We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our travel agent booked this hotel for us as a "budget stopover" and what we got was completely the opposite! Beautiful facilities, friendly staff, welcome drink at the bar on arrival (where they had lovely live music), free wi-fi and an excellent shuttle service. We also ate a very late night dinner and early breakfast at the hotel restaurant, both of which had great food. I do wish we'd stayed longer so we could have enjoyed all the gym & spa facilities!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeganS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silapakit K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Best western Premier Amaranth. We hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Please let us know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accommodations and services for our guests.

Thank you, kindly!

The Management Best Western Premier Amaranth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,002 - 1,008 of 1,591 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night. Great hotel and excellent room. you get all the facilities you need. However, beware of front desk staff, when requesting a taxi. We wanted a taxi to go to don muang airport. they got a car and said its not enough, then they kept us there for over 30min saying a bigger taxi is coming. by then we were late for the flight. when we got in to the taxi it was not meter and the guy charged us three times more. we couldnt get down and get a taxi as we were late, then we were told that the taxi driver has to pay a commision to the hotel staff so he has to charge us extra.

if you need a taxi get it your self. do not trust them especially the guys at the front. very poor experience from a five star hotel. I will be lodging a complaint against the hotel as well.

Also the view from the room was terrible. you cant open the door and go to the balcony.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We wish we could have enjoyed all of the wonderful facilities the hotel offers like the pool, sauna and spa, but our stay was a quick overnight layover. Excellent value for the money. Beautiful rooms and ammenities. Shuttle service excellent, and although their Webpage states that it doesn't run between 2 - 5am, we got the shuttle at 4am for our 5:50am flight to Tokyo. Since most U.S.-based airlines leave Asia at these terribly early hours, I imagine that many U.S. travellers would opt to stay here if the hotel would update the web site with correct info. We're glad we stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UStrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silapakit K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Best western Premier Amaranth. We hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Please let us know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accommodations and services for our guests.

Regarding to our shuttle service info on our website that we have available start from the hotel at 05.00 AM until 02.00 AM and start from Suvarnabhumi Airport at 05.30 AM until 02.30 AM, after 02.30 AM, hotel shuttle will pickup guests depend on arrival flight. Mean the hotel pick up every hotel guests in every flight please confirm flight number and time with reservation confirmation we very glad to service all value guest.

Thank you, kindly!

The Management Best Western Premier Amaranth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here on two separate occasions whilst travelling through Thailand. Lovely hotel and large rooms. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Food and breast fast was good. Although nothing around hotel but good for transit. Hotel free shuttle bus excellent and on time. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silapakit K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Premier Amaranth Hotel, we wish your visit with us to be comfortable.
We’re wholeheartedly committed to offering a diverse array of amenities to make our guests truly enjoyable. Our friendly staff is pleased to be of service, and we trust you'll have a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Warm regards,


The Management
Best Western Premier Amaranth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Transfers from/to the airport are included. It is about a 15 minute ride to the hotel. Large beautiful lobby, quick and friendly check-in/out. Large beautiful dinning room with a varied menu. 24 hour room service is also available with an extensive menu. The room was large and spotless. Free wifi was included however there are pay packages available also. Bed was large and comfortable. Flat screen TV, with not that many channels to choose from, Large modern bath, with huge walk in shower.The shower has glass walls and the inside can be seen from the sleeping area, but there blinds that can be closed for privacy. Free in-room safe. Very quiet hotel not much outside noise and no inside noise whatsoever.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silapakit K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Premier Amaranth Hotel, we wish your visit with us to be comfortable.
We’re wholeheartedly committed to offering a diverse array of amenities to make our guests truly enjoyable. Our friendly staff is pleased to be of service, and we trust you'll have a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Warm regards,


The Management
Best Western Premier Amaranth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stayed here on two occasions while flying thought BKK. I have to say that the shuttle is reliable. I had to wait about 20 mins in BKK but was able to schedule on the way from hotel back to airport and had no wait. Free shuttle + low cost (I think it was about 80 USD) = happy consumer.

The hotel was large, very modern, and clean. I did not really hear a lot of hallway noise. The pool was relaxing, the restaurant was tasty, and the staff was nice. Wifi was free, lots of in room amenities, and overall very comfortable after dealing with almost 24 hours of flights.

Spa was a bit more pricey... I walked down the road and had a Thai massage for an hour for about $9 USD after conversion. (I really have to say, Thailand spoiled me with massages! When they are only 1/10th of the prices at home, you have to take advantage.)

I would stay here any time that I have to fly in/out of BKK in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melis60882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silapakit K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Premier Amaranth Hotel, we wish your visit with us to be comfortable.
We’re wholeheartedly committed to offering a diverse array of amenities to make our guests truly enjoyable. Our friendly staff is pleased to be of service, and we trust you'll have a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Warm regards,


The Management
Best Western Premier Amaranth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed for one night at this airport hotel (although it is about 20 minutes away). It was OK but nothing inspiring and it all felt a bit tired, from the lobby area to the rooms. It felt like a transit hotel, which I guess is all that it is, so don't stay longer than you have to

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trousers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silapakit K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Premier Amaranth Hotel, we wish your visit with us to be comfortable.
We’re wholeheartedly committed to offering a diverse array of amenities to make our guests truly enjoyable. Our friendly staff is pleased to be of service, and we trust you'll have a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Warm regards,


The Management
Best Western Premier Amaranth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racha Thewa
4.2 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
4.5 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
807 reviews
5.0 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#324 of 887 in Bangkok
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 68 Moo 2; Kingkaew Road, Rachatheva | Bangplee, Samut Prakan, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport)
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range: $83 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bangkok Airport Hotel has a total of 278 rooms and Suites (230 Deluxe; 1 deluxe room for the physically challenged; 39 Executive Club Floor rooms and 8 Suites). The Hotel is 7 storys high. Its main facilities include; an All Day Dining Restaurant; Japanese Restaurant; Lobby Lounge Bar; 24 Room Service; Banquet and Conference Rooms; Outdoors Swimming Pool with Snack Bar; Gymnasium, Spa Treatment Rooms; Executive Club Floor with Private Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Thailand/Racha Thewa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing