We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Airport Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient Airport Stopover”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Although this hotel is rather minimalistic in design, all of the necessities are there, including airport shuttle, breakfast buffet, pool, hot water, attentive staff and spacious rooms for those with lots of luggage from international travel. Even though I was flying out via a domestic flight, they secured a taxi for me and told me ahead of time how much it would be for the 30 min taxi ride with all of my luggage. Since I did not need to use three of my suitcases, the front desk graciously locked them up for me in a room behind the front desk until I was ready to depart.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    360
    143
    63
    34
See reviews for
98
360
136
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great value for airport stopover hotel. Location wise is about 10/15 minutes from / to the aiport by hotel shuttle. The room is big and very good bed.
Having dinner in the restaurant, buffalo wings with lemon grass was so good. We ordered twice for that.
Good service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BergenDy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is in the middle of nothing. I repeat nothing , you turn off the main road bounce down a dirt road to the back of the airport outer district through lots of mud holes and poor areas and end up nowhere. the place is clean the pool is fine the restaurant food is a get by but nothing is what I would ever do again. The transfers are at odd times unless you argue a lot. It is not bad value it is close by just be happy if you only want to crash in your room.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very modern and clean hotel. Large comfortable bed and very nice bathroom. Efficient and chep shuttle service to aiport! Would stay again and recommend to all as airport stop. Not deigned for sightseeing in Bkk city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Besides surroundings the hotel has a very minimalistic design. Rooms are big, its clean, staff is helpful and it takes less than 10 minutes to the airport. We paid 1500 baht for night and found it suspiciously cheap but at the end of the day it turned to be very good value for money

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amadeosz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hotel did not look as nice as on the pictures. It seems as if the hotel is not finished and it lacks atmosphere. It is located in a bad neighborhood, though near the airport. The food in the restaurant was dirty. Worst Phad Thai we ever had.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartijnK79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vismaya S, General Manager at Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greeting from Vismaya suvarnabhumi Thailand!

First of all, we are thank you very much that you have stayed with us recently and we were very much delighted to have you as a guest.

However, I’m concerned about the incident that you have experienced at our hotel during your recent visit, which you have mentioned.

We are so sorry and regret to heard that you have a very unacceptable food’s quality and standard from our Phad Thai dish plus of hotel facilities standard itself, it was really not our standard as it should be at all. And it should never happen to anyone at all. Regarding the hotel's atmosphere we will take serious note on this issue and find the way to improve this parts as best as we can Please kind accepted my sincere apologize on these matter.

In order to have a further rectification & to protect this same problem to happen again, if you have spare time, would you do us a great favor by kind email me via: gm@thevismaya.com a further details of the incident, I would definitely raise this up to team and the appropriated action and procedure will be taken.

Your willingness to share your recent experiences on that myself and team is very much appreciated.

Once again, please accept my sincere apologize of this food service and other things were happened with you from us while you stayed with us recently.

We are very much looking forward to see you next visit at the Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Hotel Thailand when you travel this way.


Yours Sincerely,


Chulasak Chineravata
General Manager
Email: gm@thevismaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Racha Thewa hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel's location, price and facilities make for a comfortable stay where distance to airport is key. Airport p/up is included in price and is timely. The surrounding area looks dubious on the approach but the hotel itself, while basic in external construction, offers modern comfortable rooms at a low price. Did not try the restaurant as I was in late and out early. Was a little disappointed that Wifi was not available in the rooms as advertised, lobby only.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 475valeska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racha Thewa
1.6 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
0.5 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#318 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
2.3 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
2.8 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
1.0 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#282 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort

Property: Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Address: 98 Moo 15 Soi King Kaew 43, King Kaew Rd | Bangpli, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vismaya – the name derives from Sanskrit and conveys a sense of wonderment, even amazement. Indeed, guests are certain to experience the very same when visiting a hotel of such grace and tranquility a mere five minutes from Thailand’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport.The low-rise, resolutely modern setting encompasses 67 well-appointed and technologically advanced rooms comprising 63 Deluxe, three Executive Suites and one Signature Suite accommodation types. Guests likewise enjoy a courtyard with swimming pool and garden area; food and drink venues including poolside terrace dining for Thai and international dishes; as well as a lobby bar serving not only cocktails but also fine teas and coffees along with gourmet bakery.Located in a quiet side street off Kingkaew Road, the hotel lies outside the main flight path of Suvarnabhumi yet nonetheless allows the convenience of stepping from a plane to stylish accommodation in far less time than would be required if one were staying in central Bangkok. Further adding to such convenience, Vismaya operates its own airport shuttle service providing transport to and from the airport. Come to know the wonders of Vismaya, where traditional Thai hospitality enhances contemporary boutique accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort Thailand/Racha Thewa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing