We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ornos, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
MikaelaB8...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I am absolutely in love with this villa!! From the moment I messaged George to ask if the villa was available for my friends Hen Party, he was so welcoming and more than accommodating. He did everything in his power to ensure that the 8 of us had the best time we could, you could not ask for a better host. His suggestions are definitely worth doing, he moved back our dinner reservations as he said we couldn't leave the island without seeing the sunset at Little Venice and he was not wrong! It was amazing.
His villa is stunning and the pictures listed really do not do it justice - every detail was really thought about and make it feel like paradise. It is so beautiful and spacious that you don't feel cramped at any point; and the views are just truly incredible. Each double bedroom has it's own bathroom - which is great with a group of girls!
Don't hesitate about staying here for a second, we didn't want to leave! We'll be back for sure :)

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirstin19
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2018
I’m totally dissapointed with this unfair and false information given on this review which is obviously written with embathy with a purpose to harm the great reputation and high rank my villa has on ALL on reviews.

The reason for this malicious review is the fact that the couple had to leave after 3 days due to a personal reason ending on the message

“…We are very sad of leaving your beautiful villa…”.

They asked to be paid back the remaining rent for the days they didn’t stay at the villa. I explained that I had blocked this period for them a long time ago and had rejected 2 other inquiries for the same period from other guests. This is common policy worldwide for renting appartments, villas, hotels, etc.

Despite this on my good will I offered them to come back in the villa next year on the same period or on another one on a suitable period free of charge to stay for the period they had to leave form the villa!

Instead of appreciating my generous offer which I was not obliged to give the lady posted this unfair and malicious review.

When I checked the couple in the villa everything was in perfect condition and function as always. A day after their arrival I asked if everything was ok and they replied that everything was ok! I will also list below the relative conversation.

As for the rent I offered the whole villa even lower from the lowest rate of the season in a price of a simple hotel room!

On the message for letting me know that they had to depart due to a family health problem the lady ended her message

“….thank you for everything and take care of this beautiful villa..”

and on a following message with the details of their departure she ends up with the message

"...We are very sad of leaving your beautiful villa, but there is no chance to stay....".

It is obvious and very clear that the review was written maliciously and with embathy.
I have hosted in my villa many people who travel all over the world with high expectations and very demanding and all have left with the best impression proposing my villa to friends and returning back. I have custom visitors from the New York Times, Ambassador, famous football players, film directors, movie casting directors, presidents and directors in big companies, families and couples, etc.

From all 26 reviews this is the only one written malisiously and unfairly.

The statistics proves it better..

I’m listing below the conversation we had on whats app which clearly proves the above.

Your conclusions..

CONVERSATION

Hi Kirstin!

How are you?

Is everything ok with the villa?

Rgds
Giorgos

Hi Giorgos ‍♀... Yes, everything is ok... We just arrived from the Shopping-Tour ... Just 1 question... Is there austrian or german television? Kind regards... Peter & Kirstin


Hi Giorgos
Unfortunately, I have bad news. One hour ago, we received a phone call from peter's father. His mum collapsed at work and now she is in hospital. She has a brain circulation, they found blood between the brain and the skull ceiling. She is not awake. We decided to leave tomorrow early to support his father. I booked a flight tomorrow morning. I don't know what to say, I have no words. I hope, you understand our decision, we can not stay hear and have holidays, without knowing whats going on with my mother in law. Thank you very much for everything and take care of this beautiful villa. Regards from Peter & Kirstin

Thank you so much . Of course we will let you know, when we spoke with the doctor... We will put the key into the left, white Nike-shoe and send you a photo... There are some things in the fridge, we bought on Monday and we didn't touch - still closed (milk, butter, eggs etc.) Should I leave it inside or throw it away...? Another question is, if it is possible to get back a part of the money after 3 instead of 10 nights? We are very sad of leaving your beautiful villa, but there is no chance to stay...

Leave them inside the fridge and the cleaners will throw them .
Regarding the money, I had other 2 booking requests for the same dates and I rejected them. But I understand the situation and I am very sad that you couldn’t enjoy your stay in the villa as you expected to, so what I can do for you is to book the villa for you for the second part of the October next year. We can discuss the exact days when you find some time and we can talk on that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BZGOL
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing