We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sea food taverna un mykonos”
Review of Apaggio Restaurant

Apaggio Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $67
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: SEASIDE HELLENIC RESTAURANT. LOCAL FISH AND SEAFOOD.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best sea food taverna un mykonos”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Simply the best sea food restaurant in mykonos ,food is great , service is perfect and prices are affordable , a must try for sure ....

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chehabmarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    108
    27
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood with nice sun set location ”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a seafood risotto, stuffed zucchini and grilled tuna. Nice spot to have a few wines watching the sun set. Waiter was helpful, but didn't understand no wheat as coeliac. Was able to manage order based on what I know I can eat.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ange N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food with great Sunset”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Mykonos Ornos has changed so much over the years with international cuisine restaurants opening each year so we were pleased to find Apaggio, which is probably one of the couple of places still available with excellent authentic Greek food. Great variety of starters and main dish choices to satisfy anyone looking to taste proper traditional Greek food. With stunning view and the only place in Ornos where you can enjoy the sunset with your meal, this place offers also great martinis. Family run with very reasonable prices, it's a must try. Don't miss the Apaggio salad and the feta with honey. My husband and I had a great evening there and will be back there soon for sure!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NoraMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great in every sense!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Having decided to come back to Mykonos to celebrate my Partner's Big 40 we had no doubt that the best place for the celebration would be Ornos. We soon found that the restaurant we went a few times last time had closed but a new one had opened a few yards away and most importantly by the same management so we didn't need more thinking: Apaggio Restaurant.
They organised everything for us from the most fabulous range of starters, from salads to sea food and the freshest and very traditional dishes all very well presented and delicious. The main, the drinks (that we organised directly with them at very good prices), the desserts, the birthday cake and the breath taking views from the restaurant all and everything at the same level: EXCELLENT!
And if this is not enough, the STAFF!!! the most friendly and welcoming people. But this was not a surprise to us as this seems to be the norm rather than the exception.
Special thanks to Petro (apologies if misspelled), one of the waiter that can make a visit to the restaurant very special. But all of them were a the same level.
As we always do, we came back again after the party for a now quieter visit and dinner and the same friendliness and excellent service overall.
There is no doubt why business like this one will survive a flourish with every new summer season!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank M4rcelito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Ab Fab, no other way to describe this wonderful restaurant.
The owner is so welcoming.
The food is wonderful and reasonably priced.
Their Pepper Steak was melt in your mouth.
The Pork Cutlet was out of this world.
The shrimps were mouth watering.
I cannot rate this place more highly.
Go, and enjoy, you won't be dissapointed

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Mattsmum87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apaggio Restaurant also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Apaggio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing