We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
nnnSanDiego
san diego

No the best for layover transfers

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 2, 2012
I am not sure where the reviews come from but this hotel is not that close to the airport and is in a isolated bad area. The rooms are ok but not something to write home about. The only saving grace is the cost, it was inexpensive. The staff were ok but not the best in Bangkok. I requested confirmation several times on website for pickup and never was replied to. At the airport the hotel representative was out having a smoke or a meal and it took over an hour for the hotel to pick us up. They did wakeup and deliver us to the airport on time. Drop off at door 4 regardless which airlines we were at and had to hike to door 7 where our airlines was.
Date of stay: July 2012
Room Tip: Pay more and stay at a better place
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
King room
$31
  • Priceline
    $82
  • Agoda.com
    $27
  • Expedia.com
    $31
0.2 miles from Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
เล็ก
$15
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $14
  • Trip.com
    $13
  • Expedia.com
    $15
0.2 miles from Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$53
  • Expedia.com
    $64
  • Agoda.com
    $43
  • Hotels.com
    $64
1.4 miles from Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$110
$104
  • Expedia.com
    $108
  • Hotels.com
    $108
  • Trip.com
0.9 miles from Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$18
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $18
  • Agoda.com
    $10
  • Trip.com
    $12
0.7 miles from Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$23
$20
  • Expedia.com
    $23
  • Hotels.com
    $23
  • Agoda.com
    $20
0.4 miles from Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Hotel
hotel exterior design
$13
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $17
  • Agoda.com
    $10
  • Vio.com
    $13
0.2 miles from Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$32
  • Expedia.com
    $32
  • Agoda.com
    $28
  • Priceline
    $29
2.2 miles from Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$12
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $11
  • Agoda.com
    $10
  • Trip.com
    $11
0.6 miles from Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
$12
  • Priceline
    $10
  • Agoda.com
    $9
  • Expedia.com
    $14
0.1 miles from Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Racha Thewa
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveler rating
212
436
199
88
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
212
436
199
88
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport long flight spacious rooms purpose minibus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 992 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night before we travelled to Koh Samui. The transfer could not have been any easier, and the staff where a delight. If you arrive with Emirates from Dubai, go to stance/section 4, just say you are staying at the Vismaya, and a member of staff will help you. We where made to feel welcome immediately and this continued with the driver and the hotel staff. As we where tired from our long journey from Glasgow we ordered room service. The food was delicious and again the room was really comfortable. We will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SusanM390
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel before an early morning flight the next day. The hotel represents value for money. The room and bathroom were clean and spacious and the bed comfortable. The pool area was nice but unfortunately it was raining whilst we were there so we did not have the opportunity to use it. The hotel is quite isolated - there does not appear to be anything in the vicinity but this was not a problem for us as we were only there for a short time and we dined at the hotel that night. All the staff was pleasant and friendly.and an airport shuttle was provided for the 10 minute ride to the airport. We would recommend this hotel for an overnight stay close to the airport.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I used the hotel for a day room, to stop for 8 hours.
Location is not in a place where most people would put a hotel, let alone a "resort"
Side road, tricky area.
Hotel is modern minamilistic - lots of bare cement floors!
Going to my room, I passed spots that need a tidy-up: Litter, mattresses lying about.
Room itself was great.
Comfortable bed, quiet.
Nice bathroom.
Ideal as a near to the airport stop, but do not spend all of your time here.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank expectantcustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This hotel is a 10 minute cab ride from Suvarnabhumi, and there is also a free shuttle. It is new, clean and spacious, with excellent decor, and far, far cheaper than the chain hotels at the airport. The rooms are very large, and elegant. There is even a swimming pool. You more or less have to eat in the hotel because of its rather isolated location, and the choice is somewhat limited, but the convenience, price and decor outweigh any concern over food for a short stay. It is a genuine gem.

Room tip: Its cheaper to book on a website like AsiaRoom.com, or Sawasdee.com than directly on the hotel website.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geoff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Only 10 minutes and less than a 130 THB taxi ride from the airport, this is the perfect place to stretch the on-the-ground time between flights. The hotel provides a free hourly shuttle service but who would know where to find it when arriving at Suvarnabhumi. On the way back to the airport you are either lucky or you pay for the free ride with the inconvenience of waiting a bit longer for your flight if the schedule of the shuttle does not tie in with the departure time of your flight. Ordering a taxi to pick you up at the hotel costs you 200 THB.

The hotel is very modern with mostly polished concrete flooring. The rooms can easily accommodate 3 adult or 2 adult and 2 children with a king-sized double and super-sized single bed. The furnishing is modern and clean and the bathroom, which comes with shower and bathtub, even puts those of some branded 5* properties in Asia to shame.

I had my dinner at the hotel and stuck to the Thai fare which was decent. I took their white and red house wines by the glass as a beverage with my meal and - much to my surprise because the place did not seem to be of the kind that would sell a bottle of pours by the glass every day - the white was crisp and the red did not have a hint of oxidation.

The restaurant and the small reception area are merged in a cavernous hall which looks impressive from the drive-way but is neither very romantic nor cosy, although sufficiently pleasant if you do not mind the resonance.

The pool area looked nice at night but I wonder whether there would be any reason why people would spend more than just a couple of hours between flights at this hotel although there seems to be quite an offering of massage parlors and eating places just outside the otherwise unassuming soi on which the hotel is located.

All-in-all however, I found my stay at Vismaya to be excellent value for money.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C073
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews