We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an overnight layover stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Muscat, Oman
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good for an overnight layover stay!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed for one night with a friend. Around 10 mins from the airport. Large rooms but needs cleaning. Pool seemed nice but had no time to try it out. Staff looked jaded and mostly uninterested!

Overall OK!

Room Tip: Ask to clean rooms before check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrEveryTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    362
    150
    66
    37
See reviews for
102
368
140
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to catch an early flight from Bangkok. Hotel is 10 minutes from the airport which is ideal.

Rooms were spacious, could have been cleaner. Some of the facilities are a bit run down. The joints in the bathroom for example are mouldy and need redoing. Our sink was also chipped and didn't drain properly.

Staff was nice. All in all it was fine for the money but would nog suggest it for an actual stay in Bangkok.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank anais m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here for one night and it was great. Check in was quick and friendly, room was spacious with king size bed which was very comfy. Yes the style is industrial but I liked it. Breakfast was good with a good variety of fresh fruit, yogurt, the usual assortment of hot foods and salads. I would highly recommend a night or two here, great value, clean and comfortable..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glammaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

This is an amazing place to stay if you are stopping over in Bangkok for a few nights. The rooms are very clean, and modern style. They arent bare or plain like some expert interior designer reviewers have stated, its modern. The bathrooms are also very clean. Also, I cannot stand the people on this site who are complaining about the food and prices. This is a hotel situated 5 minutes from the airport. If you want a real Thai experiecnce for a good price, go into the city. I cant understand the expectations of some of these people. If you dont want to pay 200 baht (6 CAD Dollars) per dish, go to the tesco or 7-11 down the street and buy a cup of noodles. The staff is friendly and can be helpful with shuttle service. Dont be put off by outrageous reviews by some people.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Andrew I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

it's not that I like concrete for interior, house decoration purposes.. not at all even.. find it horribly, too clean.. however, this one has a cleanliness and modern look that appeals, so... the interior-room environment is bare, but quite OK, clean and attractive. Pick-up at airport is OK, but suffers from the hectic environment that is proper to Bangkok's airport. Staff are rather tacit but polite and friendly, so reception is courteous and inviting. THE positive point about this hotel is that it is only 7 minutes driving from the airport, in a very, very quiet neighbourhood: you can't better that... Amenities in the room are OK, and upon request you can get more (I asked for shaving kit). My second room was a more basic version of the one I had 10 days before (I stayed there twice) and I had to more or less squeeze into the shower... the tub is rather inviting, but maybe a bit tight for a tall westerner. Wifi is excellent, and the choice of tv programmes too. Breakfast is sober, but the tea amongst the best I had (ever) (and I spend + 250 nights per year in hotels.. ).. So, overall: a very good experience, thank you..
Oh yeah: forgot to mention the pool and its attractive design... try it, for those who like to loaf around pools...

Room Tip: the offer upgrades for rooms with a view on the pool.. don't see the point of it myself, but roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Hotel airport shuttle was prompt and took approx 10 mins drive from the airport.
Check in was straightforward with courteous reception staff.
Shown to my room which was modern, clean and welcoming. Sparsely furnished but more than adequate for a one night stay.
The pool looked very tempting but no time to use it.
Breakfast selection was basic but ample. Took the airport shuttle early morning, could see in daylight that the area surrounding the hotel was not in a great area. However I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the hotel again, it was great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traceytravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I saw the photos of the hotel online and thought it looked really nice and as I was only staying in Bangkok for two nights and wanted to be close to the airport I thought it'd be perfect. Although it was fine for those two nights it was nothing special. The room was incredibly basic... the floors had been left bare and the pictures don't show you that you are down an incredibly poor side street with absolutely nothing within walking distance from the hotel. I had room service two nights in a row which was okay- always very quick- but the food wasn't quite as good as I was hoping it to be as I love my Thai food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racha Thewa
0.5 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#318 of 866 in Bangkok
666 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
2.3 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Inn Come Hotel
Grand Inn Come Hotel
#3 of 5 in Racha Thewa
179 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
1.0 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#290 of 866 in Bangkok
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort

Property: Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Address: 98 Moo 15 Soi King Kaew 43, King Kaew Rd | Bangpli, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vismaya – the name derives from Sanskrit and conveys a sense of wonderment, even amazement. Indeed, guests are certain to experience the very same when visiting a hotel of such grace and tranquility a mere five minutes from Thailand’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport.The low-rise, resolutely modern setting encompasses 67 well-appointed and technologically advanced rooms comprising 63 Deluxe, three Executive Suites and one Signature Suite accommodation types. Guests likewise enjoy a courtyard with swimming pool and garden area; food and drink venues including poolside terrace dining for Thai and international dishes; as well as a lobby bar serving not only cocktails but also fine teas and coffees along with gourmet bakery.Located in a quiet side street off Kingkaew Road, the hotel lies outside the main flight path of Suvarnabhumi yet nonetheless allows the convenience of stepping from a plane to stylish accommodation in far less time than would be required if one were staying in central Bangkok. Further adding to such convenience, Vismaya operates its own airport shuttle service providing transport to and from the airport. Come to know the wonders of Vismaya, where traditional Thai hospitality enhances contemporary boutique accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort Thailand/Racha Thewa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing