We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational spa at a reasonable price”
Review of Evason Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Evason Hua Hin
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Pranburi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

top notch resort spa at a reasonable price, having availed of their promo which was at 55% off the published rate... try checking for promos every now & then. the earth spa was amazing!!! be sure to try their couples body scrub & massage. the treatment rooms are made of earth clay domes which has a private sauna, outdoor showers & bath tub. the hotel practices environmental sustainability. they use herbal soaps & shampoos which feel absolutely rejuvenating. the downside is you would encounter the occasional pest as natural methods would not be as effective as chemical fumigation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jedimikedlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear jedimikedlr,

Thank you very much for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed the resort and the Spa! By the sounds of it, you're now an official Earth Spa Ambassador! The entire team at the resort looks forward to your next visit, we're only a few hours drive away!

With regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,771)
There are newer reviews for Evason Hua Hin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 1,771 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

Myself, husband and daughter have just returned from Evason. We were in two minds when we booked because of some bad reviews on Trip Advisor but we were most impressed with all aspects of the hotel. We upgraded to a studio on first floor (couldnt afford the pool villas which were superb). Our room (no 128) was beautiful with huge for poster bed/sun lounger on terrace, a huge bed inside (plus single bed) with wet shower, bath and two steel basins in bathroom. Everything was very natural and contemporary - like living in a tree house! Staff very attentive and caring. Down by the pool we had our sun glasses cleaned, offered cold melon, cold hand towels and superb waiter service. The restaurants were superb (we ate in the hotel most evenings). The location was a bit remote from Hua Hin centre (about 30 minutes by taxi) but we loved the location as we didnt want to be in the centre (like a mini Hongkong!) - and we could go along to the Thai bars and restaurants if we wanted to. The beach was also a bit disappointing as the tide was in most of the time - but then we hired bikes and went to a beach about 15 minutes drive away. We will be back for arelaxing holiday again as soon as we can (and maybe we can afford the pool/ villas then!)

Room Tip: Go for pool villas if you can - studios are lovely but some balconies dark - we choose a first floor...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear carol366,

Thank you very much for your lovely review, by the sounds of it you had a great time! I'm happy to read that you enjoyed the restaurants, bar and our poolside service. I totally agree with you about the location... it's nice to go in to Hua Hin town for a night to visit the market and soak up the buzzing atmosphere but there is always a sigh of relief when you step off the van back on the Evason land at the end of the evening. You can't beat the peacefulness and serenity!

I have some great deals available with British Tour Operators at the moment, including Pool Villas so check them out!!

With regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Peaceful , top quality, most friendly staff. About 30 mins from Hua Hin which gave access to the city but a base in the country. Great food, wonderful pool, all facilities you'd expect from a top resort. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Graeme065,

Thanks a lot for your comments and happy to read that you had a great time staying with us and enjoyed all that the resort has to offer.

Perhaps we will get the chance to meet you again in the future!

With regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I have enjoyed the 3 nights stay we had at Six Senses, pool villa. The downside (also possibly the advantage) is that the resort is located very far from Hua Hin town and takes about 30 mins by car to reach which meant that its really private. As there weren't much dining choices as there are only 3 dining outlets within the resort; Thai, Italian and the pool bar we decide to have dinner at the town on our last night. It would be great if there are more dining choices available within the resort.
Another grouse is that the spa is pertually full and quite difficult to get a treatment slot for 2 persons at the same time.
Otherwise, this is a great place for chill-out hols with great hospitality.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princess_fei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Princess_fei,

Thank you very much for your feedback and I am happy to read that you had a relaxing time with us. I have passed your comments on to the F&B and the Spa team for their consideration.

We all look forward to your next visit!

With regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I spent the last 4 days of 2012 in this resort with a friend. We're both delighted by the setting - nature, taste of decor - and the service - good food (the breakfast is amazing) and drinks (the bar is surprisingly well stocked), attentive and kind staff. On top of this, the resort is very environment conscious - they bottle their own water; didn't see a plastic bottle or paper towel during my stay.
I can only recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtimm64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear jtimm64,

Many thanks for your lovely words and I am happy to read that you had a great time and enjoyed the resort and the last few days of 2012!

Hopefully you will be back again in the future years to come!

Warm regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We have stayed at Six Senses Zighy Bay (Oman) before and had high expectations for our Christmas break in Thailand. I have to say that all our expectations were met :)

The resort is a bit far from Bangkok, but I cannot really complain as we slept the entire way in our comfortable minibus. Pranburi is rather small and we knew not to expect a long and white beach. The resort itself was even more beautiful and rich with vegetation as you can see from the pictures.

The quality of food in all restaurants is very good, and the pricing is indeed very reasonable. On Christmas eve we joined the big buffet dinner and enjoyed very much also the activities organized for children. I highly recommend the in-villa BBQ, at least "The Outback" was excellent. Thanks to babysitting service we also reserved Chef's table and had the most interesting and enjoyable culinary journey accompanied by good conversation.

Our villa (mainly floor) was a bit worn down, but this did not matter as we had ample space, comfortable furnishing and our villa attendant kept the property in top shape. We mostly stayed at our own pool, but on few occasions visited the big pool on Evason side (mainly due to children's request). The pool is nice as well, even though it is a bit hard to find unreserved loungers in the afternoon (surprise :)) and the area is a few meters from the road without any fencing.

Our aim was to relax, enjoy the warm weather and spend time together with the family and that we did. That is why we prefer this type of villa resorts and having our own pool and privacy yet excellent service as well as dining and activity options at hand.
I very much like the Six Senses way of working; the environmental side (e.g. having own water purification plant) but perhaps even more the impact on community by training and employing locals, not to mention supporting the local school for orphans in Pranburi (if I understood correctly). Their caroling was the highlight of the Christmas dinner.

Lastly, thanks to our butler Ann for all her help. And thanks to Alan for chatting to us about the place, the people and wine production in Thailand. We are sure to return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HELyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear HELyeah,

Thank you for chosing us as your holiday destination and I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay to the full. I'm glad that you appreciate the ethos of the resort and what we represent. We do indeed employ locally and support the local community by giving back as much as possible to the local orphanages, school and establishments housing those less fortunate. I will pass on your thanks to K. Ann as well as Alan.

Hope to see you next time at Evason & Six Senses Hua Hin,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was our second visit and we were not dissapointed.

Yes some of the rooms are in need of a little TLC but they are very nicely furnished.

The impressive thing for a hotel of this standard was that they did not charge silly prices for food and drinks in the hotel. The person we spoke to said that this was a deliberate decision to compete with the prices of the nearby local restaurants. In the past two visits to Thailand we were amaised at the silly prices charged for average food and wine in hotels. In comparison theis hotel was about half the price!

If we go back to Hua Hin again we would certainly stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boucheboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear boucheboy,

Many thanks for your recent visit and for leaving us some comments here on Tripadvisor. Am glad that you appreciate our in resort pricing, we do try to keep it as competitive as possible whilst still being able to maintain standards, hosts and services! Of course we can never match the prices of a roadside shack cooking on a gas canister with a coolbox for a fridge but we would of course like to keep everything as affordable as possible!

Thank again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pranburi
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas
13.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pattawia Resort & Spa Hua Hin
Pattawia Resort & Spa Hua Hin
#4 of 7 in Pak Nam Pran
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 141 in Hua Hin
2,137 reviews
10.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#10 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,279 reviews
9.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evason Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evason Hua Hin

Address: 9 Moo 5, Parknampran Beach, Pranburi 77220, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Pranburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pranburi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pranburi
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pranburi
Price Range: $72 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Evason Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evason Hua Hin is approximately 230 kilometres or 140 miles south of Bangkok. An excellent highway provides for a three-hour drive. King Rama VII built a palace there in 1926 and it remains the Thai Royal family Summer Palace to this day. Evason Hua Hin is located in the quiet area of Pranburi, south of Hua Hin Township. Set amongst 8 hectares or 20 acres of gardens, facing the Gulf of Siam, it offers 196 guest accommodations in a garden setting, including 40 private pool villas each measuring 110 square metres. Evason Studios feature an oversized terrace complete with a daybed. Guestrooms offer eco-friendly designs adhering to a renowned responsibility to the environment and the Evason philosophy of Redefining Experiences. Dining options include The Restaurant serving a daily International breakfast buffet, while Kieng Sah restaurant features authentic Thai cuisine. Coast is opened for dinner and serves Mediterranean cuisine with a strong Italian influence. The Bar is located adjacent to the main pool and offers an all day drinks and dining option serving a comprehensive range of wines and cocktails along with traditional international and Asian favourites. Six Senses Spa offers a truly relaxing and revitalizing experience with therapeutic and pampering treatments to balance the senses. Just Kids! Has its own swimming pool and keeps children entertained all day, and at night offers evening sleepovers with professional supervision.Free wifi is available in all guests rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Evason Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evason Hua Hin Hotel Pran Buri
Evason Hua Hin Thailand/Pranburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing