We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and quietness off the beaten track!”
other travelers have booked this property
Mountain Breeze Villa - Nestled in greenery
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain Breeze Villa - Nestled in greenery
Mountain Breeze Villa - Spectacular mountain view Mountain Breeze Villa - Enjoy the tranquility of a green tropical valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Mountain Breeze Villa - Nestled in greenery
Mountain Breeze Villa - Spectacular mountain view
Mountain Breeze Villa - Enjoy the tranquility of a green tropical valley
Evening
Outdoor bathroom
Sunset view
Villa in the evening
Mountain Breeze Villa -Entrance
Mountain Breeze Villa
Mountain Breeze Villa
Mountain Breeze Villa
Mountain Breeze Villa
Champagne at the terrace
Sitting area in the garden under the wild mango tree
Dining room view
Mountain Breeze Villa - Garden
Mountain Breeze Villa - Kitchen
Mountain Breeze Villa - Terrace
Mountain Breeze Villa - Living room
Mountain Breeze Villa - Outdoor bathroom
Mountain Breeze Villa - Bedroom two
Mountain Breeze Villa - Bedroom two
Mountain Breeze Villa - Dining room
Mountain Breeze Villa - Outdoor shower
Mountain Breeze Villa - Terrace
Mountain Breeze Villa - Bathroom
Mountain Breeze Villa - Bathroom
Mountain Breeze Villa - Bedroom one
Mountain Breeze Villa - Bedroom one
Beach 900 meter from the villa
Mountain Breeze Villa seen from the mountain. Wat Nong Khao Niew and the ocean behind.
Nearby beach, national park of Khao Sam Roi Yot
DPM Golf court 900 meter from villa
Patra Marina 10 km from the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pranburi, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sally F
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great location, nice place but not the full package”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Booking the villa was fairly straight forward and Stephan was very helpful and efficient at answering e mails and questions. This was the first accommodation we booked for our Thailand trip and all the other places (6 in all) were planned around it.

The taxi driver was great and even stopped and waited for us to do some shopping in Tesco for essentials.
We arrived after a long journey at approx 6 pm and were not quite sure that the driver had bought us to the correct location. The maid, Ten who lived a few yards from the villa, was there when we arrived but engaged with the taxi driver more than with us. (The cat was very welcoming and friendly) Ten and her husband showed us round the villa, only one of the two beds were made up but they did make up the second bed after I explained that my daughter and I would be sleeping in separate rooms, it initially seemed that they were expecting us to make it. Difficult to be sure as neither of them spoke any English. The cat turned out to be an absolute pest. We could not keep any door opened at any time or it would be in and the noise it made was piercing.

The villa was so hot and airless when we arrived, no fans turned on, no windows opened, ( no air con as it is an Eco villa) fridge/ freezer not turned on, it didn't seem that they ready for our arrival. We tried to open the windows to get the mountain breeze and found all the blinds very difficult to navigate (heavy and very dusty)

A grubby guest information file and a set of keys were handed to us and they left. We then had a look around. A smart, modern villa in a peaceful, beautiful setting. Open plan living and cooking area with a well equipped kitchen, but unfortunately we discovered that the extractor under the cooking hood did not work and when cooking in the living area got extremely hot with the smell of food lingering in the air. Bedrooms were of a good size with limited storage for clothes ( I had a cot in my room that was useful to put my clothes on) only space for hanging. Beds on the hard side, usual for thailand! linen was not ironed and not of good quality. Good size fans in the bedrooms, very welcome

Good wi if connection and good speakers that connected to my I pod.

Nice bathroom with shower and outdoor shower and tub, unusual design. The cloths line is in a difficult to reach position. Very pleasant garden and outdoor sitting areas.

The first night a gecko was in my daughters bedroom. Not being very good with these creatures I called the maid to assist. She came immediately to help. It took a while for her to navigate it out the window, it kept moving! but she was successful and we were grateful. Meanwhile I used a torch that we had bought to try to locate it, looking behind and under the bed - this was not a pleasant experience revealing a lot of dust and dirt.

We looked through the guest information and was amazed that the fire extinguisher was kept in the locked store cupboard that we did not have a key to, Instructions were, in the event of a
fire to contact the maid to get the extinguisher! In addition did not appreciate being told that the maid appreciates tipping! It said that a map of the area was available but after asking Stephan discovered that they had run out.

Throughout our stay Stephan was available over the the phone, was very helpful and
arranged for motor bike hire, an absolute must as the villa is quite remote. daily maid service was available but not sure in what capacity. It certainly was not cleaned daily and the blinds remained dusty. We were there 6 days, the beds made once and the towels and sheets not changed at all. The bathroom flooded each day as there was no shower screen. We cleaned the floor after ourselves revealing a lot of dark hairs in the drain cover, my daughter and I are both blonde. Not even the bins got emptied each day.

In the evening there were, as expected lots of Mosquitos and big ants. Mosquito coils were available after asking, they were locked in the store cupboard.

So, a lovely villa in a beautiful location that needs a bit of attention. It's a shame as the things that were missing costs nothing. Lastly whilst I realise this is an Eco villa, I missed air con, the mountain breeze is not persistent and not always predictable.

Stephan was very helpful available at the end of the phone, it would have been helpful if the maid understood and could speak some basic English, for example " welcome to mountain breeze". We met so many lovely and helpful people in the area who went out of their way to help. I can't say that the maid or her service was up to expectation.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The surrounding location and view
Liked least: The maid service and lack of cool air
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2014
Dear Sally

Thanks for staying with us at the Mountain Breeze Villa. We are happy that you liked your stay with us and will work to improve service at the villa to make the experience even better.

We understand that it would be easier if the villa maid spoke English but encourage guests to refer any questions and wishes to us as we are only a phone call, message or e-mail away.

Please let me address some of your comments below:

Before your arrival we had informed the maid that two guests where arriving and I believe that she assumed that it was a couple and therefor only maid up one of the beds. Sorry for this misunderstanding but it seems the situation got solved smoothly.

The cat that bothered you is a stray cat that our maid informed us previous guests have fed regularly and that's why it stays around the house because it believe it will be served food. We see that a friendly cat is not to everybody’s liking and will try to take it away to a new home somewhere else.

Regarding towel and linen changes we checked this with the maid and she did change your towels according to our schedule. However she did hang it on the same place as you left your old towels instead of putting it folded up in the bed so you may not have been aware that they where new ones. If you like your towels changed more often the information folder instructs to put the towels in the basket provided in the bedrooms. This is to conserve water for washing and ensure that the towels are changed only if the guest believes it necessary.

The kitchen extractors fan it not broken; only you´ll need to turn the switch on. It may be a little hard to locate the switch but the maid told us she instructed you how to use it when you informed us about it so we hope that it was solved satisfactorily.

Earlier we had a got set of Maps at the Villa but previous guests have carried them away and there have been no new maps printed for Pranburi/Sam Roi Yot area since then. We hope that the Google Map that we sent was of help.

The fire extinguisher is placed in the storage room for aesthetical reasons but we may look into moving it to another location.

The villa maid has a cleaning checklist and there seem that some of the spots where not satisfactorily seen to. Thanks for pointing this out; we will work to improve these areas of our service at the Mountain Breeze Villa.

With best regards from the Management at Mountain Breeze Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirioka
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Peace and quietness off the beaten track!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Our family of four (two kids 5/6) wanted a place that was of the beaten track in Thailand to relax while coming back from Europe to Australia and found this little gem. While it is about 3.5 hours drive from Bangkok it was well worse it if you want something quieter. The house is about 10min. walk of the beach in the country side with view of the mountains and there is a tiny house just opposite, which houses a local family including the lady who cleans the guest house. They can also provide bicycle and motorbike rentals. The house itself has a large living area, with a well equipped kitchen, two bedrooms, one bathroom and an additional outdoor HUGE bathtub or in kids eyes small pool plus shower. Furthermore there is a lovely veranda with a tranquil evening view and some outdoor sitting with a small BBQ.

Of the main street, which is 5min. walk from the house, one finds a little places that serves coffee, ice cream, waffles and cakes, which is nice for an improvised breakfast. Down at the beach is a little seafood restaurant, which is great for going out in the evening. However, we found that using the well equipped kitchen at the house was the best option, but that requires some shopping at the supermarket in Pranburi. You can either stop on your way to the house and do your shopping upfront, or get a taxi.

While the house is great if you just want to relax and not do much the beaches were a bit of a disappointment. Due to some windy weather they had a lot of rubbish, i.e. plastic bags and so on, but we felt that this is almost normal in Thailand unless the beach gets cleaned on a regular basis, but if you have been to Thailand and know it, then this shouldn't be an issue. While it dampened our overall experience, we still loved the house and its surroundings.

There are also a few excursions or day trips you can make to the surrounding areas. We visited some of the local markets in the evening, where you can have some excellent local dinner at the stalls and we also did a half day trip to the Hutsadin Elephant Foundation near Hua Hin, which the kids enjoyed as much as we did.

But you can also easily reach the nearby Khao Sam Roi Yot National Park if you are a nature lover and good on foot.

One of the easiest ways of getting around as a family is getting a taxi. To get an idea of the prices, this is what we paid:
3200 Baht one way from Bangkok to the house in a mini van (best option for lot of luggage and family with kids)
600 Baht taxi to Pranburi
300 Baht to the end of Sam Roi Yot beach

Finally, one of the owners of the house, Stefan Stolt, was extremely helpful with any enquiries we had and very responsive, which made our stay even better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiteness of the area.
Liked least: Dirty beaches.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MathewWat...
Somerset
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Catch it while you can.....”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Just off the main road, down a rough little track sits this brilliant two bedroomed villa in a truly lovely location. It's modern, stylish design sits very well in the landscape.
This is quiet Thailand. For banging parties and New Years carnage I would go somewhere else. But for honest local people, great walks, a couple of great restaurants (Jim Daeng and Namaste) book without hesitation.
Our contact in Bangkok was one of the most helpful I've ever experienced. Thank you Stefan.
This villa is basically the show home for an 11 house project on this site so is also up for sale. Catch it while it stands alone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudio_7...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Best place for a good relaxing time !”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

This Villa in the Sam Roi Yot Nationalpark is the ultimate place for quiet and relaxed time. The house offers all you need. Big kitchen, 2 bedrooms, bathroom, the big garden and a beautiful terrace invite all visitors of the Mountain Breeze Villa to enjoy the spectacular scene of the Nationalpark. Unforgetable place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mertz
uk
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stunning setting, stylish accommodation”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Can only agree with other reviewers.

The villa's setting is breath-taking and even surpassed the very high expectations we had as a result of the photos on here. The views from the terrace of the limestone peaks are wonderful and if you are a nature lover the garden and surrounding area is abound with a huge variety of birds, butterflies and reptiles. Would also add that the kitchen equipment is of an extremely high spec which made self catering all the more fun.

Although you feel that you are in the middle of nowhere the beach and very scenic beach road with it's various eateries and stores is under a kilometre away. We hired mopeds, they are handy for popping out to the local shops or to the restaurants to get a takeaway and the beach road is quiet and safe.

We had a fantastic 2 week stay - the villa is highly recommended if you like getting away from it all but still enjoy a bit of style and comfort.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S
Kyoto, Japan
1 review
“Alone in Paradise”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

This was our second year in a row at Mountain Breeze and once again we spent two wonderful weeks there with our children with the days just floating by. Sitting alone in a wide open valley, with the limestone peaks in front, it is easy to feel as if you are miles from anywhere but the beach is just 500m away and there are a few local shops and restaurants nearby that met our immediate daily needs. The local people are very friendly and we got to know many of them as we rode bicycles everywhere, including down to the main beach area (small resorts, bars, convenience store, restaurants) and the open markets about 5kms away along the beach road. The villa is a delight, perfect for 4-5, open and cool and there is absolutely no need for air-conditioning even during the 33C days! This is a place that is perfect for those visitors who want to listen to the wide variety of birds, watch fireflies, stars and sunsets and be not far away from the comforts of a holiday but far away enough! We will be back again next year and that is a major recommendation because I usually do not return to places I have vacationed at before...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location set in a peaceful valley surrounded by mountains but just 500mm from the beach
Liked least: We liked everything
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$85
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing