We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facility,hospitality and polite staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hote lhas excellent facilities for business and leisure travelers. Good Hospitality and polite staff. Nice cleanliness and good location. Courtesy Airport pick up and drop almost round the clock. Good Van and Drivers. Food variety and choice is very good. Free Wifi facility in entire hotel. I stayed there for 3 nights/4 days. We also had sales meeting with about 50 plus people. Confernce room was excellent. Very pleasent and peaceful surrounding. I would strongly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: All rooms are good. No need to worry in selecting rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bharat54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,557)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

917 - 923 of 1,558 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

checked in after a delayed flight around 10pm left the following morning on 6am free shuttle. Room was clean, comfortable bed, pillows bit used, towels well used, no mini bar, tea and coffee sachets and large tv. Rooms surprisingly quiet and would recommend for a short transit

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank experiencedir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on three occasions now, it is close to BKK (Suvarnabhumi Airport) and there is a free shuttle from and to the Airport, it takes approximately 15 minutes so be aware of this when you leave for an onward flight. I have always had very straight forward check-ins and check-outs and have found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. I booked a shuttle back to the airport for 08:00 and it was there for me on time.

This time I had dinner in the restaurant and the quality of the food was excellent, I did not try the Thai dishes as I live in Thailand and wanted to eat something I could not easily get at home on the Island. The bar was comfortable although a little pricey however there is little around the immediate neighbourhood. The concierge will happily arrange for a metered taxi (300 / 400 B or thereabouts) to take you into Bangkok proper if you want to have a night out.

The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed and Internet is provided in the room. I had a stroll around the hotel and the gym looks a good one but I did not venture in because I had trained earlier.

If I am transiting through Bangkok again and am looking to stay overnight near the Airport I will quite happily use this Hotel again.

Room Tip: I always chose a high floor when in an airport hotel as thee are people coming and going 24 hours a...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed here at the end of a month travelling and wanted a good hotel, close to the airport. I came into Don Muang and got a Taxi to this hotel which was listed as close to Suvarnabhumi airport. The taxi over took a lot longer than I thought it would as we passed the airport and then went beyond it for what seemed like a long time. I was very relieved to see the Hotel eventually... I was staring to wonder if the driver was abducting me.

Once in, the reception staff were great and answered all my questions before I had chance to ask. Both friendly and efficient. After 4 weeks of more budget accommodation, this seemed like real luxury. The room and bathroom were both lovely, nice products and lot's of nice little touches, like the wardrobe being accessible from both the room and the bathroom.

My one negative comment is about the food. It looked amazing and tasted fine, but the flavours just didn't live up to the visual. More flavour please.

Check out was straightforward and the free shuttle was really useful.

the free wifi was a real bonus. Not sure why you had to sign in every hour or why it couldn't have been made more secure. Small points, but it's often the little things that make a hotel stay fabulous rather than just good.

All in all, a really nice hotel and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binniecambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We found this hotel by searching on Tripadvisor and must say we weren't disappointed. The rooms were enormous. The beds were very comfortable and very quiet.Check in was efficient. The shuttle service for the hotel runs every half an hour and all you have to do is come out of the baggage claim area and look for the signs.
The hotel itself is about a quick 15 minute drive from the airport, however if you had to commute during the day because of the notorious Bangkok traffic I would allow 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank capt squeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We arrived at this Best Western Hotel at about 1.30am. We were met at the Airport by a very efficient courier and driver. The Hotel is about 15minutes drive from the Airport off a busy highway but set back so there is little or no traffic noise.
We had a very well appointed room on the 7th floor looking towards the Airport runway;about 1 mile away. The room was very spacious, clean and very comfortable after a hectic and uncomfortable flight from New Delhi this hotel was a breath of fresh air and just what we wanted for an overnight stop. Much better than many BW hotels we have stayed at.The bathroom and shower are glass sided. Very chic. Breakfast was provided as part of the package and this was excellent with a great variety of foods for different nationalities. Fresh fruit and juices, cereals, hot food, omelettes etc. all together a very nice stay and we will definitely stay here again on our next visit to or through Bangkok. The transfers were very well timed and well organised.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Stozzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Location.
Located around 15-20 minutes drive from the airport. The free shuttle is very organised, just exit gate A or B international area and a guy with a pink jacket will have a sign. There is really nothing in the vicinity of the hotel, just a fast moving highway and truck stops. There is a 7 eleven type place within 5 minute walk. Good if you need to be close to airport but forgot it if you plan to stay a couple of days and visit Bangkok.
Room
The room (646) was disappointing, have stayed here before back in 2009/10 but the standards have clearly dropped or I was put in one of the worst rooms. For a start the TV was not tuned in and each channel was unwatchable with bad picture and crackling sound had to get maintenance staff to fix it which took about half an hour, not what you want at 1am.
The bed though was comfortable but the room had a strange smell in it. One thing that irritated me was the lack of plugs by the bed I wanted to charge my phone but also have it close to the bed to use as alarm clock, but couldnt as plug was by desk area only. The bed itself was quite comfortable, decor though was dull with no effort put into it (at that rate expect some sort of picture or design). The bathroom had a combined shower in the bath-there was mold on the edging which was not attractive. However the amenities were good. The AC unit as well was dated (non digital) and couldn't get it at a comfortable temperature. There is also a balcony but no seats out there. The view is of a factory building.
Avoid this room as last time I stayed there the room was much better.
Facilities
There is a restaurant that is 24 hours open and a pool, gym etc. I did not use any of these, but did order room service which was good, the meal arrived promptly and Pad Thai was presented nicely and reasonable at 160 baht.
Staff
Staff average really for Thailand, the room service and maintenance guy seemed nice and friendly. Front desk seemed ok but not that efficient overall. Check in took around 10 minutes with staff member even though booked on booking.com and check out also took a while.

Overall it was cheaper than the Novotel but far away from airport and room was below standard. TV should have been checked.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racha Thewa
4.2 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
790 reviews
5.0 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#332 of 879 in Bangkok
672 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 68 Moo 2; Kingkaew Road, Rachatheva | Bangplee, Samut Prakan, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport)
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range: $76 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bangkok Airport Hotel has a total of 278 rooms and Suites (230 Deluxe; 1 deluxe room for the physically challenged; 39 Executive Club Floor rooms and 8 Suites). The Hotel is 7 storys high. Its main facilities include; an All Day Dining Restaurant; Japanese Restaurant; Lobby Lounge Bar; 24 Room Service; Banquet and Conference Rooms; Outdoors Swimming Pool with Snack Bar; Gymnasium, Spa Treatment Rooms; Executive Club Floor with Private Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Thailand/Racha Thewa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing