We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa Maroc
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Pranburi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for just under a week and really enjoyed the staff and all the luxurious amenities. Our evening complimentary tea service was quite a treat as well. The Hookah Bar was relaxing and we took a well needed break from the hustle and bustle of the usual resort scene. We stayed in several rooms so we could check them out for future trips. There were a few glitches in our stay like people walking around on our private deck in front of our bedroom window but for the most part that was just a culture of people from Korea who didn't have a clue about manners even after being repeatedly asked to leave. If you want honeymoon-like privacy avoid the rooms with the bedroom right on the ocean . Great concept but there are a lot of travelers who just don't have a clue and don't care. All in all we adore this location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhistfulWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 108 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Moroccan style hotel with quality design, great service and awesome food.

Jacuzzi bath, outside shower, shisha bar...very relaxing environment

Staff were discreet but extremely helpful and kind.

Not much in the area but hotel located on beach with private access

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesmc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I think the morrocan style is perfect for all details of decoration. The morrocan food is superb, so delicious and very beautiful restaurant. However, few facilities are not so ready. Ex. The jacuzzi in pool need manual turn-on and the reception does not inform. Some doors are hard to open and close

Seem like the reception can be improved. Also, spa service is not ready and low capacity. Always full or lack of resouces until the end of 2nd day of my stay. Even thought i see only one neighbour during my stay

However, after having a chance to do hammam spa there, it's nice though and service for spa reservations really need to be improved

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ornnida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We spend a night at the resort. The room is very well decorated with all free drink in the minibar. We stayed in the room next to the pool and walk along the beach was present as it wasn't crowded at all. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We checked in early and have to wait for the room but got served with snack and tea for free. Overall the resort was in the good location and good for taking photos

Room Tip: Choose the room not too far down from reception so it will not to far from the big pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supalurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Great pool and good kitchen rooms good but need more light many steps in the resort.Pool beds access and steps to beach and shower challenging. Staff very efficient and friendly. The hotel appears to be very popular for pre-wedding photo shoots. Like this hotel very much. Pool is clean clear and natural..../

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bkkblueeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

100% authentic Moroccan resort, every little detail is Moroccan, checked in directly through the hotel got the agoda.com discounted rate, taken to our room which was amazing, beach-front with an amazing seaview, really calm waves that were romantic, my wife who is from jordan thought she was back in the middle-east! loved the moroccan in-room robes, big jacuzzi, outdoor shower, roof top bath, list goes on, and all this was in the standard room! love it! check out was super, taxi was arranged to hua hin in a breeze, will be back for sure!

Room Tip: if you want uninterrupted seaviews from your bed then ask for a 2nd floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Basil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

A little slice of Moroccan heaven in Thailand!!
Plushly appointed rooms, authentic furniture/fittings and great location being absolute beachfront! Wow, LOVE this place!!!
The only letdown was the breakfast and seemingly overpriced restaurant - otherwise FABULOUS!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Expl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pranburi
1.9 mi away
Evason Hua Hin
Evason Hua Hin
#1 of 24 in Pranburi
1,812 reviews
2 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas
0.2 mi away
Pran Havana Boutique Hotel
Pran Havana Boutique Hotel
#1 of 7 in Pak Nam Pran
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Pattawia Resort & Spa Hua Hin
Pattawia Resort & Spa Hua Hin
#4 of 7 in Pak Nam Pran
133 reviews
0.8 mi away
Purimuntra Resort and Spa
Purimuntra Resort and Spa
#13 of 24 in Pranburi
25 reviews
12.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#83 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Maroc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Maroc

Address: 165 / 3 Moo 3, Paknampran, Pranburi 77220, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Pranburi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pranburi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pranburi
Price Range: $159 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Maroc 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Maroc Resort in Pranburi redefines luxury on the Gulf of Thailand. Inspired by the distinctive architecture of Morroco, Villa Maroc promises an unforgettable stay on one of Thailand's most sought after coastlines. Our Pranburi resort combines Thai beach side living and warm hospitality with luxurious furnishings from North Africa. Villa Maroc luxury resort hotel Pranburi is a unique addition to Southeast Asia's accommodation scene. Villa Maroc Pranburi accommodation is designed to the highest standard. Villa Maroc Pranburi accommodation offers direct access to the enticing beaches of the Gulf of Thailand. Each unique room has its own, beautiful sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Maroc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Maroc Hotel Pran Buri
Villa Maroc Thailand/Pranburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing