We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Certificate of Excellence
Kampong Thom, Cambodia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value stopover”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Previously I'd stayed at the Novotel, right at the airport but this time was looking for better value for money. The Best Western is a little further away but half the price and every bit as good. The free shuttle service makes it easy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holcomoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silapakit K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Premier Amaranth Hotel, we wish your visit with us to be comfortable.
We’re wholeheartedly committed to offering a diverse array of amenities to make our guests truly enjoyable. Our friendly staff is pleased to be of service, and we trust you'll have a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Warm regards,


The Management
Best Western Premier Amaranth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    689
    193
    33
    25
See reviews for
236
645
243
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We used the hotel for one night as a stop-over as we arrived late and had to leave early. It is good value for money when you use it as a stop-over. Rooms are nice and clean with the usual amenities
Free shuttle service is provided unfortunately no control is in place that the correct luggage gets loaded onto the vans. When we were leaving for the airport our luggage could not be found anymore. After some frantic phone calls by the luggage service and reception, the hotel noticed that it was wrongly loaded into the shuttle van whilst we were still having breakfast. All went well at the end and we managed to get our bags back in time for our flight.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silapakit K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Best western Premier Amaranth. We hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Please let us know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accommodations and services for our guests.

Thank you, kindly!

The Management Best Western Premier Amaranth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Crest
Level Contributor
252 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Amaranth for one night when we were passing through Bangkok. The hotel offers a good value, especially since it provides a complimentary shuttle to/from the airport. Our flight didn’t arrive until almost 12:00AM and we were able to catch a 1:00AM shuttle to the hotel. The ground personnel coordinating the shuttle as well as the driver were both friendly and professional.

Our rate included breakfast and it was excellent. There were many food options including stir-fried Thai noodles, Indian specialties, Western foods as well as a salad bar with lots of different items. Also, there was a chef who made eggs and omelets to order.

We highly recommend the Best Western as an excellent hotel for use when in transit through Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi Airport (i.e., BKK).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExcellentAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silapakit K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our travel agent booked this hotel for us as a "budget stopover" and what we got was completely the opposite! Beautiful facilities, friendly staff, welcome drink at the bar on arrival (where they had lovely live music), free wi-fi and an excellent shuttle service. We also ate a very late night dinner and early breakfast at the hotel restaurant, both of which had great food. I do wish we'd stayed longer so we could have enjoyed all the gym & spa facilities!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeganS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silapakit K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Best western Premier Amaranth. We hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Please let us know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accommodations and services for our guests.

Thank you, kindly!

The Management Best Western Premier Amaranth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night. Great hotel and excellent room. you get all the facilities you need. However, beware of front desk staff, when requesting a taxi. We wanted a taxi to go to don muang airport. they got a car and said its not enough, then they kept us there for over 30min saying a bigger taxi is coming. by then we were late for the flight. when we got in to the taxi it was not meter and the guy charged us three times more. we couldnt get down and get a taxi as we were late, then we were told that the taxi driver has to pay a commision to the hotel staff so he has to charge us extra.

if you need a taxi get it your self. do not trust them especially the guys at the front. very poor experience from a five star hotel. I will be lodging a complaint against the hotel as well.

Also the view from the room was terrible. you cant open the door and go to the balcony.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We wish we could have enjoyed all of the wonderful facilities the hotel offers like the pool, sauna and spa, but our stay was a quick overnight layover. Excellent value for the money. Beautiful rooms and ammenities. Shuttle service excellent, and although their Webpage states that it doesn't run between 2 - 5am, we got the shuttle at 4am for our 5:50am flight to Tokyo. Since most U.S.-based airlines leave Asia at these terribly early hours, I imagine that many U.S. travellers would opt to stay here if the hotel would update the web site with correct info. We're glad we stayed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UStrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silapakit K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Best western Premier Amaranth. We hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Please let us know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accommodations and services for our guests.

Regarding to our shuttle service info on our website that we have available start from the hotel at 05.00 AM until 02.00 AM and start from Suvarnabhumi Airport at 05.30 AM until 02.30 AM, after 02.30 AM, hotel shuttle will pickup guests depend on arrival flight. Mean the hotel pick up every hotel guests in every flight please confirm flight number and time with reservation confirmation we very glad to service all value guest.

Thank you, kindly!

The Management Best Western Premier Amaranth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here on two separate occasions whilst travelling through Thailand. Lovely hotel and large rooms. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Food and breast fast was good. Although nothing around hotel but good for transit. Hotel free shuttle bus excellent and on time. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silapakit K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Premier Amaranth Hotel, we wish your visit with us to be comfortable.
We’re wholeheartedly committed to offering a diverse array of amenities to make our guests truly enjoyable. Our friendly staff is pleased to be of service, and we trust you'll have a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Warm regards,


The Management
Best Western Premier Amaranth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racha Thewa
4.2 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
5.0 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#319 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Property: Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Address: 68 Moo 2; Kingkaew Road, Rachatheva | Bangplee, Samut Prakan, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport)
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bangkok Airport Hotel has a total of 278 rooms and Suites (230 Deluxe; 1 deluxe room for the physically challenged; 39 Executive Club Floor rooms and 8 Suites). The Hotel is 7 storys high. Its main facilities include; an All Day Dining Restaurant; Japanese Restaurant; Lobby Lounge Bar; 24 Room Service; Banquet and Conference Rooms; Outdoors Swimming Pool with Snack Bar; Gymnasium, Spa Treatment Rooms; Executive Club Floor with Private Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Thailand/Racha Thewa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing