We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent beach”
Review of Ornos Beach

Ornos Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.11*
and up
Mykonos South Coast Cruise
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Paralimni, Cyprus
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent beach”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Organized beach with umbrellas and sunbeds, restaurants. Not enough space for parking. If you don't go early you can't find space.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank aploikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    363
    137
    29
    19
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice beach in Mykonos”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We chose this beach on our day tour of Mykonos - aboard Seabourn Mediterranean cruise-.
It was very busy ( We heard all beaches are) but enjoyable. We had ruled out other beaches because we heard they were party places, with a loud and not so pleasant crowd. This was more family oriented you could say, and we enjoyed our lunch at one of the restaurants that line the beach.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank deboraperez56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lively after Midday”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

A lovely beach. Sunbeds a bit pricey, ranging from 5 - 10 Euros a day. Excellent beach service from Ammos hotel, many thanks to the lovely Maria and Alex

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mattsmum87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Crystal Clear Waters!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Visited Ornos Beach when we stayed in Mykonos for the weekend. The water at the beach was crystal clear!!! Quiet and only 3 min walk from our resort. We hope to come back soon!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pastrouma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem for a return visit”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We happened to drive through this area during a jeep trip. It is a beautiful area and the water is 50 shades of blue. Spectacular photo ops and gorgeous boats, surroundings and scenery. Would definitely stay in this area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ornos Beach also viewed

 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Ornos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing