We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rest before my flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Half cheaper than Novotel, this hotel allows for a good rest in between your flights. We were offered an upgrade to a suite. It was huge, with enormous bed, lovely bathroom, living room and kitchenette. The have nice pool and a small gym, just enough to stretch your body in between your flights.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 800 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel offered excellent value for money. It offered us exactly what we needed before our journey back to the UK.

The hotel is about a 10 minute trip to Suvarnabhumi airport..... and the hotel offers a free courtesy coach.

The hotel has a very modern minimalist feel, the rooms are clean and the bathroom is a key feature to the room being sited behind a glass wall. The room was spacious with a large TV and free wifi so everything you need from a transit hotel.

We ate in the Hotel restaurant which offered a very basic International menu.

Room Tip: Our room looked onto the pool..... as did most of the others, This hotel is set well back from the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We flew into Bangkok late afternoon and had to catch an early next morning flight. So all we wanted was a hotel close to the airport at a reasonable rate.
Well, we found it!
I booked it via Booking.Com, and did not expect much at an approx room rate at AU$50.
However, a free hotel pick up & drop off; a surprisingly modern styled hotel in the middle of nowhere, very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable spacy room, pool, great shower, big TV, free WiFi, including breakfast; what more would you want?

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antoineSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Hi!
This hotel has a great modern ambiance. It's very clean. Staffs were very helpful and friendly. It has a nice pool to swim and relax for those who are in transit waiting for their next flight. The room has a gigantically beautiful soaker tub. The only draw back was that breakfast has all the foods you want but everything was cold. Perhaps it's just a bad day for them. There is nothing to see in the surrounding areas. If your sole purpose is to rest for your next flight, then this is a good place for you. I highly recommend this hotel.
I had double book 2 rooms for some reason and they were more than happy to cancel one for me on the spot. The manager was very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vancouverite2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Did an overnight stay as this was close to the international airport. Seems to have a modernistic, minimalist decor - everything you need, but lots of concrete. Room was very nice, with new furnishings and a comfortable bed - plus a bathroom that had great tiles and plenty of soap/shampoo, etc. The breakfast area is down by the lobby and relatively small, but did not seem crowded. Free shuttle bus to/from the airport was handy and easy to use. Staff were excellent, eager to help with bags, advice, directions - plus efficient at check in & out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel was quite hard to find, even for our experienced taxi driver, so I would suggest printing out the hotel information just in case. It was perfect for its location near the airport. There is a free shuttle that will take you to the airport throughout the day. The pool is really nice and was well-decorated. The rooms were beautiful and quite spacious. We had dinner at the restaurant, and while the service wasn't the best, the food was delicious. I would recommend this hotel and would happily stay here again.
The fitness center has a few cardio machines and about four dumbbells, so I hope that you don't plan on trying to lift while you're here. ;)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Very clean and 10 minutes away from the airport. There is a free pick up service to/from the airport. Recommended if you just want to spend the night in Bangkok and fly out in the morning. To get to the centre from there you can either take a taxi for 500 baht or go back to the airport with the shuttle (they charge you 80baht) and take the sky train. If you have at least one entire day to spend in the city, I would pick something more centrally located.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiara_KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racha Thewa
1.6 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
2.3 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#330 of 883 in Bangkok
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
1.4 mi away
Grand Inn Come Hotel
Grand Inn Come Hotel
#3 of 5 in Racha Thewa
181 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort

Address: 98 Moo 15 Soi King Kaew 43, King Kaew Rd | Bangpli, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range: $34 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vismaya – the name derives from Sanskrit and conveys a sense of wonderment, even amazement. Indeed, guests are certain to experience the very same when visiting a hotel of such grace and tranquility a mere five minutes from Thailand’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport.The low-rise, resolutely modern setting encompasses 67 well-appointed and technologically advanced rooms comprising 63 Deluxe, three Executive Suites and one Signature Suite accommodation types. Guests likewise enjoy a courtyard with swimming pool and garden area; food and drink venues including poolside terrace dining for Thai and international dishes; as well as a lobby bar serving not only cocktails but also fine teas and coffees along with gourmet bakery.Located in a quiet side street off Kingkaew Road, the hotel lies outside the main flight path of Suvarnabhumi yet nonetheless allows the convenience of stepping from a plane to stylish accommodation in far less time than would be required if one were staying in central Bangkok. Further adding to such convenience, Vismaya operates its own airport shuttle service providing transport to and from the airport. Come to know the wonders of Vismaya, where traditional Thai hospitality enhances contemporary boutique accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort Thailand/Racha Thewa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing