We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very basic hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Overnited from New Zealand to Indonesia, never again! The hardest bed I have ever slept in, rooms are very tired,. Clean enough, but no outside window.Staff were fine and had an organized transfer back to the airport. there appears to be two Miracle Hotels in the same street,,The other Hotel looked a lot newer,Wouldn't stay here again , one nite was more than enough!.The Novotel Airport Hotel is my choice but quite often full,not a lot more expensive depending on Internet deals

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunszler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    170
    142
    89
    78
See reviews for
54
163
82
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here overnight in transit between NZ and Vietnam.
The hotel is OK. It was clean enough, and originally reasonably nice overall. Bed was very firm, luckily I like a firm bed.
Staff were pretty friendly and organised.
Had packaged breakfasts to take away, but I didn't get that option.
But not very well maintained, with some mouldy walls, poor drainage in the bathroom, broken window blinds, lacking in powerpoints, etc. All the details that slide in a cheaper hotel I guess.

The area didn't seem that nice, and the distance from the airport wasn't so short... next time I would pay the extra for the Novotel at the airport... but it did the job.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Hotel itself it's lovely, absolutely spotless and well equipped but the location is terrifying! The entrance is down a little backstreet and almost through and industrial estate type of area! Lots of stray dogs roaming around outside also, which is relatively normal for Thailand but in this area I was a bit uncomfortable.

The room was beautiful, one of the nicer hotel rooms I've stayed in and the pool was nice too (however, completely deserted!)

My only complaint is that my arrival transfer was not there when I landed and after an hour, one of the transfer staff from a neighbouring hotel called them and asked them to come and pick me up. Return transfer was flawless and easy.

I didn't eat in the hotel or use the spa. Free wifi and computers available to use in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosevero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krasang, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Hotel, room, food and service were excellent and made our stay very enjoyable and all this for a relatively low price. The shuttle service was very good too. We will be staying here from now on when we fly to or from Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Price was good. Hotel has potential to be great but was very dissapointing.

No pickup at spot indicated. Had to go to another area and find driver. Then waited 30 minutes for transport and was taken to bus terminal so the employees could be dropped off which was a further 15mins away from hotel. Transfer to hotel took 1 hour!!! Hotel was in a quiet and scary location. Especially for women travelling on their own. There were no restaurants or shops nearby. Hotel spa was empty and unfriendly staff when we asked if we could get a 1/2 hour foot massage. Restaurant was big but empty and a bit worrying. But as there was nowhere else to eat we dined. A TV above our head was blasting with martial art noises which the waiter was watching . Luckily we picked a safe meal and it was not too bad. Room was very spacious but decor dated and carpet filty.
No, we would not stay there again. Hotel description was very deceiving.

Room Tip: Location is good. But I would pay more next time and pick a cleaner and friendlier hotel. This was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelie-Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Racha Thewa hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I was stuck here for a day and half a night due to a missed connection. There wasn't much to do in the area and the hotel doesn't have many facilities. There is a small pool and a massage place. The room was spacious and clean. Staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

I needed a reasonably priced overnight stop by the airport and this did the job but that's all. The non-smoking room stank of cigarette smoke every time I turned the aircon off (I like to do my bit for the planet where I can).

The food was just OK and the breakfast buffet reasonably expensive for what was available.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WagenerHolidayPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racha Thewa
2.2 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
2.3 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
2.8 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#317 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
1.0 mi away
Grand Inn Come Hotel
Grand Inn Come Hotel
#3 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#364 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Property: Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Address: 68/101 King Kaew Road, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand (Formerly Miracle Hometel Suvarnabhumi)
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miracle Suvarnabhumi features 170 Deluxe rooms, Junior Suites and Miracle Suites. All rooms are spacious with minimalist decor, large bathroom which is nicely equipped to give a feel of being home while away from home.The hotel also has a variety of facilities and services including all day dining at the coffee shop, sumptuous Chinese restaurant and traditional Japanese restaurant, Fitness center & spa, out door rooftop swimming pool comprehensive business services and meeting facilities, that are sure to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Hometel Suvarnabhumi Hotel Racha Thewa
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Thailand/Racha Thewa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing