We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tolerable, but not much more.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Tolerable, but not much more.”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Like most, spent an overnight here before awful an early morning flight to VTE. Pretty dismal property, and although the staff wers friendly, they didn't help very much.
Most things were closed when we got there, but the charges for ice and a bottle of water would have bought a meal in many parts of Thailand.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve007NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    171
    144
    92
    81
See reviews for
56
163
86
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

14 hour wait in Bangkok so my travel agent booked this hotel for me. Close to the airport, hotels shuttle bus picks you up at the airport and drops you back at the airport. This hotel is good for transiting passengers and by the looks of the hotel I think it has been designed for that. Room is spacious with a modern bathroom and if you ask the reception they provide you with username and password for wi-fi internet. When you first walk in to the room a very heavy smell hits you due to no ventilation, once you put on the air con that seems to fix the problem. Had the buffet breakfast, all was good accept for the ants in the marmalade. For transiting passengers a good hotel for anything else definitely don't recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gogeterus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This hotel is fine for an overnight stay when you need to catch an early flight out of Bangkok.
The positives:
- The room had been renovated and was huge, with a nice flat screen TV, modern bathroom, typical hard bed.
- The food in the restaurant was very good.
- The shuttle was very convenient.
The negatives:
- The whole place is shabby and smelled stale, including the renovated guest room.
- The location at the back of an industrial park.
- The rooftop pool and pool deck was dirty and unappealing. I did, however, get some beautiful pictures of the river, the adjoining neighborhood, and the airport activity from the rooftop deck.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed here overnight as courtesy of Thai Airways change of flight.

We met our transfer person easily but had a long delay waiting for passengers to make there way to the pick-up point. Once everyone was assembled it was quick to hope on the passenger bus for the transfer.

The trip took about 15 minutes.

Check in was smooth and quick. Room was clean and large. Much better than I had expected.
Beds were firm (like the rest of asia) but not to a point where you couldn't sleep.

The staff speak very little English which proved problematic when ordering drinks from the bar and breakfast in the morning.

All in all a very pleasant and restful short stay place.

Don't forget to book your transfer back to the airport when you check in.

We did not find the corridors smelly, or the linen not fresh as mentioned in some other reports.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ironwomanAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Courtesy of Thai Airways (change of flight) we stayed here for a few hours on our way to Koh Samui.

After waiting a little bit longer than we would have liked (large family group), we were loaded onto a big bus and driven to the hotel. Probably about 1 mins on the airport.

Check in was really efficient and I did spy a 7 Eleven not too far away. We went up to our room on the 4th floor and were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. We even had a spa bath. Yes the hotel is a bit old, but we bought it was OK for a stopover. As the 7 eleven was close by, we went for a wander and bought a few supplies. We did notice a few off the flight enjoying a beer and a late ciggie. The room was clean, the sheets were clean and the toiletries were adequate. The lifts are small and really could do with a makeover, but apart from that it was more than what we had expected.

As we had an early flight in the morning our transfer was arranged a the front desk for a 6am pick up. This gave us plenty of time to check in a bag and have breakfast at Hungry Jacks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The hotel is very close to the airport with a free return shuttle. The shuttle is about a 10-15 minute drive in an air-conditioned vehicle. Check-in was quick and effortless. Room was ok, nothing fancy but satisfactory for a one night stay over close to the airport. Room was clean, bathroom was clean, aircon was quick and cool. We were accommodated with dinner at 10pm at night. The wake-up call was an hour late. Fortunately, we also set out cellphone alarms to wake us up. Check out was quick and effortless. Communication was a bit slow but we got there in the end. Friendly service, good for a quick overnighter. There is a 7-Eleven about 250m walk from the hotel. The neighbourhood is a bit run-down but we never felt unsafe walking around at 11pm at night. Breakfast had a good range of Asian and European cuisine, but nothing super fancy.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor have big windows and look out directly onto the parking lot (close curtain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelling_Liebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel for one night at Thai Airways expense. I can see why they put us here not only was it close to the airport it was also cheap. This is definately not a hotel that I would book to stay at myself, nor would I recommend it to any friends and family. The corridors were smelly and the walls were all scuffed, it was dark and stale. The room had everything that we needed but the mattress was not very comfortable and there was a panel missing in the shower. We did not have any food & beverages at the hotel, to be honest I wasn't willing to try it either! This hotel is not close to anything else other than the airport. The staff were friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana_b_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Racha Thewa hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racha Thewa
2.8 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#319 of 863 in Bangkok
657 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
1.0 mi away
Grand Inn Come Hotel
Grand Inn Come Hotel
#3 of 5 in Racha Thewa
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
778 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
3.1 mi away
BS Premier Airport Hotel
BS Premier Airport Hotel
#678 of 863 in Bangkok
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Property: Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Address: 68/101 King Kaew Road, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand (Formerly Miracle Hometel Suvarnabhumi)
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miracle Suvarnabhumi features 170 Deluxe rooms, Junior Suites and Miracle Suites. All rooms are spacious with minimalist decor, large bathroom which is nicely equipped to give a feel of being home while away from home.The hotel also has a variety of facilities and services including all day dining at the coffee shop, sumptuous Chinese restaurant and traditional Japanese restaurant, Fitness center & spa, out door rooftop swimming pool comprehensive business services and meeting facilities, that are sure to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Hometel Suvarnabhumi Hotel Racha Thewa
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Thailand/Racha Thewa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing