if you had changed this or someone else had done it and this was the reason the room was not made. We had also put a note under the door to say that we have respected your request for privacy for which you had acknowledged receipt of.

We are currently in the process of upgrading the room facilities and 50% of the resort now has flat screen LED TVs. The lead in room types will receive these in September. Wifi is being installed as we speak and will be up and running by mid-end June.

We do not rest the name of Six Senses and firmly believe that all of the positive reviews and awards we receive are from every one of our hosts' hard work and dedication in ensuring that all guests have a memorable time with us. I am sorry that this did not happen on this occasion and I would personally like to invite you back to stay with us, with our compliments so that you may post a better review next time. You may contact me directly on dos-huahin@sixsenses.com when you would like to stay with us again.

With regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is just perfect. It is located in very good location and very easy to drive from Bangkok. Their service is also good. I have been there a few times and never disappointed.

Strongly recommend this hotel. :)

Room Tip: Please do not miss their breakfast line. And their cocktail happy hour, buy one get one free. The it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaew_Chutiporn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Kaew_Chutiporn,

Thank you very much for your recent review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed breakfast and the happy hour!! Hope to see you back again soon, we're not that far away!

With regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Fantastic place.. Absolutely chilled out. Great ambience. The infinity pool was fantastic. The hospitality was perfect. The kids had a great time. The place is out of the city and that is exactly what we look for when we want a break. Absolutely recommended

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear drajit,

Thank you for your review, I am glad the whole family enjoyed their stay and you appreciated what Evason is all about.

Hopefully you'll make a repeat visit in the not to distant future!

With regards from the entire team,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is a beautiful, serene and peaceful place with a wonderful spa. The rooms are well laid out, and surroundings exquisite. Breakfast was the best meal. The beach was under repair when we visited but the huge pool was very welcome as it was extremely hot. Staff are friendly and helpful but maths is not a strong point - 2 out of 4 of our bar bills were incorrect so my advice is to check them. The only downside was that it is not in Hua Hin despite the name. It's 40 minutes away by car so be prepared to travel if you want to go off site. Excursions are good but pricey. There are good local and low key eateries near by but the choice is limited.

Room Tip: Studio rooms are good value with an extra day bed on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JinSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear JinSaigon,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at Evason Hua Hin. I am happy to read that you had a good stay with us. I'm also happy to read that you ventured out and about to explore to local surrounding area and also Hua Hin.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Don't forget to become a fan on our facebook page too!

With regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This place is very nice, with good range of dining options and activities to contemplate as you relax, and pleasant freindly staff. The spa is nicely done but the treatments were just average. The pool is large and makes up for the lack of a decent beach, as others have said, the beach is a small strip of sand across a busy road from the resort and not appealing. The organic gardens produce outstanding fresh salad and vegetables for the restaurants. I liked the touches such as the art gallery on the way to breakfast (although the art was not very good). The Chinese pond herons in the lotus ponds are also lovely! I would recommend this place highly, the 3.5 hour drive from Bangkok airport is long but simple and on good roads.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visitor0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear visitor069,

Thank you for your recent review and for coming to stay with us in Pranburi. I am happy to read that you had a good stay and enjoyed sitting by the pool looking out to sea. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team.

With warm regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed here in 2006 for the final leg of our Honeymoon. Private villa with pool and outdoor sunken bath.

Was perfect place to relax, very private and even went a few days just walking around our pool area naked. At the back of the villa was an outside rain shower, very cool and romantic. Food was great and the treatments in the Spa were magical.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciscobloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear ciscobloke,

Thank you for your comments from your stay with us. I'm glad to hear you had a good time and found a novel way to reduce the amount of laundry you had to do on your return home!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

With regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pranburi
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas
13.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pattawia Resort & Spa Hua Hin
Pattawia Resort & Spa Hua Hin
#4 of 7 in Pak Nam Pran
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 142 in Hua Hin
2,171 reviews
10.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,303 reviews
9.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evason Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evason Hua Hin

Address: 9 Moo 5, Parknampran Beach, Pranburi 77220, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Pranburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pranburi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pranburi
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pranburi
Price Range: $66 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Evason Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evason Hua Hin is approximately 230 kilometres or 140 miles south of Bangkok. An excellent highway provides for a three-hour drive. King Rama VII built a palace there in 1926 and it remains the Thai Royal family Summer Palace to this day. Evason Hua Hin is located in the quiet area of Pranburi, south of Hua Hin Township. Set amongst 8 hectares or 20 acres of gardens, facing the Gulf of Siam, it offers 196 guest accommodations in a garden setting, including 40 private pool villas each measuring 110 square metres. Evason Studios feature an oversized terrace complete with a daybed. Guestrooms offer eco-friendly designs adhering to a renowned responsibility to the environment and the Evason philosophy of Redefining Experiences. Dining options include The Restaurant serving a daily International breakfast buffet, while Kieng Sah restaurant features authentic Thai cuisine. Coast is opened for dinner and serves Mediterranean cuisine with a strong Italian influence. The Bar is located adjacent to the main pool and offers an all day drinks and dining option serving a comprehensive range of wines and cocktails along with traditional international and Asian favourites. Six Senses Spa offers a truly relaxing and revitalizing experience with therapeutic and pampering treatments to balance the senses. Just Kids! Has its own swimming pool and keeps children entertained all day, and at night offers evening sleepovers with professional supervision.Free wifi is available in all guests rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Evason Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evason Hua Hin Hotel Pran Buri
Evason Hua Hin Thailand/Pranburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing