We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Certificate of Excellence
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
210 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Nice but expensive”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Not near airport at all. Everything here is expensive but you can walk down to street and find small thai food places which are tasty. Also, a good inexpensive massage place is very close and cheap. The breakfast is very costly for Thailand prices. As much as an expensive dinner. Read the room prices sheet before you take the paper slippers with you. They are $5. Are you kidding 'BlueHeeler'? The welcome drink is pineapple juice-very cheap in Thailand. The valet 'forgot' that I was waiting to go to airport and I was late!

Room Tip: No need to stay here. Go to less expensive places with a 7 11 outside so you won't pay $5 for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerardus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    689
    193
    33
    25
See reviews for
235
645
243
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Their online prcing at Best Western website has been totally misleading...a lot of hidden charges for the promotional rate. Bar rates/rack rates was not shown only after we got the reservation confirmation, they only clarified thru email. Thereafter, their promotion online changed after a complaint was done by us. Felt very cheated. Room sold online to us was a king bed BUT actually got a twin. Staff were unclear of own selling rates and only verified after we checked in. Totally unacceptable. Very disappointing for the entire check in n booking process. They know the online promotion were very unclear and was adamant about it and were prepared to lose us as a customer. Period.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Huntingjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stopped here overnight to catch an early morning flight. At check in once we gave our flight details the free shuttle service was arranged without a fuss. The hotel is very comfortable with good sized double room and a lovely bathroom.The restaurant was okay. I say okay because having stayed in Thailand for 18 days I found the food pretty average. That said for an overnight airport stay it is fine and does what it says on the label. Felt it was also good value for money although breakfast was a bit expensive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank safari98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
289 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

For the price and for what most people would use this hotel for, it was very good. Free welcome drink on arrival, has a spa, pool area and an good restaurant. The menu had a huge variety of Thai meals, and some Western fare. The quality was excellent and the prices were very reasonable for a classy hotel. Rooms were very clean and bathroom was first class. Good TV channels and reception was fine. It is located on a busy road in a commercial area with not much in the way of food outlets or shops outside. There was local Thai street food but of the 'cheap and nasty' type that only the poorer locals would eat. Some of the meat had been hanging out all day. I am a bit surprised at the negative reviews though for the hotel though. It is obviously just meant as an airport stopover and it does that very well. I'd stay here before I'd stay at the alleged up market Hilton or Marriott at Los Angeles airport, for example, that charge double the price. I had to get a 2.00am shuttle to the airport. I booked it on my arrival and they offered a wake up call. Shuttle was waiting for me and it was a quick efficient ride to the terminal. I recommend this hotel for anyone needing an airport stopover. However, it would serve little purpose staying here as part of any other vacation plans.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueHeeler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We recently stayed here for the second and we went away with mixed feelings over whether we would stay again. The hotel is 20 minutes form Suvarnabhumi airport and even though the bar and restaurant area is full of mosquitoes we were still happy enough to return for a night. We had been travelling for 22 hours when we checked in and were told that the luggage would be brought to our room. Forty minutes later I went downstairs to find that our bags were still sitting on a luggage trolley with no one in site so I ended up taking them back to our room. We stayed in the last room at the end of the hallway on the fifth floor and the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke. Finally we went to bed only to have the people in the room next making a racket all through the night. We phoned reception at 3.30am to complain and to their credit they did phone the room and ask them to be quiet but this last for only around 30 minutes before they were back in to shouting and generally making a lot of noise. The reason that we enjoyed this hotel on our first visit was because the rooms were were big and comfortable and it was quiet, exactly what is needed after a long period of time travelling. We also thought that the breakfast was good and that the rooms were reasonably priced.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee On Delaware
Level Contributor
172 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I don't want to be too harsh because this hotel does what it is supposed to do: give you a good night's sleep in a clean room and get you to our from the nearby Bangkok International air terminal by a very efficient (and free) shuttle service (about 20 minutes). Our room on the 3rd floor had no wifi and no working TV even though the hotel advertisers wifi everywhere. It worked in the lobby. My biggest concern is the food situation. Because of the nearness to the airport it is far far away from anything else including restaurants. With guests and flight crews arriving at all hours you would think there would be a coffee shop or a bar serving more than drinks and frozen pizza. The only alternative, besides room service, is a sit down restaurant hidden at the back of the lobby floor that is open 24 hours. The food and atmosphere are okay, but isolating and a little grim. With the collection of people and dishes from all over, you feel like you've walked into the Star Wars bar just after all the fun ended. Hotel can't be beat for convenience and dependability, but I wish they'd take a look at converting the big-windowed bar at the front of the lobby into more than just a cocktail lounge.

Room Tip: make sure the wifi works, try room service rather than the dining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertitoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
125 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

:Location: Reasonably proximate to BKK, not good for anything else. 15 minute shuttle ride to or from the airport, but located in a bleak area many miles from anything interesting and miles from mass transit. In practice, you are limited to on premises dining, exercise, and entertainment options. We needed to be close to the airport for a 5:40 AM departure.
Advice: If you are using a taxi, take the card showing the location of the hotel. But even that does not always work. Learn to say "Amaranth on Kingkaew Road" -- nobody knows this as the Best Western Amaranth.
Advice: We had many drivers in downtown Bangkok refuse to take us to this property because it was too remote. If you need to be close to the airport you may wish to check out options to the north that are closer to mass transit stations.

Room: Very nice - large, nicely furnished, clean. We were surprised and pleased by the high quality of accommodations here.

Shuttle: It worked well to get from the hotel to BKK. We did not use it on arrival --- we were coming from DMK.
Advice: Allow plenty of time to checkout if you are using the shuttle. Many other guests will also time their checkout times for the five minutes before scheduled shuttle departures.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aversetospam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racha Thewa
4.2 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
5.0 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#318 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Property: Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Address: 68 Moo 2; Kingkaew Road, Rachatheva | Bangplee, Samut Prakan, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport)
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bangkok Airport Hotel has a total of 278 rooms and Suites (230 Deluxe; 1 deluxe room for the physically challenged; 39 Executive Club Floor rooms and 8 Suites). The Hotel is 7 storys high. Its main facilities include; an All Day Dining Restaurant; Japanese Restaurant; Lobby Lounge Bar; 24 Room Service; Banquet and Conference Rooms; Outdoors Swimming Pool with Snack Bar; Gymnasium, Spa Treatment Rooms; Executive Club Floor with Private Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Thailand/Racha Thewa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing