We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent solution for one night stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We landed in Bangkok in the evening and needed to be back at the airport the next morning. This was a great solution. Remember to send your flight details so the shuttle will pick you from and to the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,152 - 1,158 of 1,591 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2011

Stay there for my last nite in bangkok ,before going to the airport. i was amaze by this property,very modern and new(kingkeaw road), not too far from the airport(10 min). They do have free airport shuttle as well ,and internet at the lobby. The staffs were friendly, quick,helpful and knowlegeable(5 stars),very professional!!
will be back :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islanderbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon just for one night before we flew very early in the morning.
Shuttle very good, and on time.
Every time we left our room, they came in and made our bed and decorated our room and bathroom with petals to celebrate our honeymoon .
They made us feel so special and welcome, I will go back if I am ever in need of a hotel near Bangkok airport
Thank you all

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank down3greens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi is a good alternative to the Novotel if you want to stay close to Suvarnabhumi Airport. By Taxi it takes approx. 15 minutes at a rate of not more than 100 THB including the taxi airport fee. There are some shops such as 7/11 close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fwtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed here one night for ease of onward travel. We were pleasantly surprised at how lovely the hotel was and how comfortable the room was. Would not hesitate to stay again. Free shuttle very easy if you follow the instructions. Ideal for one night. There was a big party in the hotel but bar was quiet and didn't hear a thing once in our room. Very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holswols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Stayed one night here on route to Abu dhabi. Very clean spacious rooms. Asked for interconnecting rooms for the kids but ended up getting 2 opposite which was ok as our kids are 10 and 13. Free shuttle bus next morning to airport which was very punctual. They had a beautiful pool and spa which we were unable to use due to lack of time. The restaurant serves food 24 hours and was a good standard. Would stay again on an outbound journey as it's near the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveladdictdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed here at the end of July as we were transiting for 18 hours on a trip from sweden to australia. I contacted the hotel about checking in early as we arrived in bangkok at 6 in the morning and flew out again at midnight the same day, they were happy to book us in, 6:30 to 21:00 cost about 2,200 Baht for a Deluxe Room. The room was spacious and clean with thick curtains and a good air-conditioner, also included was free wifi which worked throughout the hotel. After several hours sleeping and a few hours relaxing in the pool we enjoyed a huge delicious meal at the hotels restaurant. The hotel has a free shuttle bus to and from the hotel/airport, it's a bit hard to spot the person with the hotel folder waiting at the airport as there are lots of other hotel staff waiting in the described area Door No. 5, just ask any of them and they can point you to the right person (pick up is out the door and across the first street. I would totally stay here again if I have such a long transit time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hilt_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racha Thewa
4.2 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok Golf Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
4.5 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
807 reviews
5.0 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#324 of 887 in Bangkok
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: 68 Moo 2; Kingkaew Road, Rachatheva | Bangplee, Samut Prakan, Racha Thewa 10540, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport)
Location: Thailand > Samut Prakan Province > Racha Thewa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Racha Thewa
Price Range: $83 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bangkok Airport Hotel has a total of 278 rooms and Suites (230 Deluxe; 1 deluxe room for the physically challenged; 39 Executive Club Floor rooms and 8 Suites). The Hotel is 7 storys high. Its main facilities include; an All Day Dining Restaurant; Japanese Restaurant; Lobby Lounge Bar; 24 Room Service; Banquet and Conference Rooms; Outdoors Swimming Pool with Snack Bar; Gymnasium, Spa Treatment Rooms; Executive Club Floor with Private Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Racha Thewa
Best Western Premier Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport Thailand/Racha Thewa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing