We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, convenient & comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I've stayed here five times already and keep coming back.

The staff are becoming my friends and I always enjoy meeting their smiling faces -- starting from the airport host who meets the plane with name sign -- (she knows me now!) and then the airport shuttle driver and then reception -- all smiles and warm welcomes as well as the staff in housekeeping, the restaurant, etc., etc. I feel right at home!

The airport shuttle is free coming and going and the hotel is literally only 10 minutes from the airport which is extremely convenient when arriving late at night and leaving early in the morning!

The hotel is new and gorgeous and modern. The rooms are very large with excellent large bathrooms with bath tub and separate shower with rain faucet. Great air conditioning that is silent and works really well. The bed is perfect . . . not too firm and not too soft. Large flatscreen TV with many English channels, refrigerator with free water . . . nice decorative touches too. Lovely swimming pool too. Great free wi-fi in rooms and lobby, etc.

I have four more nights already booked at Vismaya later this month. The staff are very kind and always willing to help out with anything you need. They also have shuttles that go to a local shopping mall as well as the new Bangkok IKEA.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 808 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed one night at the Vismaya hotel. The taxi driver from Bangkok DID find the hotel.. The staff is very friendly and ask you (if you fly next day) what time you want to be at the airport. The hotel minibus driving every our to the airport. It was perfectly on time and drops you off at the departures gates. The rooms are trendy, high sealing, concrete, enormous bed (good mattress). We booked the cheapest room, it was very clean, nice bath, rain shower and no noise or what so ever. Breakfast was good, enough to get your day started for a long journey home.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Arrived from a domestic flight in Thailand and had to fly the next morning to Laos. In order to avoid traffic jams, chose this transfer hotel near Suvarnabhumi. The price is competitive to other hotels around the airport. The room is spacious and modern. Bathroom cleand and new with shower and tub. Wi-fi worked perfectly in the room. They have a free shuttle service from/to airport every hour. The restaurant is just OK and so is breakfast. They have a swimming pool, but they are far from being a luxury resort. All in all it is a good choice if one is in transit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CariocaBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

It's called a "luxury resort" but bear in mind that not only this hotel is in the outskirts of Bangkok and nowhere near a beach but also that it's not that luxurious. It's a new hotel, with very well kept grounds, the room spacious and had a big bathroom but there were mosquitoes everywhere and the room smelled a little moldy (like it hadn't been opened for some time).

Nonetheless I would have to say that, for the price and convenient free transfers to/from the airport, it's a great place to stay when in transit and one of the best in this category in BKK.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myduckierocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I tried many Bangkok airport transit hotels and Vismaya is the newest. Don't be cheated by the photos from its website, the fact is not that charming and luxury.
The room indeed is okay. It is clean. However, you will find little decoration inside and they used concrete & steel as major material. That means you will feel you are staying in a prison.
They have a swimming pool. I saw many guests use the pool or having sunbath. But I just doubt how come an airport transit hotel can attract people to stay here more than a night and there is nothing nearby.
The breakfast is acceptable. You can order egg & hams from kitchen. Otherwise, you will find the buffet table not attractive.
Overall, given its competitive price, I still recommend this hotel as airport transit hotel. But don't treat yourself here as luxury holiday.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room is already okay. Don't spend extra for pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bird-Bird-Blogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

stayed here on a one-night layover in bangkok. was only 5 minutes from the airport. the room and hotel seem brand new. the place is very clean and the rooms look great. the price on agoda was unreal. the only downside was the pillow was too thick and the shuttle transfer was 10 minutes late. one thing i forgot to mention was all the free stuff - wifi, breakfast and shuttle.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Stayed over for the night before departure from Bangkok....they have a great transfer to and from airport service.

The hotel is stunning, amazing design of rooms and the lovely bath tub is an added bonus to take a nyc long soak to relax...

the pool had an amazing design we havent seen before. the entire hotel was extremely clean, neat and tidy. Staff were excellent with their service and their friendliness.

the restaurant is lovely but on the expensive side paying 70 Bhat for a can of coke. Great for a stop over before or after the airport but abit far from amenties and city touring areas.

Will stay over again for a relaxing wind-down when in Bangkok before leaving.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lokavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racha Thewa
2.3 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#330 of 887 in Bangkok
686 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Inn Come Hotel
Grand Inn Come Hotel
#3 of 5 in Racha Thewa
183 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
2.8 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort

Address: 98 Moo 15 Soi King Kaew 43, King Kaew Rd | Bangpli, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range: $36 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vismaya – the name derives from Sanskrit and conveys a sense of wonderment, even amazement. Indeed, guests are certain to experience the very same when visiting a hotel of such grace and tranquility a mere five minutes from Thailand’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport.The low-rise, resolutely modern setting encompasses 67 well-appointed and technologically advanced rooms comprising 63 Deluxe, three Executive Suites and one Signature Suite accommodation types. Guests likewise enjoy a courtyard with swimming pool and garden area; food and drink venues including poolside terrace dining for Thai and international dishes; as well as a lobby bar serving not only cocktails but also fine teas and coffees along with gourmet bakery.Located in a quiet side street off Kingkaew Road, the hotel lies outside the main flight path of Suvarnabhumi yet nonetheless allows the convenience of stepping from a plane to stylish accommodation in far less time than would be required if one were staying in central Bangkok. Further adding to such convenience, Vismaya operates its own airport shuttle service providing transport to and from the airport. Come to know the wonders of Vismaya, where traditional Thai hospitality enhances contemporary boutique accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort Thailand/Racha Thewa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing