We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet hotel 10 minutes from the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Inn Come Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet hotel 10 minutes from the airport”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel is located only 10 minutes from the airport. the rooms are large and comfortable. The room rate is very reasonable and the restaurant prices are too. Breakfast is usually included in the room cost. It is located on a major road and is not within walking distance of much entertainment. Very handy location for overnight stays when flying in late or flying out early.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank OzzyCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    56
    46
    29
    24
See reviews for
16
47
29
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Worst hotel I have seen. Do not be fooled by the pics. Hotel is run down and smelly. Mattress was like sleeping on cardboard. We left in 2 hrs to find another hotel. Ants in room and bathroom smelt off.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Westy251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Racha Thewa hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel was very clean in all public areas and the room was also very clean & well maintained. The staff were very obliging and the restaurant food was tasty and very reasonably priced. Breakfast was okay, but nothing to shout about. Only 5 minutes drive from the airport and a free shuttle bus is available on call. After a night in the Kriss Residence Hotel this was a welcome experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank IanFIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night as a stopover before catching a flight home the following morning.
Before arriving here, I had been emailing reservations about picking me up at the airport and the time and flight was agreed. They didn't bother turning up after waiting around for an hour, leaving us to get a private taxi. No apology from reception but didn't quite understand what we was saying. They still wanted us to pay for the transer as the driver had left late..? Why should we pay? After a heated debate, they agreed for us not to pay and offered a complimentary drop off to the airport the following morning.
Their really is no point to stay at this hotel. Their is nothing around to eat or do. We got a taxi to Sukhumvit road so we could at least do something and eat which cost 450Baht each way. The whole hotel needs a refurb, outside and in. The rooms are very large and spacious and also very clean but have seen much better days. The matress and bed are rock solid!! Worst nights sleep in my life.
Would not return, even as a stopover 1 night stay.

Room Tip: 'Choose a good room' else where!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craigs5373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Have been staying here 2 nights - and due to the noise from the cooling tower fans underneath the window I lost one night sleep - if you choose the other side of the hotel, it's not much better, because that side is facing the nearby busy airport.
Did choose this place because it is easy to reach from the airport and it's easy to travel from here to Rayong, where I had my meetings and you don'y have to face the tremendous Bangkok city traffic when you return from Rayong.
I need to say, there are better places, also in the Racha Thewa area, i.e. close to airport - and next time, I will definitely try another place,
This hotel might have been a nice place, some of the rooms are quite big, but the interior is as old as the building and the owner seems not to believe in upgrading / renovating the place.
There is a kind of coffee house which I did not try, because the menu looked a bit pathetic.
The rooms are sufficiently big, but the air is quite stale - mainly because some of the old furniture is made from plywood which in old age develops a certain smell.
The bathroom is okay, but I would say, just the minimum standard, also for the bath room amenities. House keeping itself was alright, nothing to complain about.
The TV sets are also quite old and not necessarily functioning well, program selection is very limited. Free Wifi is available and working, even though not really high speed.
The bed was big enough (king size) and comfortable - but the noise from the outside (main road and fans or the other side the airport took away the sleeping comfort.
The aircon cannot be regulated regarding temperature - it's either blowing continuously cold or you need to switch it off - but due to the old furniture the air in the room becomes fast stale.
Basically, I do feel a bit sorry for the staff, they are working very hard and are quite friendly but there resources seems to be limited and and most of them look real overworked.
The breakfast is so la la, i.e., nothing to get excited about; minimum spread, only white bread, not enough toasters and lousy coffee - but at least you can order some fried eggs.
There is nothing around which could be reached by walking, but if you take a taxi it can bring you in 10 minutes to Central BangNa Mall, which is similar to Central Plaza, only a bit smaller.
Don't think that I will choose this place again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetalingJayaHans47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here on a necessary overnight between flights both coming and going from Laos. At $60 a night it's half the price of the hotel adjacent to the huge new Bangkok airport, and it does provide airport pick-up and drop-off at whatever hour you need in their own minivan, not a multi-hotel shuttle bus. Meeting directions for pick-up were not clear - I was directed by email to Gate 4 but not told whether inside or outside, so it took awhile to find the contact person on arrival. Stand inside near the information booth and look for your name being held by a man in a dark suit.
It's a pretty anonymous place in spite of the ostentatious lobby, in the hideous semi-industrial area that typically surrounds big city airports. The paint in my room neede refreshing and the bed decor was pretty ugly.
The air conditioner took a long time to cool the room, so long that I thought it was broken.
The remote control for the TV was missing and a staff person had to go out to buy a replacement.
I did appreciate the BBC World News TV reception once I could watch TV.
There was a bathtub, and after five weeks on the road I was looking forward to a hot bath, only to be disappointed by just lukewarm water.
The restaurant off the lobby was not very good and I thought overpriced. There was no tuna for my requested tuna sandwhich, and they brought the ice cream I ordered for dessert before the main plate.
In short, the best that can be said about this anonymous airport hotel was the convenience of the pick up and drop off, and the short ride to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emptynester48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed there for a total of two nights, on either side of a business trip elsewhere.
The hotel is situated in an industrial area, about 5 mins drive from Suvarnabhumi airport. It is pretty inaccessible, but the good thing is that the hotel can pick you up and drop you off at the airport for 200 Baht each way. Otherwise, you are stuck at the hotel unless you feel like taking a taxi somewhere. There are no attractions walking distance from the hotel; taking a walk outside the hotel isn't particularly pleasant becuase it's an industrial area. Opposite the hotel is a 24 hour mini supermarket -- but good luck crossing the 8 lanes of fast traffic to get there!! There are a few tiny shops and eateries nearby, but I suspect you'd need to know Thai to really benefit from them.
Having said that, the hotel itself isn't too bad. The room is clean and spacious, free wifi (important when you are stuck in the hotel), decent bathroom, TV (including international channels -- important when you're stuck in the hotel), big bed. The room could do with a bit of a facelift. Reception service isn't bad. My room was facing the airport, so at least I could watch the planes land. The airport was surprisingly not noisy but the road was noisier.
Price was very reasonable, compared to international hotel prices -- but this is certainly not an international hotel (even though it tries to be).
Restaurant was alright for dinner -- you're stuck there unless you take a taxi somewhere, or can speak and read Thai to got to the outside eateries. For breakfast, there is a buffet selection, quite uninspiring, especially since I went late and everything was cold and had been on display and uncovered since probably 6 am.
Overall the hotel is tolerable for a transit stop only. I would definitely not recommend it for a vacation destination.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyalpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racha Thewa
1.6 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
1.0 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
1.4 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#319 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
3.6 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Inn Come Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inn Come Hotel

Property: Grand Inn Come Hotel
Address: 99 Moo 6 Kingkaew Road | Samutprakarn, (Suvarnabhumi Airport), Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Inn Come Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Inn Come Hotel Suvarnabhumi Airport is the best hotel near Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok Airport Hotel) We are a 4-star full-service boutique hotel with 24-hour airport transfer. With only 10-min drive from the Suvarnabhumi Airport and 15-min drive from Airport Link Lad Krabang Station, guests staying with us can ensure smooth, effortless and comfortable travel experiences. We are also the tallest building around the Bangkok Airport, and that gives our guests the most scenic view of the Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Inn Come Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Come
Grand Inn Come Hotel Thailand/Racha Thewa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing