We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Nearby Hotels
$33
$30
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$23
$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Relax Villa Hotel(Samut Prakan)(Great Value!)
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
$55
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Lee's Mark Residence(Samut Prakan)(Great Value!)
$24
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuun Hotel(Samut Prakan)
$33
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveler rating
638
760
216
37
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
760
216
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlepink jacketpremier roomsuvarnabhumi airportwelcome drinkshuttle servicehalf an hourbetween flightsvery nice hotelmega bangnanext morninglong flightminute drivehalf the priceovernight stoproom was largestayed for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,072 - 1,077 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

From the meet and greet at the airport to the shuttle service back we could not fault any aspect of this property, the room was immaculate and spacious, the pool area fantastic and all food exceptional. The staff were very helpfull and allowed us to leave luggage at the hotel whilst visiting other places in Thailand at no cost, we have already re booked and would strongly recommend this property to any traveller needing a short stay in Bangkok providing you do not want to be in the city center.

Room Tip: Standard room was more than required.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank foantrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silapakit K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Easy check-in. Room was in good order and clean. Everything in working order, bed comfortable and room was non-smoking as requested. Complementary shuttle for an early AM flight departed exactly on time - no delays transiting to the airport. The whole process was smooth - as it should be.

I will use this hotel again when needed. Seems to have everything one might need. Good experience so I have no reservations recommending the Best Western Premier to other travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caboyachtservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silapakit K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Best western Premier Amaranth. We hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Please let us know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accommodations and services for our guests.

Thank you, kindly!

The Management Best Western Premier Amaranth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here for two nights on a stopover in Bangkok on a trip to Sri Lanka. When we reserved the hotel it was fairly cheap so we didn't expect 1st class. We were certainly surprised! The room was large, very clean, beds extremely comfortable. The restaurant was reasonably priced especially for the Thai dishes, well prepared and presented. Excellent service! Our rate did not include breakfast but breakfast was not expensive. We saw the pool and exercise rooms but didn't have time to use them...very nice. A 45 minute taxi ride to the center of Bangkok is only $12-14 using the meter. Tolls are an additional $2. They offer free hourly shuttle service to the airport. The ride takes about 15-20 minutes. We would definitely stay here again on a stopover in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanAntonioTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silapakit K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Mangement
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here as a stop over before we went to chang mai, we were suprised how nice it was here. We were very well looked after, and the staff spoke good english. We werent expecting the nicest hotel, but we were suprised and our room was very clean and well presented.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emilie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silapakit K, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Best western Premier Amaranth. We hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accomodations and services were acceptible to you. Please let us know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accomodations and services for our guests.

Thank you, kindly!

The Management Best Western Premier Amaranth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here overnight, prior to flying back to the UK. It was a last minute booking and we got a very good rate from a booking website.
As others have said, it's not really near anything apart the airport, but the hotel itself is actually very good. The room was large, with a very comfortable bed, loads of space for luggage, very clean and well presented. Bathroom compact but clean, with a very good shower. The free shuttle to and from the airport was hassle free and punctual.
The pool area was clean and spacious, sunbeds and parasols not in short supply,and towels etc available at the poolside bar. We didn't eat at the hotel, so cannot comment on the food.
As its not really near anything, we took a taxi to the Mega shopping mall and had a meal in one of the many restaurants in this huge mall.

If you're looking for a hotel near the airport, with free transfers and a comfortable bed, bit rare in Asia, then you can't go wrong with this one.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews