We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonably good hotel - just needs a bit of attention to detail.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Reasonably good hotel - just needs a bit of attention to detail.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Spent one night here on the way home from Europe.

We usually stay at the Novotel at the airport - but its pricing is now far too high unless you have a corporate credit card !

We had a car pick us up at the airport and it was about 15 minutes to the hotel. First impressions were very good - nice, new, clean and spacious. Check-in was pretty standard and we had booked an executive club room on level 7.

Walking down the hallway to the room, we noticed it was quite warm - but on opening the door to the room, it was like someone jad turned the heating on to HIGH ! It was so hot, we opened the window and the 35C temperature on the outside was actually cooler than the room. We set the air conditioning on 18C and left the room to cool down. Came back an hour or so later and it was still very hot. Having been to Bangkok many times, it was the first tme a hotel room had been so uncomfortable. It seems as though the staff don't get the rooms ready for guests arrival as far as the a/c is concerned ? Not a good night's sleep.

Had dinner at the restaurant on the ground floor. Staff wre pleasant enough and the menu very good. The only problem seems to be that the main wait-staff do not speak much English, only just enough to get by. We ordered dinner, even clarified what we wanted by pointing to the Thai writing and yet the wrong dish was brought. It got sent back and 10 or so minutes later, the right one was out. The food is very good.

You are a bit isolated at this hotel and if you are there all day waiting for a night flight out, you ae at least an hour's drive from the city or alternatively, you can go to a local mall. We chose the later and spent some time at a Super Mall which was excellent. Got lunch there and two Pad Thai's cost AU$3 !! The concierge at the hotel gave us a map and called a cab for us and the return trip was very easy.

The hotel is good and an excellent option for an overnight stay if you want to avoid the city or the Novotel prices.

All they need to do is fix the air conditioning issue and give the service staff some English lessons.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HS300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    680
    191
    32
    25
See reviews for
233
636
239
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel is about 20 mins away from the airport depending on traffic. We use it as a stop over hotel when arriving in Bangkok and flying out next day. The rooms and the facilities are pretty good not 5 star but comfortable. Strong tip do not get a room with a shower over the bath because of the design it floods the bathroom floor! Also watch out for mosquitos in the restaurant at night. There are very few restaurants close to the hotel. All in all a good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fortunity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel was the perfect place for us to stay at the start and the end of our holiday in Thailand. Check in was efficient, staff were lovely, rooms were contemporary, modern and clean. There was no problem with us having interconnecting rooms both times. There was even a feng shui rock exhibition at the hotel when we stayed which the children and I loved. Best of all, the food is really delicious! I would recommend this hotel to everyone and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamasChoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

As airport hotels go, this is OK. About a 15 minute shuttle drive from Suvarnhamubi airport and good value if booked in advance. Situated on a busy road surrounded by mainly working areas so nowhere within easy walking distance. hotel facilities good but taxi to downtown BKK costs about 400 BT. Bast way to city is to take the hotel shuttle then use the Airport train link.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BucksFizzUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
98 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

A reliable airport hotel. I booked online and stated my flight number at time of booking. I did not inform the hotel my arrival/ intended checkin time or whether if i require transfer.

My flight was delayed and did not get out of the airport until 1am. Upon exit, I can see a hotel representative with a hotel sign who ticked off my name. Airport pickup without prompting deserves a big thumbs up.

The hotel is clean, room decently sized and breakfast was plentiful.

I highly recommend this hotel to others who are travelling through BKK.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jcjchung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chimkent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We paid 77€ for one night to wait our flight. Very quite place and good large bed. The standard double room is about 40 m2. The restaurant is not expensive but we were disappointed by theThai food, not so good. Breakfast wasn't really good, the pastry wasn't fresh.
Nothing to visit around the hotel, only factories and storage areas.
The hotel offers a free shuttle to the airport (about 20 mn at 7:30am) on time.

A good overall quality regarding the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcM788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel is excellent and has following main features: 1) Very near to airport 2) Airport pick up & drop (complementary) at every 30 min interval 3) Excellent staff behavior 4) Room interiors are very nice especially bathroom (perfect for honeymoon couples) 5) Very great food in the restaurant. 6) Cab on meter facility available at concierge desk to go anywhere in the city.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Amol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racha Thewa
4.2 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
5.0 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#315 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Address: 68 Moo 2; Kingkaew Road, Rachatheva | Bangplee, Samut Prakan, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bangkok Airport Hotel has a total of 278 rooms and Suites (230 Deluxe; 1 deluxe room for the physically challenged; 39 Executive Club Floor rooms and 8 Suites). The Hotel is 7 storys high. Its main facilities include; an All Day Dining Restaurant; Japanese Restaurant; Lobby Lounge Bar; 24 Room Service; Banquet and Conference Rooms; Outdoors Swimming Pool with Snack Bar; Gymnasium, Spa Treatment Rooms; Executive Club Floor with Private Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Thailand/Racha Thewa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing