We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A luxury retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A luxury retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

I need to stay an overnight at BKK. A flight from US get to tere very late at 11 PM. So my key word is an easy access and a comfort. A lots of hotels around US 25-30 ranges, it doesn't ring the bell. And Novotel price is outrageous. Well, Premier Amaranth was right on, a reasonable price which includes a reakfast. Once you arrives at BKK, there is 1-10 number upon exit. Look for number 5 and find a pink shirt guy. A shuttle goes every 30 minutes to the hotel. If you are in a super hurry, go downstairs and catch a cab. I suspect 120-150B to get there. The hotel looks great and a nice clean room. A breakfast buffet looks OK and a shuttle back to the airport right on time. A great place for an overnight stay. You know, it's too far from BKK downtown.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabaitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    679
    191
    32
    25
See reviews for
233
634
239
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

This was our final hotel in a series of hotels at the end of a wonderful holiday in Asia. We only had something like 14 hours stopover in Bangkok on the return journey from Ho Chi Min City to Manchester via Abu Dhabi. This was somewhat reduced by an excessive time in immigration.
Then we waited some time for the shuttle bus, and arrived at the hotel in time to have a quick drink before going to bed to wait for the early alarm call. Just as well it was a quick drink - prices are excessive and very unrepresentative.
The next morning our alarm call was timed to get us breakfast which started at 7 and then the shuttle bus at 7:30. We were disappointed that the hot chef service in the dining room did not appear until 7:15 which meant we could only grab some cold food.
We complained to the duty manager who went off to take it up with the restaurant - but there was no apology given to us.
But generally everything was as could be expected.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Having to spent one night stop over in Bangkok we wanted to stay near the airport and found this hotel to be great. We located the hotel rep in his pink jacket following the directions the hotel sent and were driven in a very comfortable mini van to the hotel. The check in was quick and easy. The rooms were spacious and very clean. We had drinks in the bar and they were well priced and dinner in the restaurant which was again well priced and delicious. The breakfast buffet had plenty of choice. The staff were very efficient and helpful. I felt overall that this hotel was great value for money and would stay again on our next trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kangaroo Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a layover from Chiang Mai to Sydney , saved us $600 after paying for food and accom. We had a little bit of trouble finding the hotel rep at the airport because we came out gate A instead of B and the hotel signs are orientated for B.

Comfortable mini bus to the hotel, which was further from the airport than we expected, but only took 15 minutes. Nice welcome, lovely foyer. Room was large and the bed the softest we ever experienced in Thailand , a nice change. Food in the restaurant was nice if pricey.

Transfer to the airport in the morning left on time, and little traffic so that was good.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BapaCooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. I got an upgrade as well.
Breakfast selection was very limited.
The hotel is not right next to the airport, it is a 10 mins shuttle ride from the airport. But the free shuttle service was very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lamchops22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The rooms were beautiful, staff very friendly and the food was delicious and well presented. Thank you for booking this hotel for us. We would be happy to stay there again.
Va multumim

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with fru.pl

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Our taxi driver didn't know the address so we were driving in circles - it turned out not to be that close to the airport as stated on their website. They upgraded our basic room to a premium class suite for no charge, unfortunately we arrived late and had to catch a flight early morning to really enjoy its amenities. There were spa, pool and restaurants, but everything was closed. We had a couple of drinks in the beautiful lounge and called it a day. They provided with a free shuttle to the airport (every 30 minutes). Either our bags didn't fit in the minivan or they forgot it, so we waited for 15 minutes outside the terminal for the next shuttle to bring out luggage. It was probably the only truly chilly morning in the world's hottest city and we were wearing tshirts and shorts, so we were shivering.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racha Thewa
4.2 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
5.0 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#317 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Address: 68 Moo 2; Kingkaew Road, Rachatheva | Bangplee, Samut Prakan, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bangkok Airport Hotel has a total of 278 rooms and Suites (230 Deluxe; 1 deluxe room for the physically challenged; 39 Executive Club Floor rooms and 8 Suites). The Hotel is 7 storys high. Its main facilities include; an All Day Dining Restaurant; Japanese Restaurant; Lobby Lounge Bar; 24 Room Service; Banquet and Conference Rooms; Outdoors Swimming Pool with Snack Bar; Gymnasium, Spa Treatment Rooms; Executive Club Floor with Private Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Thailand/Racha Thewa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing