We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$279
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Booking.com
$154
View deal
Agoda.com
$122
View deal
Hotels.com$279
CheapTickets$279
eDreams$154
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
98
29
7
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
98
29
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hammam casablanca khun bathtub spa villa storey massage resort bangkok
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 138 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2012

A little slice of Moroccan heaven in Thailand!!
Plushly appointed rooms, authentic furniture/fittings and great location being absolute beachfront! Wow, LOVE this place!!!
The only letdown was the breakfast and seemingly overpriced restaurant - otherwise FABULOUS!!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Expl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This photogenic resort is a great example of how the excellent design could make the best of the limited property of this Villa Maroc. Our villa was a three storeys including beautiful patio. Moroccan style not look out of place here and in fact it blended nicely and practically we enjoyed all the different parts. Location is great exactly by the long stretch, relatively quiet beach which always have a nice breeze a day round. (have been in this place in different time of the year, always good breezy). Staff are great, attentive and really willing to serve. Pool villas basically good for relaxing and not quite swimming, central pool also in the smaller size. Food is average for quality and price. Semi-buffet every morning and it's also good enough though not great. Excellent in house spa and early booking recommended. Hotel is generous with free soft drinks mini bar and Lavazza coffee also ample with daily top up.

Not much activities in the area except wind boarding which seems to be the hot spot here (it's windy!) , convenient stores, small restaurants are abundance in walking distance. So basically you are not at all locked into the hotel's facilities.

In short a great little resort which is great place to simply relaxing.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bom2535
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I was doubtful at first, visiting Thailand and booking a Moroccan themed resort. Villa Maroc exceeded my expectations in every way. It did not seem out of place, it is perfectly balanced, and everything fits in so well with on another. It seemed genuinely Moroccan, unlike Marakesh in Hua Hin, which I later visited. The room was nice, with a roof top patio, and rain showers. Service was top notch, food could be better, perhaps just not my taste. And the locals I talked to said that the place was designed by local interior designers, 54 Studio, I believe, this amazed me even more, it seemed so authentic.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This small boutique resort is one of the best I have had the pleasure of staying in. The rooms all have a wow factor of their own. I stayed in a pool villa which was so luxurious it was like having my own private palace. It is all in Moroccan style but so beautifully done and you have everything you could possibly need.The food in the restaurant was divine . Do try the spa it is so different to other ones in Thailand and very unique. Service was impeccable and always with a happy smile. I would stay here again with a heartbeat.Thank you Villa Maroc it was a memorable stay with you.

Room tip: All rooms are amazing
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Impressive service from the first step in the hotel. We arrived the hotel before check-in time and had to wait 1.30 hrs for housekeeping made up a room for us. Then, a reception staff offered us Moroccan afternoon tea with Moroccan snack to kill time during they tiding-up the room for us. Really appreciated for that! The hotel also offered iPod to play in-room with BOSE speaker. Minibar are all free, jacuzzi, dvd player and outdoor shower are available for "pool court" room type. There are 4 colors for Pool Court room type. Recommended to stay in the white color room at the lower floor coz it's easy to excess to the private pool (for person who fancy to chill out by pool). Restaurant offers wide range of Moroccan food and some selection of Thai dish. But if you want to try some local restaurant, there is one nearby. From the hotel, take a left and walk for 2 mins. There is a housekeeper to turn-down your bed and give a photo of us that we were took by hotel's staff in the afternoon. Also, reservation staff sent e-postcard with photo of mine to me after we check-out. It's just over expectation!!!

Room tip: If you book pool court, Recommended to stay in the white color room at the lower floor coz it's easy to excess to the private pool (for person who fancy to chill out by pool).
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cottonfye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews