We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very unique Hotel, Moroccan interior is very luxurious”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Maroc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Maroc
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Pranburi
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very unique Hotel, Moroccan interior is very luxurious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Wanted a very flashy hotel for my 2 day escape from Bangkok. I knew it was 35km from Hua Hin but this is what i wanted.

Booked a pool room and got ground floor which meant i had the hotels 2nd pool all to myself. The room is great, free mini bar, jacuzzi, outdoor rain shower and getting an ipod and bose music system is very nice.

Tried the Hammam which is amazing, lunch and dinner was very good Morocan food and nice to hang out on rooftop bar with drinks and cigar. My only regret being i was not here with my wife.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ngeaney1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    24
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
55
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband & I thouroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Maroc. As it was our first holiday in 25yrs we were happy to splurge & stay in style (the last time was backpacking adventure). We stayed in an upstairs pool court room with a perfect view of the ocean. The facilities were great, very clean & the staff friendly & helpful.
I also spoilt myself with a first ever facial in the resort spa.....pure heaven (expensive for me as I'm not used to spoiling myself) & worth every penny! If we ever come again I'll go the whole package.
I booked this holiday back in January & got a very good deal....I think it would be a bit rich for us at normal rates

Room Tip: I suggest an upstairs room would be more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacoba A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Villa Maroc looks very impressive, the Moroccan style is done very well. We stayed in one of the four pool villas, which inside was also beautifully designed. We travel extensively and often stay in pool villas as they offer privacy — unfortunately not at Villa Maroc. The pool villas are very close together, with little privacy. It is very easy to see into the neighbouring pool from inside and outside the villa — including a gap in the fence, where staff materialised from rather than through the front door! We were visited by random dogs at various times, and a random coconut seller approached us from the beach. The reception and restaurant staff were just ok, but not at the same level as comparable resorts for the rates being charged — the same with the breakfast. Rather a shame.

Room Tip: Be aware the pool villas are very close together and you can easily see into neighbouring pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S9107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Right in the middle of an unspoiled tropical Paradise, Villa Maroc brings much of Arabia to South East Asia. Myriad of staff wearing elegant galabiyas, interior gardens planted with fountains, just like in a Marrakech “ryad”, made us feeling like transported far from Bangkok and the rest of Thailand. The only modern noise which we could hear during our stay was the shutter of the cameras: Villa Maroc is reputed the most photogenic hotel in the Kingdom... and surely one of the most beautiful. Well worth the trip.

Room Tip: Take a Pool Villa! Superb and so quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for just under a week and really enjoyed the staff and all the luxurious amenities. Our evening complimentary tea service was quite a treat as well. The Hookah Bar was relaxing and we took a well needed break from the hustle and bustle of the usual resort scene. We stayed in several rooms so we could check them out for future trips. There were a few glitches in our stay like people walking around on our private deck in front of our bedroom window but for the most part that was just a culture of people from Korea who didn't have a clue about manners even after being repeatedly asked to leave. If you want honeymoon-like privacy avoid the rooms with the bedroom right on the ocean . Great concept but there are a lot of travelers who just don't have a clue and don't care. All in all we adore this location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhistfulWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Moroccan style hotel with quality design, great service and awesome food.

Jacuzzi bath, outside shower, shisha bar...very relaxing environment

Staff were discreet but extremely helpful and kind.

Not much in the area but hotel located on beach with private access

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesmc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

I think the morrocan style is perfect for all details of decoration. The morrocan food is superb, so delicious and very beautiful restaurant. However, few facilities are not so ready. Ex. The jacuzzi in pool need manual turn-on and the reception does not inform. Some doors are hard to open and close

Seem like the reception can be improved. Also, spa service is not ready and low capacity. Always full or lack of resouces until the end of 2nd day of my stay. Even thought i see only one neighbour during my stay

However, after having a chance to do hammam spa there, it's nice though and service for spa reservations really need to be improved

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ornnida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pranburi
1.9 mi away
Evason Hua Hin
Evason Hua Hin
#1 of 21 in Pranburi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas
1.6 mi away
Pattawia Resort & Spa Hua Hin
Pattawia Resort & Spa Hua Hin
#3 of 4 in Pak Nam Pran
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
15.4 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Maroc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Maroc

Property: Villa Maroc
Address: 165 / 3 Moo 3, Paknampran, Pranburi 77220, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Pranburi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pranburi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pranburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Maroc 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Maroc Resort in Pranburi redefines luxury on the Gulf of Thailand. Inspired by the distinctive architecture of Morroco, Villa Maroc promises an unforgettable stay on one of Thailand's most sought after coastlines. Our Pranburi resort combines Thai beach side living and warm hospitality with luxurious furnishings from North Africa. Villa Maroc luxury resort hotel Pranburi is a unique addition to Southeast Asia's accommodation scene. Villa Maroc Pranburi accommodation is designed to the highest standard. Villa Maroc Pranburi accommodation offers direct access to the enticing beaches of the Gulf of Thailand. Each unique room has its own, beautiful sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Maroc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Maroc Hotel Pran Buri
Villa Maroc Thailand/Pranburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing