We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bath ... pity the tap didn't work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I needed a reasonably priced overnight stop by the airport and this did the job but that's all. The non-smoking room stank of cigarette smoke every time I turned the aircon off (I like to do my bit for the planet where I can).

The food was just OK and the breakfast buffet reasonably expensive for what was available.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WagenerHolidayPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 571 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

Yes, this is a stop over hotel and it is great. One could not expect more. Why pay 200 dollars for hotel at the airport where one pays for the name when you can go here for $50 on a special rate for a family. This includes shuttle to and from airport and also breakfast and wifi. Wow. Don't know why people would bother I complain. Our family has stayed there five times as a stopover and delighted every time. Food is fine. And service really very good every time no matter what time of day or night you arrive, Stay here for ou Bangkok stopover every time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I booked the hotel through wotif. It was very bland. Nothing special about it, but at the same time there was nothing to really complain about. Definitely, you won't want to stay here more than a night but for a long layover, it meets your needs.

The rooms are huge as well as the bathroom. However, the bathroom has these weird frosted glass sliding doors which made it hugely awkward for me and my friend who I was traveling with.

The room service was decent but since we got in late and were not familiar with the area, we just chose to stay inside rather than venture out. There is an attached 24 hour Chinese resto but I decided that my last meal in Thailand would most definitely not be not Thai food. There's also a 7/11 a block or two down from the hotel.

One definite plus is that the shuttle is efficient and free. Our flight in was delayed so they had to wait a bit but the guy who picked us up was gracious. On return, since my friend and I took 2 different flights, they brought us to the airport in different times.

There is free wifi but internet was down when we were there so we were not able to use it.

All in all, if you chance upon a sale price as we did, this is a good option for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleepyinsomniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Chose to stay at this hotel purely to be close to the airport at a reasonable price. My opinion on this place is that once upon a time it was a high quality hotel however it seems to have been left unmaintained for a number of years. The hotel was dirty, stank of cigarettes, there was no hot water, the food was terrible, we saw a room service order left outside a room for a considerable time. On a positive note the free airport shuttle is efficient.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The title of airport hotel is a little strange as its not really close to the airport but a fairly easy drive for a short stopover. The rooms are great - very spacious and free wifi. The restaurant did very good food and breakfast was lovely. We didn't venture out of the hotel between airport transfers so have no idea of location and what was close by in the way of shops and restaurants but we were very comfortable and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarkstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Miracle Suvarnabhumi is about 6 km from Suvarnabhumi Airport Bangkok. It operates a shuttle to the airport. Although new to the Miracle Group, it has clearly had other owners. It is a large and somewhat faceless hotel with empty public spaces and in some need to renovation. Nevertheless, the few staff members that we met were friendly. The rooms are curiously arranged in that the living area is right inside the door and the bathroom with window is the only area with natural light. Although the furniture was somewhat scuffed, the room was clean and the large bed was very comfortable. The room had a safe and minibar and there was free wifi although you have to get a password from reception and fill in a book which probably reflects the rules of the Thai government keeping an eye on internet use. The same thing seems to happen with the free wifi at the airport. Most of the wall opposite the door is slightly frosted glass separating the bedroom from the bathroom. Since the bathroom has the window and is therefore better lit, this means that everything going on in the bathroom is visible to anyone in the bedroom! The bathroom was large and clean and had a separate shower and a huge bath with head rests. Very nice after a long day sitting in small airline seats. The hotel has a small business center with free use of computers. For eating there is a large faceless King Kaew Coffee Shop in the main building which is patronized by the tour groups and said to be open 24 hours a day (although it seemed to be closed when we left the hotel early in the morning) and in a building opposite the main entrance there is the China Moon restaurant. This serves Cantonese food with a heavy emphasis on dishes with sharks’ fin which may turn off many people. Because we left too early for breakfast, the hotel kindly provided a breakfast box with yoghurt, sandwich and fruit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthCarolinaRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We hadn't booked airport transfers but they picked us up from the airport and dropped us back the next day, not sure if they always do that but we thought it was great, convenient and easy, and saved us money too.
Our only gripe was that it was really noisey, we must have woken every hour, from car doors slamming (people to and from the airport all hours of the night), phones ringing, people in the corridor, people talking in the next room, coughing, sneezing, you get the picture.

Also the shower didn't drain properly but that is quite common in Asia.

It wasn't too bad though, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CabinFeverNita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racha Thewa
1.0 mi away
Grand Inn Come Hotel
Grand Inn Come Hotel
#3 of 5 in Racha Thewa
181 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
2.8 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#329 of 883 in Bangkok
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
800 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
3.1 mi away
BS Premier Airport Hotel
BS Premier Airport Hotel
#703 of 883 in Bangkok
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Address: 68/101 King Kaew Road, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand (Formerly Miracle Hometel Suvarnabhumi)
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range: $24 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miracle Suvarnabhumi features 170 Deluxe rooms, Junior Suites and Miracle Suites. All rooms are spacious with minimalist decor, large bathroom which is nicely equipped to give a feel of being home while away from home.The hotel also has a variety of facilities and services including all day dining at the coffee shop, sumptuous Chinese restaurant and traditional Japanese restaurant, Fitness center & spa, out door rooftop swimming pool comprehensive business services and meeting facilities, that are sure to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Hometel Suvarnabhumi Hotel Racha Thewa
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Thailand/Racha Thewa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing