We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Thai getaway”
Review of Evason Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Evason Hua Hin
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Pranburi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is a lovely hotel in a nice peaceful location, away from the hustle and bustle of a big tourist resort. The staff were extremely accomodating and were ready and waiting for us, despite a 2am arrival due to a typhoon in Hong Kong. The food was delicious and again, staff went out of their way to accomodate our needs. The room was of a good standard, although there were some leaks from the window, when the rain decided to fall. I would recommend this part of Thailand as a cheaper alternative to the more southerly tourist resorts which need a more expensive, internal flight to get them. We would definitly consider returning!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahgraham_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear sarahgraham_29,

Thank you for your lovely comments, I'm glad you had a peaceful stay during your time with us and left relaxed and recharged! We are all happy that you took the time to drop us a line and let us know about your experience. Hopefully we can persuade you to visit again in the future!

Warm regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 1,813 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had a very comfortable Six Senses pool villa which was completely private. With loads of sunlight and surrounded greenery we didn't really want to leave the villa. Had room service twice - once in the room for dinner and then lunch the following day in the pool pavilion with delicious house baked bread, good food and fantastic breakfast buffet selection. Italian food was just ok. Service overall was great.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear CampariSodaBangkok,

Many thanks for your review of your recent stay, glad you had a great time and spent a lot of time just enjoying the villa. We recently have a new chef onboard for the Italian Restaurant so the standards should already have improved since your visit.

We're not too far away for your next weekend break!

With regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed at Six senses to celebrate my 50th Birthday. We chose the hotel because we wanted a private pool villa and we booked a pool villa suite. We got a good deal including breakfast (booked through Kuoni) and asked to be in a quiet villa. The villa suite was perfect, we felt thoroughly spoiled and the decor was restful and calming.
Every morning we stepped from a beautifully air-conditioned room to a glorious day and dip in the pool before breakfast. You could have breakfast served in the sala by your pool or have it at 'The Living Room' in the sunken seating area and listen to live traditional musicians.Superb breakfast, particularly the fresh juices.
The staff is excellent and greeted us warmly throughout our stay. Our butler was very sweet and helpful. The spa experience was good but would have been better if there had been someone at the spa to translate as on more than one occasion the therapists clearly didn't understand what we were asking.
Its a 3 hour trip from Bangkok which is a bit daunting after a long flight but the transfer was comfortable by private car.We only ventured out once to Hua Hin and enjoyed a seafood dinner at the market.The food at Six senses was very good but rather over-priced and we had several good meals at the 'very good restaurant' which is five minutes walk from the hotel if you turn right out of the hotel.
One night the hotel put on a 'Cinema Paradiso' experience and we will never forget watching West Side Story, lying on loungers by the pool drinking cocktails and enjoying the scent of Jasmine in the sea breeze
As the snow falls in Oxfordshire my husband and I are dreaming of when we can return to laze around the pool and read novels......

Room Tip: The pool villa suite had everything we could wish for, lots of spaces for lounging and a great pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BertieFisher13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear BertieOxfordshire,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. On the positives, thank you very much I will ensure that all the teams are aware of your feedback. On the points where we need to improve, I will ensure that the Spa & F&B teams are copied. Given the high costs to maintain the resort, provide all the hosts and (close to 400!) and ensure quality in the products, this will constitute the resort prices being higher than the beachside stalls. Having said that, if compared to other hotels in Hua Hin town itself, our prices are considerably lower. We recently implemented the weekly buffet nights in The Bar for just THB599 to also make some other dining in options available and affordable. I think you are still snowed in over there so if you are looking to escape the next flurry... let us know!

Regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

top notch resort spa at a reasonable price, having availed of their promo which was at 55% off the published rate... try checking for promos every now & then. the earth spa was amazing!!! be sure to try their couples body scrub & massage. the treatment rooms are made of earth clay domes which has a private sauna, outdoor showers & bath tub. the hotel practices environmental sustainability. they use herbal soaps & shampoos which feel absolutely rejuvenating. the downside is you would encounter the occasional pest as natural methods would not be as effective as chemical fumigation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jedimikedlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear jedimikedlr,

Thank you very much for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed the resort and the Spa! By the sounds of it, you're now an official Earth Spa Ambassador! The entire team at the resort looks forward to your next visit, we're only a few hours drive away!

With regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Myself, husband and daughter have just returned from Evason. We were in two minds when we booked because of some bad reviews on Trip Advisor but we were most impressed with all aspects of the hotel. We upgraded to a studio on first floor (couldnt afford the pool villas which were superb). Our room (no 128) was beautiful with huge for poster bed/sun lounger on terrace, a huge bed inside (plus single bed) with wet shower, bath and two steel basins in bathroom. Everything was very natural and contemporary - like living in a tree house! Staff very attentive and caring. Down by the pool we had our sun glasses cleaned, offered cold melon, cold hand towels and superb waiter service. The restaurants were superb (we ate in the hotel most evenings). The location was a bit remote from Hua Hin centre (about 30 minutes by taxi) but we loved the location as we didnt want to be in the centre (like a mini Hongkong!) - and we could go along to the Thai bars and restaurants if we wanted to. The beach was also a bit disappointing as the tide was in most of the time - but then we hired bikes and went to a beach about 15 minutes drive away. We will be back for arelaxing holiday again as soon as we can (and maybe we can afford the pool/ villas then!)

Room Tip: Go for pool villas if you can - studios are lovely but some balconies dark - we choose a first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear carol366,

Thank you very much for your lovely review, by the sounds of it you had a great time! I'm happy to read that you enjoyed the restaurants, bar and our poolside service. I totally agree with you about the location... it's nice to go in to Hua Hin town for a night to visit the market and soak up the buzzing atmosphere but there is always a sigh of relief when you step off the van back on the Evason land at the end of the evening. You can't beat the peacefulness and serenity!

I have some great deals available with British Tour Operators at the moment, including Pool Villas so check them out!!

With regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Peaceful , top quality, most friendly staff. About 30 mins from Hua Hin which gave access to the city but a base in the country. Great food, wonderful pool, all facilities you'd expect from a top resort. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Graeme065,

Thanks a lot for your comments and happy to read that you had a great time staying with us and enjoyed all that the resort has to offer.

Perhaps we will get the chance to meet you again in the future!

With regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I have enjoyed the 3 nights stay we had at Six Senses, pool villa. The downside (also possibly the advantage) is that the resort is located very far from Hua Hin town and takes about 30 mins by car to reach which meant that its really private. As there weren't much dining choices as there are only 3 dining outlets within the resort; Thai, Italian and the pool bar we decide to have dinner at the town on our last night. It would be great if there are more dining choices available within the resort.
Another grouse is that the spa is pertually full and quite difficult to get a treatment slot for 2 persons at the same time.
Otherwise, this is a great place for chill-out hols with great hospitality.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princess_fei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Princess_fei,

Thank you very much for your feedback and I am happy to read that you had a relaxing time with us. I have passed your comments on to the F&B and the Spa team for their consideration.

We all look forward to your next visit!

With regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pranburi
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas
0.2 mi away
Pattawia Resort & Spa Hua Hin
Pattawia Resort & Spa Hua Hin
#4 of 7 in Pak Nam Pran
133 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#127 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,351 reviews
13.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,328 reviews
9 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evason Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evason Hua Hin

Address: 9, Moo 5 | Parknampran Beach, Pranburi 77220, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Pranburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pranburi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pranburi
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pranburi
Price Range: $88 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Evason Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evason Hua Hin is approximately 230 kilometres or 140 miles south of Bangkok. An excellent highway provides for a three-hour drive. King Rama VII built a palace there in 1926 and it remains the Thai Royal family Summer Palace to this day. Evason Hua Hin is located in the quiet area of Pranburi, south of Hua Hin Township. Set amongst 8 hectares or 20 acres of gardens, facing the Gulf of Siam, it offers 196 guest accommodations in a garden setting, including 40 private pool villas each measuring 110 square metres. Evason Studios feature an oversized terrace complete with a daybed. Guestrooms offer eco-friendly designs adhering to a renowned responsibility to the environment and the Evason philosophy of Redefining Experiences. Dining options include The Restaurant serving a daily International breakfast buffet, while Kieng Sah restaurant features authentic Thai cuisine. Coast is opened for dinner and serves Mediterranean cuisine with a strong Italian influence. The Bar is located adjacent to the main pool and offers an all day drinks and dining option serving a comprehensive range of wines and cocktails along with traditional international and Asian favourites. Six Senses Spa offers a truly relaxing and revitalizing experience with therapeutic and pampering treatments to balance the senses. Just Kids! Has its own swimming pool and keeps children entertained all day, and at night offers evening sleepovers with professional supervision.Free wifi is available in all guests rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Evason Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evason Hua Hin Hotel Pran Buri
Evason Hua Hin Thailand/Pranburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing