We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Book this one, don't hesitate”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ornos, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Lordee
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Book this one, don't hesitate”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This villa feels like home from the moment you step through the doors and see the panoramic views through the huge windows. Lots of attention to detail made our stay very comfortable and we couldn't have asked for a more attentive yet discreet owner - thank you Giorgos. It's a very uplifting experience lounging by the beautiful pool as the sun sets over Delos and we wouldn't stay anywhere else now on Mykonos.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela W
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was perfect”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I really recommend this location. The villa was amazing - big, clean and furnished with much love to detail. Also the terrace and the see view were incredible. The terrace was very nice with a big pool, a big table for eating and a lounge for hanging out. In the evening, while you swim in the infinity pool, you can see the nicest sunset on the island. Each second day, there were also a clean and pool service.
Our host, Giorgos, was also really nice. He always tryed to offer us the best holidays. He was 24 hours, 7 days on hand and drived us to the most popular beaches and clubs....he was our guide with good advices and ideas.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieChap...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect villa for unforgettable time in Mykonos!”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Giorgos' villa is in the most perfect location and is a perfect spot for a villa holiday with friends or family. The villa has the most unbelievable view with everything you need and is conveniently located close to the town, airport and Ornos village.
Giorgos looked after us so well, offering us tips and reservations for the best parts of the island as well as providing a fantastic driving service to us for the week. He gladly arranged a perfect boat trip, as well as getting us a reservation at Nammos beach.
We all had the time of our lives and will most certainly be back.
Thanks Giorgos.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreaper...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hen party of 8 - May”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked this for a hen party and straight from the start George the owner of the property could not of been more helpful, he picked us up from the airport and gave us helpful information about the island. When we reached the villa we were all so happy with how beautiful this place was, it is like a little slice of paradise! What a hidden gem! George was also very helpful by driving us to the local shop and taking us on any journeys we required for a reasonable extra cost, this was very handy as there are not many taxis on this island. He gave us tips of the best places to go and they really were! This villa is so beautiful and the owner so helpful! We had a fantastic time and cannot wait to go again!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Incredible, no other word to describe this villa.”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

It is really hard to do this villa justice, you really need to see it to believe it. Every room is beautiful, but the real jewel is the infinity pool and it's view. It is simply stunning and has the wow factor. My friends had booked this villa for my hen do, and I couldn't of been happier. George, the Villa owner is wonderful. He collected us from the airport and looked after us throughout the trip. He had plenty of things to suggest we see/ do, including seeing the sunset at Little Venice, so much so he even rung our restaurant and moved our reservation so that we could. My friends had said that he was so helpful prior to our stay ensuring everything was just how they wanted it for our arrival. Each room is a perfect size, and has it's own bathroom, especially the downstairs one with shutters overlooking the pool and sea, beautiful! The upstairs balcony is perfect for dinners at sunset and watch the boats go by. I wish i could visit every weekend, I miss it already! Thank you George!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The infity pool/ view
Liked least: Faultless
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikaelaB8...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I am absolutely in love with this villa!! From the moment I messaged George to ask if the villa was available for my friends Hen Party, he was so welcoming and more than accommodating. He did everything in his power to ensure that the 8 of us had the best time we could, you could not ask for a better host. His suggestions are definitely worth doing, he moved back our dinner reservations as he said we couldn't leave the island without seeing the sunset at Little Venice and he was not wrong! It was amazing.
His villa is stunning and the pictures listed really do not do it justice - every detail was really thought about and make it feel like paradise. It is so beautiful and spacious that you don't feel cramped at any point; and the views are just truly incredible. Each double bedroom has it's own bathroom - which is great with a group of girls!
Don't hesitate about staying here for a second, we didn't want to leave! We'll be back for sure :)

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirstin19
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2018
I’m totally dissapointed with this unfair and false information given on this review which is obviously written with embathy with a purpose to harm the great reputation and high rank my villa has on ALL on reviews.

The reason for this malicious review is the fact that the couple had to leave after 3 days due to a personal reason ending on the message

“…We are very sad of leaving your beautiful villa…”.

They asked to be paid back the remaining rent for the days they didn’t stay at the villa. I explained that I had blocked this period for them a long time ago and had rejected 2 other inquiries for the same period from other guests. This is common policy worldwide for renting appartments, villas, hotels, etc.

Despite this on my good will I offered them to come back in the villa next year on the same period or on another one on a suitable period free of charge to stay for the period they had to leave form the villa!

Instead of appreciating my generous offer which I was not obliged to give the lady posted this unfair and malicious review.

When I checked the couple in the villa everything was in perfect condition and function as always. A day after their arrival I asked if everything was ok and they replied that everything was ok! I will also list below the relative conversation.

As for the rent I offered the whole villa even lower from the lowest rate of the season in a price of a simple hotel room!

On the message for letting me know that they had to depart due to a family health problem the lady ended her message

“….thank you for everything and take care of this beautiful villa..”

and on a following message with the details of their departure she ends up with the message

"...We are very sad of leaving your beautiful villa, but there is no chance to stay....".

It is obvious and very clear that the review was written maliciously and with embathy.
I have hosted in my villa many people who travel all over the world with high expectations and very demanding and all have left with the best impression proposing my villa to friends and returning back. I have custom visitors from the New York Times, Ambassador, famous football players, film directors, movie casting directors, presidents and directors in big companies, families and couples, etc.

From all 26 reviews this is the only one written malisiously and unfairly.

The statistics proves it better..

I’m listing below the conversation we had on whats app which clearly proves the above.

Your conclusions..

CONVERSATION

Hi Kirstin!

How are you?

Is everything ok with the villa?

Rgds
Giorgos

Hi Giorgos ‍♀... Yes, everything is ok... We just arrived from the Shopping-Tour ... Just 1 question... Is there austrian or german television? Kind regards... Peter & Kirstin


Hi Giorgos
Unfortunately, I have bad news. One hour ago, we received a phone call from peter's father. His mum collapsed at work and now she is in hospital. She has a brain circulation, they found blood between the brain and the skull ceiling. She is not awake. We decided to leave tomorrow early to support his father. I booked a flight tomorrow morning. I don't know what to say, I have no words. I hope, you understand our decision, we can not stay hear and have holidays, without knowing whats going on with my mother in law. Thank you very much for everything and take care of this beautiful villa. Regards from Peter & Kirstin

Thank you so much . Of course we will let you know, when we spoke with the doctor... We will put the key into the left, white Nike-shoe and send you a photo... There are some things in the fridge, we bought on Monday and we didn't touch - still closed (milk, butter, eggs etc.) Should I leave it inside or throw it away...? Another question is, if it is possible to get back a part of the money after 3 instead of 10 nights? We are very sad of leaving your beautiful villa, but there is no chance to stay...

Leave them inside the fridge and the cleaners will throw them .
Regarding the money, I had other 2 booking requests for the same dates and I rejected them. But I understand the situation and I am very sad that you couldn’t enjoy your stay in the villa as you expected to, so what I can do for you is to book the villa for you for the second part of the October next year. We can discuss the exact days when you find some time and we can talk on that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing