We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation”
Review of Hammerstein Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hammerstein Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sesriem
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed at Hammerstein Lodge whilst doing an accomodated safari. Our room was motel style, very neat and clean with very much needed electric blankets. The restuarant, bar and lounge area was very modern and had facilities for tea and coffee making. The staff were all very attentive.
They have3 very large enclosures with caracals and cheetas that have been bought in due to injury. Also Lisa the Leopard who has been with the family since she was abandonded as a baby. Frank our guide took us through these encloses for a close up look and gave us great information on all of these animals. This is a good base to use for a trip to Namid-Naukluft Park
My stay here was very enjoyable

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dianne004500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 110 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2010

A good base from which to explore the desert of Namib-Naukluft NP. There's a lovely garden and pool and a number of hand-reared animals which guests can interact with, including a cheetah. The food was tasty and after each meal the kitchen staff like to sing for their guests. A less expensive option than the amazing-looking Le Mirage Lodge a few miles away. The desert landscapes at Sossusvlei are unforgettable, as is the walk to and from Dead Vlei.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JazzyAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Romain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank simoroby64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank kzi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank FerryGubbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sesriem
0 mi away
Betesda Lodge & Camping
Betesda Lodge & Camping
#3 of 3 in Namib-Naukluft Park
90 reviews
36.6 mi away
Sossusvlei Lodge
Sossusvlei Lodge
#2 of 9 in Sesriem
843 reviews
0 mi away
Neuras Wine & Wildlife Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Capricorn Rest Camp
Capricorn Rest Camp
#12 of 29 in Namib-Naukluft Park
85 reviews
0 mi away
Soft Adventure Camp
Soft Adventure Camp
#11 of 12 in Sossusvlei
33 reviews
189.6 mi away
Sossus Oasis Camp Site
Sossus Oasis Camp Site
#3 of 9 in Sesriem
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hammerstein Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammerstein Lodge

Address: | Southern Region, Sesriem, Namibia
Phone Number:
Location: Namibia > Khomas Region > Sesriem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sesriem
Price Range: $112 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hammerstein Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hammerstein Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hammerstein Lodge Namibia/Sesriem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing