We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice resort in a quieter part of Hua Hin”
Review of Evason Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Evason Hua Hin
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Pranburi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

FYI Evason is liquidating some properties and the company is looking to sell this particular resort due to high maintenance costs. This does not take away from their service. The staff is very very accommodating and helpful. Each section of the resort is assigned a "butler" or concierge to help with any and all requests. The breakfast is AMAZING and the dinner buffet is very well done as well. The resort pool is very well maintained and staffed with 'pool boys' that are eager to serve. The bar is located adjacent to the pool so a cold drink is never too far away. The bungalows are very nice and relaxing. This is a RESORT, and the whole purpose of a resort is to not leave and enjoy all that it has to offer. That being said, there is not much around the resort, a couple of outdoor bars and restaurants. The only downside to the resort and really, the only reason for the AVERAGE rating is due to the fact that the 'beach' is not that appealing. The water is nice, but there is not that much of a beach with how fast the tide changes. The beach that is connected to the resort does not have enough sand for families to enjoy the beach on. However, the pool is about 30 meters from the beach. Ah...the resort shows outdoor movies after dinner, how cool is that?

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear David D,

Thank you for your comments and I'm glad you had a great stay with us! The facts you have posted are not entirely correct as currently the only thing that has changed is the ownership of the property. We are certainly not being sold due to maintenance costs! We are today, still a franchise maintaining the Evason brand and this is not set to change in the foreseeable future. All of our hallmarks and attention to detail remain the same.

Warm regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,836)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 1,836 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

The pool villa is private and very beautiful. The resort has a very quiet and serene environment; perfect for relaxation. The staff are very helpful and friendly, catering to my special requests over email flawlessly. Best experience in a resort ever!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jminsheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Jminsheng,

Many thanks for your review and I'm glad that you had a perfect stay!

With regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

we booked a three destination five star holiday through travel bag asia, for my wifes special birthday. After four nights in Hong Kong then three nights in Bangkok in excellent hotels we were rather disappointed to arrive at the Evason Hua Hin. We were mysified as to how it had a five star rating. The place simply was not a patch on the on the previous two hotels, perhaps it was five star a number of years ago, but our room was tiny, tired and needing cleaned. as soon as we got into our room we knew were not unpacking, and thankfully by calling Travel Bag Asia we got a move without much trouble. It must be said that the staff we dealt with during our three hour stay were very understanding.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Alan T,

Thank you for your comments and very sad to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. An eco resort maybe is not really the same in comparison to a city hotel both in Hong Kong and in Bangkok as after staying in a 5* city hotel with all the glitz, coming to Evason Hua Hin with staff in linen 'pyjama' uniforms and lampshades made from cow hide might not have the same image!!

I am glad, however, that you managed to move yourselves into something that suited your taste better!

With regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

I am writing this review on our last day here, after having spent 5 days at this hotel.

I think after 5 days I hope to be able to share an objective assessment of the hotel since we have had both exceptional days and then some days which left a bit to be desired.

Lets start with the good:

1. The service in parts of the hotel is outstanding. This is particularly exemplified around the pool. The pool attendants even go to the extent of shifting the umbrella for you each time the sun shifts. They even give you cold towels and ice lollies to cool you down!

2. The property is beautiful and well maintained. Location of the pool is spectacular.

3. The specials each day by the pool as well as the noodle bar are great value for money.

4. Beds are very comfortable and despite the room being a little dated and rundown in parts (bottom of our pool was completely broken) we still found the room to be very well appointed and comfortable. Loved how they manage to make everything sustainable while also remaining functional.

5. The spa treatments were great

Now for a few things which soured our holiday a bit:

- on our second night the air conditioning died at 2 am. That was the end of our sleep for that night. Waited till day light and then requested someone to come and take a look. It eventually got fixed by 930-10 am but suffice to say we had lost an entire nights sleep and as a consequence of that spent most of the next day sleeping, to make up for it! While they got the Aircon working again in a few hours this entire situation could have been handled a lot better given that we had lost an entire paid nights sleep! Not even an apology was forthcoming, let alone an offer to switch rooms or anything else to make up for it. No sign of the manager either.

To compound things on this same day which was off to a horrible start - my husband had gone to play golf at a neighbouring golf course. The entire excursion was booked through the hotel including the transfers. For some reason, they forgot to bring him back and he was left waiting there for over an hour after his round was over and it was only when I started following up with the activities desk that a car was sent to get him. We did get an apology for this though.

All in all we found that as the hotel got fuller ( closer to Christmas) the service levels in the other restaurants dropped drastically. Even getting someone to take an order at the bar around lunch was a challenge and then when it came it was minus some of the elements it was supposed to be served with. We found that it was simply easier and cheaper to eat at one of the beach restaurants outside the hotel.

We did enjoy our stay here, relaxed, got a lot of sun and down time but these few issues put a bit of a dampener on an otherwise good holiday. A simple chat or apology from a manager would have made a big difference, but maybe they were stretched too thin.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thevacationists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear inditravels,

Thank you for your recent comments. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the service, location and facilities at the resort. Sorry to hear that you had a few niggles though with the air conditioning (although if you had called at 2am to the front office they could have moved you to a different room ro sleep!) and the challenges you had with the golf and Bar service. All good feedback for us which will be shared with the team to learn from and make ourselves even better.

Thank you once again and warm regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

was there for a honeymoon in December 2012 and booked a pool villa...on arrival i was told tha t my booking had been cancelled by my agent...this was done without informing me...i was tensed but they helped me and gave me same room at same price which i had booked....i was so relieved...best part...i was able to choose a villa location myself......the staff attending to us 'Malli' was so helpful....our room was prepared very quickly.....meanwhile we enjoyed the excellent location bang on the beach......breakfast is amazing and the best i had ever had....people are so helpful and nice at the resort......i was also given a late checkout on asking without any hassle....everything.room cleanliness,staff.location,food,was of highest standard...best place for honeymooners....thank u evason for making my honeymoon memorable

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varun_thecool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Varun_thecool,

Thank you for your comments and we are honoured you chose us as the location to spend your honeymoon. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed all of the elements of your stay and I will be sure to pass your comments to K. Malli who will be thrilled to hear from you.

Hopefully you'll come back and visit us in the future!

With regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

After spending five days in Bangkok it was time for a beach holiday at the Evason Hua Hin. In simple terms :
Bad points - it's somewhat of a distance to Hua Hin town centre - 30 mins
The beach is not really for sun bathing on but why would you want to when your hotel is on the beach front
Good points - you room even not palatial is good, clean and well equipped. The breakfast is diverse and plentiful. The resort settings are earthly and tranquil and the 4 pools are inviting against a sea view
Great points - you have your own butler service who caters for your every need even to the point of organising a laundry service prior to leaving to excursion, restaurant approvals along the coast road. i challenge you to find something resort or holiday related they can't fix!! The main reason for choosing this resort was for The kids clubs. The activities starts from tshirt painting to sleepover parties Every parent knows kids having a great time means you've a great time.
I realise this hotel is classified as a three star but with a little investment mostly into soft furnishings they would move into the 5 star rating. If your looking for a hotel with the hustle of Hua Hin then this isn't for you.
Overview - I couldn't ask for anything more, my kids who deserve a holiday as much as us are catered for in spades by the warm welcome of the Thai people. My youngest is 6 and this is the third time we have been to Thailand and it never fails for us all to fall back in love with the people and the place. Thank you

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tglave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear tglave,

Many thanks for your comments and am happy that the plus points heavily outweighed the negative points. As you quite rightly state, Hua Hin has become more of a hustle and bustley kind of town now and although we run the shuttle bus in to town, I think it's always a nice relief to get back to the resort where you can relax, unwind and spend quality time with the family.

Warm regards from the team.

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

To a somewhat handicapped accessible room must have upgraten expensive. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The area is very spacious. When we visited there was flood, the beach at night when the tide was about 2 m width. Lively beach road.

Room Tip: Overgrown garden view very dense, therefore lower room dark. The best rooms are with sea view First...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heinrich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Heinrich W,

Thank you for your comments, I have passed them to the teams and will look at the gardens. I think you are referring to the rooms that have the trees and shrubs in front of them. These are to offer some privacy but maybe it's time for a trim!

Warm regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pranburi
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas
0.2 mi away
Pattawia Resort & Spa Hua Hin
Pattawia Resort & Spa Hua Hin
#4 of 7 in Pak Nam Pran
134 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#130 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,389 reviews
19.6 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Lawana Escape Beach Resort
Lawana Escape Beach Resort
#9 of 24 in Pranburi
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evason Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evason Hua Hin

Address: 9, Moo 5 | Parknampran Beach, Pranburi 77220, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Pranburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pranburi
#1 Spa Hotel in Pranburi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pranburi
Price Range: $90 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Evason Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evason Hua Hin is approximately 230 kilometres or 140 miles south of Bangkok. An excellent highway provides for a three-hour drive. King Rama VII built a palace there in 1926 and it remains the Thai Royal family Summer Palace to this day. Evason Hua Hin is located in the quiet area of Pranburi, south of Hua Hin Township. Set amongst 8 hectares or 20 acres of gardens, facing the Gulf of Siam, it offers 196 guest accommodations in a garden setting, including 40 private pool villas each measuring 110 square metres. Evason Studios feature an oversized terrace complete with a daybed. Guestrooms offer eco-friendly designs adhering to a renowned responsibility to the environment and the Evason philosophy of Redefining Experiences. Dining options include The Restaurant serving a daily International breakfast buffet, while Kieng Sah restaurant features authentic Thai cuisine. Coast is opened for dinner and serves Mediterranean cuisine with a strong Italian influence. The Bar is located adjacent to the main pool and offers an all day drinks and dining option serving a comprehensive range of wines and cocktails along with traditional international and Asian favourites. Six Senses Spa offers a truly relaxing and revitalizing experience with therapeutic and pampering treatments to balance the senses. Just Kids! Has its own swimming pool and keeps children entertained all day, and at night offers evening sleepovers with professional supervision.Free wifi is available in all guests rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Evason Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evason Hua Hin Hotel Pran Buri
Evason Hua Hin Thailand/Pranburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing