We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice but some silly design flaws” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evason Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Evason Hua Hin
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Pranburi
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very nice but some silly design flaws”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Very nice rooms, little details and resort. The breakfast was actually one of the best selections in Thailand and also very well presented. The staff are freindly and have a lovely comfortable uniform (the maintanance staff all look like Bob The Builder :)). Main criticism are the TV's in the room are a good 10 years old, our TV's volume didnt work at all, by the time we got back to the room it was too late to do anything about it. The bath / shower is of a standard home pro type and health and safety nightmare...especially if you have a 7 month pregnant wife! The resort is also very dark at night time, it rained when we were there so it was also very slippery (I went flying on my &^%$ and trashed a pair of white linen pants). However, we would definetely go back again (after the baby), there are lots of facilities there including tennis courts. The food was very good and service excellent, as I said, just some silly design flaws.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamBKK290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear AdamBKK290,

Thank you for taking the time to drop us a line. I'm happy that you had a good time. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team. I keep promising but new TVs are on the way, it's just that we need 300 so it's a big order to place. But... coming soon for sure!

Congratulations with the birth of your baby and we look forward to welcoming the whole family back in the future.

Warm regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,079
    439
    119
    33
    18
See reviews for
414
905
51
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was our first visit to Thailand but will not be the last. We found the hotel to be lovely. We had a lovely seaview room which was close to the pool and the restaurants. The staff at the hotel were lovely and couldn't do enough for you. We got waited on hand and foot which meant for a lovely relaxing holiday helped by constant sunshine. We had opted to go all inclusive and were pleased we did and we really got our money's worth. Unlike some all inclusive holidays the only restriction was that the beer was local but fortunately Chang is very good and we could eat in any of the restaurants. The buffets on a Thursday and Saturday were particularly good. Our thanks go to all the staff without exception who made our holiday so enjoyable and were so friendly and helpful. Hopefully we will see you again next year.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms of which there are only 8 are very conveniently placed and have a walk in shower rathe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ness1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear ness1949,

Thank you for your lovely review and I am happy to read that you had a great time in the resort. I'll be sure to copy your mail to all of the teams to pass on your thanks. Not only do the Sea View Studios have a walk in shower, so do all of the rooms in that building as well as all 95 Pool Villas!

Hope you'll visit us again in the future.

Regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worms, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was our 4th stay in sixsenses and we will definitely be back again next year.
sunshine and warm in november ,the staff is polite and extremly friendly
,whatever you want the kitchen prepares for you.
there are also enough restaurants nearby,so living is easy.
everything is still affordable

Room Tip: the pool villa suite is perfect, the maximum of privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m_strunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear m_strunk,

Thank you for coming back year after year and staying with us, it just goes to show that we must be doing something right!! I'm very happy that you'll be back again next year, we will look forward to it!

Regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our second visit to this hotel. Everything about the place is calm and unhurried. The surroundings are wonderful, the plants are amazing.
Get on a bike and explore.
A third visit is planned for next year. Hopefully with the same 35c and sunshine every day :-)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnNorthamptonshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear JohnNorthamptonshire,

Thank you for your comments and for coming a second time. Let us know when the third is booked and we will try to arrange the 35 degrees and sunshine for you!!

With regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woking
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

i would not say this place is 4 star it is very dated the rooms are very nice but very old style tv bath needs to be updated the pool is very nice but the decking and sunbeds need replacing. It is over 30 minutes drive to take you to Hua Hin and you have to pay 400 barts per person return where a taxi is the same price. Had a fire in one of the kitchens when we were there and the staff where very unsure what to do they where lucky the roof did not catch fire. The bech is across the road however it is very rocky and difficult to get on to. Quiet place staff helpful pool staff do not do a lot just stand and watch do not appear to clear away plates and glases just clean your sunglasses. The breakfast very good all fresh and home baked bakery

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dale w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear dale w,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. I have passed all of your comments to the various departments for their review. We have the intention to completely replace the pool decking however it will mean closing the entire pool area so will likely reserve this for low season.

Thank you for your comments though, it gives us a good indication in which areas we are not meeting expectations.

Warmest regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I like all things in Evason resort.
There use all eco to make much value.
All services are very happy.

All place are very clean.

I went with my girlfriend.
She was very happy for this resort.
And me too.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear sunkies,

Thank you! We are all happy that you are happy!!

We hope you'll come back again soon!

Regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

The staff are very polite and very helpful. The pool villa is lovely . The beach is across the road and its a rocky beach not great but we had the pool villa so dnt matter overall. Overall excellent and would recommend this resort to anyone who would like some peace and quite away from everything.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotshot7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamester, Director of Sales at Evason Hua Hin, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Hotshot7,

Thank you for taking the time to drop us a note on Tripadvisor. I'm glad that you had a good time and have left us relaxed and recharged!

With regards,

Jamie Crisp
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pranburi
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas
13.5 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
8.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pattawia Resort & Spa Hua Hin
Pattawia Resort & Spa Hua Hin
#3 of 4 in Pak Nam Pran
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
11.4 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
12.8 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evason Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evason Hua Hin

Property: Evason Hua Hin
Address: 9 Moo 5, Parknampran Beach, Pranburi 77220, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Pranburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pranburi
#1 Spa Hotel in Pranburi
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pranburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Evason Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evason Hua Hin is approximately 230 kilometres or 140 miles south of Bangkok. An excellent highway provides for a three-hour drive. King Rama VII built a palace there in 1926 and it remains the Thai Royal family Summer Palace to this day. Evason Hua Hin is located in the quiet area of Pranburi, south of Hua Hin Township. Set amongst 8 hectares or 20 acres of gardens, facing the Gulf of Siam, it offers 196 guest accommodations in a garden setting, including 40 private pool villas each measuring 110 square metres. Evason Studios feature an oversized terrace complete with a daybed. Guestrooms offer eco-friendly designs adhering to a renowned responsibility to the environment and the Evason philosophy of Redefining Experiences. Dining options include The Restaurant serving a daily International breakfast buffet, while Kieng Sah restaurant features authentic Thai cuisine. Coast is opened for dinner and serves Mediterranean cuisine with a strong Italian influence. The Bar is located adjacent to the main pool and offers an all day drinks and dining option serving a comprehensive range of wines and cocktails along with traditional international and Asian favourites. Six Senses Spa offers a truly relaxing and revitalizing experience with therapeutic and pampering treatments to balance the senses. Just Kids! Has its own swimming pool and keeps children entertained all day, and at night offers evening sleepovers with professional supervision.Free wifi is available in all guests rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Evason Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evason Hua Hin Hotel Pran Buri
Evason Hua Hin Thailand/Pranburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing