We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for a layover near Bangkok Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Reviewed July 8, 2010

MIracle Hometel Suvarnabhumi turned out to be surprisingly good choice near the hotel especially because I has not read any reviews of this place before picking up the phone and booking it directly at the last minute. Having arrived in a late evening flight, this was just 15 minutes from Suvarnabhumi airport and located in a quiet location. The rooms were neat and clean with all basic amenities. The choice of TV channels in the room was very limited and their spa was below average. Food was just OK and the buffet breakfast, though predictable was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jash73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 586 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2010

I had a shortish connection between flights.. in the middle of the night, so thought I'd try this hotel. The transfer was a bit confusing... no signs at the airport, then seemed to take us to an industrial wasteland somewhere not so close to the airport. Room was ok...however being 6'3" getting a room with two single beds really annoys me, as does being on the smoking floor... but couldn't be bothered fussing at that time of the night. One of the beds looked like someone had already jumped on it., and the other one had a spot of blood on the sheet. Unless you speak Thai don't worry about the TV. The bathroom was new.. but be careful not to break your neck climbing in and out of the shower/bath. Wouldn't really recommend...however it is cheap.....

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussieross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

We were adivsed by an airport official to stay in this hotel during the volcanic ash business. We were told it was very nice and luxurious, it was not! We were charged top rates. When we arrived, it smelt of stale cats' urine and cigarettes. Yuk. The rooms were clean and fairly spacious, the bathroom was ok but the bath leaked all over the floor. there were dirty plates and cups left along the corridors, these were not picked up whilst we were there.It desperately needed a hoover. We only stayed one night then went down to Pattaya until we could get a flight back.
This place is only a transit, overnight hotel, so do not expect luxury. The breakfast was poor and we kept asking for food to be replenished, I think they couldn't cope with the sudden rush of stranded passengers. The pool was refreshing, up on the roof, but only 6 sunbeds, so nowhere to relax. This is is an industrial area, so nowhere to stroll out to.
Definately only use as a transit hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Princess90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

A family of ten, including myself were one family of the thousands affected by the volcanic ash disturbance. We went to check at the airport if we could get a flight back home from Thailand that day and the answer was no so we headed to the Miracle Hometel, because it was the closest place to stay from the airport. When we arrived it was a struggle to check in at the desk because the Thai member of staff knew very little English and seemed very arrogant. We eventually were able to go up to our rooms, which I admit weren't one hundred percent fantastic. On the leaflet for the hotel they looked very glamorous and posh but when we got into our rooms it was a different story. It smelt strongly of smoke, the bath leaked and the beds were like sleeping on a cold hard floor. Walking to our rooms in the corridor the carpets were stained and there were plates of unfinished food left outside people's rooms. The swimming pool was about the size of one of our bedrooms in this hotel which makes it rather small and it was on the roof of the hotel so it didn't really make it very attractive. I will not go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank everythingchanged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

New, modern hotel. Nice looking rooms. Free shuttle service from/to airport. Mattrasses hard, pillows were as hard and solid as rocks! Staff: not well trained and knowledge of English very poor. During our stay only the coffeeshop was open. There is only a small blackboard menu, not translated in English (exept fish & chips). When ordering you don't know if you get a soup, a salad, a main, fish or meat. Staff cannot inform you about the dishes. Food was terrible, the worst we had on our whole 9 weeks trip. Breakfast: food that should be hot was cold. We had to make 2 more overnight stops near Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport, but then we have chosen a bit more expensive, but much better hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquarius46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Hotel is very convenient to the Bangkok Airport and they offer free transfers from and to the airport.

Rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. Only thing missing is wireless internet. You can pay 200 Baht for 1 hour of wired internet.

There are multiple restaurants/cafes. We ate in one and the service was unfortunately very slow. They did however prepare a very nice breakfast to go since we had to leave very early for our flight.

The hotel is located in a very ugly area and the only thing nearby is a 7-11 convenient store.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcandmissd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 28, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racha Thewa
2.8 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#342 of 892 in Bangkok
704 reviews
1 mi away
Grand Inn Come Hotel
Grand Inn Come Hotel
#3 of 5 in Racha Thewa
191 reviews
16.8 mi away
Louis Tavern Hotel
Louis Tavern Hotel
#730 of 892 in Bangkok
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
2.3 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
826 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Address: 68/101 King Kaew Road, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand (Formerly Miracle Hometel Suvarnabhumi)
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range: $27 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miracle Suvarnabhumi features 170 Deluxe rooms, Junior Suites and Miracle Suites. All rooms are spacious with minimalist decor, large bathroom which is nicely equipped to give a feel of being home while away from home.The hotel also has a variety of facilities and services including all day dining at the coffee shop, sumptuous Chinese restaurant and traditional Japanese restaurant, Fitness center & spa, out door rooftop swimming pool comprehensive business services and meeting facilities, that are sure to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Hometel Suvarnabhumi Hotel Racha Thewa
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Thailand/Racha Thewa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing