We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moved from a 5 star hotel to here and ended up liking this one much better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Moved from a 5 star hotel to here and ended up liking this one much better!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We arrived in Mykonos only to stay for 2 nights and realized on the first day we had to stay longer. We cancelled our trip to Paris and asked if we could stay longer in our original hotel(5 star) and due to high season they were unable to accommodate us. We heard of the Ammos hotel and they luckily had rooms available so we moved hoping it was as good as the first hotel. When we arrived at Ammos the staff was quick to help and extremely friendly. The rooms were amazing in decor, space, and cleanliness. Although it does not have a private beach the pool is great and they have beach beds in the local beach directly in front of the hotel. Angelo the supervisor of the beach area is the best!! Ask for him to reserve the beds cause it gets full pretty quick but he always finds a way to accommodate the guests. Both restaurants of the hotel are amazing. Grab a pizza at Farina during the day and enjoy a great dinner at Kuzina at night. Both authentic yet trendy and with the view of the ocean you
instantly fall in love. Will
definitely stay again every time I come back!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Plbflyatlantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    99
    41
    20
    11
See reviews for
67
270
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed in Ammos in July 2013 for 10 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The hotel is very modern, stylish and clean, the staff are polite and helpful and the overall atmosphere is brilliant. We stayed in a suite which was beautifully appointed with an amazingly comfortable bed. The hotel is situated on a lovely beach and the atmosphere through the day is superb with a really cool vibe. We tried both restaurants at the hotel and were very impressed. The Italian restaurant serves the greatest pizzas and Breakfast each day at Kuzina was lovely. Kuzina serves great food late into the evening where you can dine in the beach front restaurant or even the candlelit beach. A coach service to Mykonos Town leaves from outside the hotel hourly and it is a 10 minute journey where you will find a host of other top eateries and boutiques in the bustling cobbled streets. I would highly recommend Ammos and I plan to return very soon.

Room Tip: The suites on the ground floor are very spacious and beautifully appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrowntownAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

No need to look elsewhere! This was the perfect spot for our three day trip to Mykonos. It's centrally located yet quiet. Top-notch accommodations with a wonderful restaurant. The staff could not be more helpful. Whether you are traveling with a family (family friendly hotel) or as a solo traveler, this would be an excellent base for your Mykonos vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just back from a great stay in this beautiful hotel . Room was fantastic , not just beautiful decor but attention to detail too , lots of space to hang & store clothes, nice bathroom facilities , great Apivta products. Restaurants really good too , fantastic sushi ! Beautiful atmosphere at night.
We are both over 40 so do not agree with Roberta E ' s comment ... music was loud but fun ... so maybe bring earplugs or your own iPod ....as Mykonos is renowned for attracting the young & chic ! ( and old & chic!!!)
Easy to get into Hora in the evenings.
Want to stay longer next time

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GakrenMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was one of the greatest rooms we've every stayed in. The design elements were fabulous, as was the bed! Could not have been more stylish and comfortable --a rare combination. BUT, and it's a big but, this hotel is in the heart of the Mykonos scene, which had we realized, we would have avoided. We are experience, nimble travelers in our sixties. We like adventure and trying new things. in fact, we rented a a quad motorbike while there. But this was just a party scene for the very chic and chic wanabees. The hotel was full of 20 somethings and young families-- with lots of screaming kids! The beach and adjacent beach bar were impossible from the super loud Eurotrash blasting from the speakers that starts with breakfast and goes to the wee hours. Rooms are either on that side of the hotel or on the driveway side, where motor scooters rev their engines until all hours of the morning. If the room had been transported to a different location, we would have been in heaven. As is, we felt we would have been bets to avoid Mykonos entirely and go straight to Santorini. And to top it all off, the driver took us to the wrong port for our ferry and had to come back to take us to the right one. In the end, it didn't much matter becaue the ferry was two hours late.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I went to Ammos hotel on our honeymoon for a week straight after our wedding. It was the perfect place to just chill out on the beach. Our room had a sea view and was very comfortable and had a nice designer touch. My husband said the shower was the best he'd ever had, but I think that has something to do with the sea view from it!

We ate at both of the hotel's restaurants which are both situated right on the beach so have a great atmosphere at night and the food was of a very high standard, if a little pricey.

Perhaps the best thing was the beach though and the clear blue sea. The loungers and towels were included with our room rate, which was great. Be sure to reserve a lounger with the attendant each day though to get front row.

While I don't normally like beaches packed with sun lounges, the comfortable day beds and sun lounger service from the staff made it very difficult to do anything else.

We did hire a quad for the day and would highly recommend this, it was such fun and we managed to find some lovely remote beaches with not a sun lounger in sight - it was bliss.

We had a fantastic holiday here and would definitely recommend it along with the cocktails from the bar!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Currently typing this review on free wifi in hotel room. We really enjoyed this hotel and it's facilities. We loved that our rate included loungers and towel on the beach (which was a beautiful, calm and clear blue watered beach only a 10 second walk from our room). Or we could dip in the pool.

Our room was as pictured on their website (we stayed in a pool view room on the ground floor), which was great for pool access. The room itself was spacious, very clean, modern decor and flat screen tv with DVD player. double glazed windows and doors kept the music out and we slept well. Our room 203 was perfect.

We were picked up and will be dropped off by the hotel's own transport, very convienent.

The buffet breakfast was generous. From freshly cut fruit, juice, to hot offerings like an omlette station, bacon, etc and healthy options such as yoghurt, museli. Nicely brewed coffee :)

The lounge chair debacle that happens everywhere was not present here, thank goodness, which meant no rush in the early morning to get your sunbed! So if booking make sure include sunbeds in your room rate, otherwise it's 12 euros.

There is a bus that goes to Mykonos town every hour for €1.60 one way, as the hotel is not in Mykonos town, which was perfect for us, as the town is crazy busy, and to come back to the hotel and lovely beach was the fantastic. Bus stop is only 2mins walk.

A little supermarket is near by.

In summary, if you want a cool relaxed upmarket beach vibe, with a lovely sheltered beach away from the maddening crowd but have all the comforts..come to this hotel, you won't be disappointed


  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZersabroadLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
1.2 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
1.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
888 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
790 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kivotos Mykonos
Kivotos Mykonos
#6 of 22 in Ornos
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Ammos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Ammos Hotel

Property: Mykonos Ammos Hotel
Address: Ornos Beach, Ornos 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ornos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ornos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
#5 Family Hotel in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mykonos Ammos Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Ammos Hotel, a 4 star hotel and a Proud Member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World, is here brand new and totally renovated, right on the magical beach of Ornos to offer it all and even more. Mykonos Ammos Hotel opens its doors and unveils the true holiday beauty. This 43 room boutique hotel, situated literally on the beach, blends magically the crystal waters, the white sand and the unparalleled Mediterranean blue sky and offers you a new experience you will never forget. Mykonos Ammos Hotel is ready to seduce you with its prestigious accommodation, elegant luxury and unique location. And it is only a step away from the cosmopolitan Chora of Mykonos. You will undoubtedly be aroused by the delicate natural beauty and liveliness of Ornos beach. Mykonos Ammos Hotel is definitely the new favourite destination and is calling you to discover it throughout the day from spring till fall. It combines supreme guest rooms and suites, clear blue waters and unique dishes in Kuzina and Farina restaurants. New additions to our hotel: a trendy boutique GO ammos and Spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Bookgreece.com, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mykonos Ammos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ammos Hotel Ornos
Mykonos Ammos Hotel Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing