We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"service above all !"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
En Lefko Prive Suites
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

En Lefko distinguishes itself above all for the charming efficiency and attentive service of the young staff. Always with a smile and a pleasant word to make you feel at home and looked after. The coffee remembered just when and the way you like it at the generous and complete morning breakfast or an iced water at the pool as you settle for the sun at the lovely pool. Servicing of the room, twice a day, is miraculously achieved with no disturbance. Nothing can be perfect and some small details here and there could only improve this charming residence to a little more than the overall excellent rating I am happy to give it. Thankyou for a lovely stay !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 230 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the final leg of our honeymoon.   When we arrived, we were met by the staff of the hotel who told us that the air conditioner in our room had broken so they would put us up that night at their 5-star sister hotel, The Palladium, and then put us in a suite (we paid for the standard room) for the last 2 nights at En Lefko.   That sounded more than satisfactory to us, and I appreciate that they put so much effort into remedying the situation.  I will write a separate review of Palladium, but our stay there was very nice.

The following day En Lefko asked what time we would like to be picked up.   We suggested noon, although it was just a suggestion and we didn't really care.  They said that was fine, but then did not show up until closer to 1.   We were in no hurry but would have preferred advance notice that it would be closer to 1 instead of 12.   We were basically just sitting in our room waiting.   When we got to En Lefko, they told us the room would be ready in an hour, but it was closer to 3 pm when we got into it.   It was not a big deal but we might have tried to walk somewhere if we knew it would be 2 hours wait instead of 1.  

Our suite was big, and modern.   Im not sure I would technically call it a suite since it did not have two rooms divided by a door, but it did have a large living area with a couch and TV and then a couple steps leading up to a bed and bathroom.   The hotel itself is beautiful.   It is all white and cubic with blue windows and doors and stone trim.   The pool area is gorgeous with a big pool and a smaller pool, white lounge chairs and couches and a bar area.  The pool area has a nice sunset view but it is marred somewhat by power cables.   Our room had a small terrace with two lounge chairs and a view of some water (no sunset) but again there were cables.  

The hotel is considerably more remote than I realized.   I did not want to rent a car (as a general rule I don't drive in places where I don't have at least some grasp of the language and it seems that driving in Greece is particularly stressful, with aggressive drivers and narrow unmarked roads.). Fortunately we had done considerable sight-seeing in Athens and Santorini and mostly planned this part of our trip to be low-key and just about relaxing by the pool.  We chose this hotel knowing it was not walking distance from Mykonos town or major beaches.  However, we thought there would at least be a small village with a restaurant within walking distance.   They claim that Ornos is 1.6 km, which is less than a mile and should be an easy 15-20 minutes walking.  That must be "as the crow flies" because walking along the road took over 30 minutes at a brisk pace.  This is not impossible to walk, of course, but is more than we expected to have to walk every time we wanted food or a mini-market.  Related, the hotel does not have a restaurant on site.   They make some simple dishes (my husband had a decent club sandwich, albeit overpriced at 12 euros) but if you want a meal you really need to go at least as far as Ornos.  For this reason, I can't recommend the hotel unless you have some means of transport, even if you primarily intend to just lounge around the hotel.  

One day we ventured to Mykonos town.  The hotel told us where to get the bus, although we never did find the bus stop (in Ornos, so still a trek from the hotel).   We ended up walking, which took a little over an hour but was pleasant and scenic.   We took the bus home.  The staff gave us recommendations for restaurants in Mykonos and Ornos, which were fine but nothing special.   That isn't much of a criticism though, since we unfortunately had very few meals in Greece that impressed us.

Breakfast was quite good, probably the best we had in Greece.   The croissants and chocolate croissants were excellent, and there were more unusual things such as cakes and savory Greek food.  There were also eggs and sausage links.

My biggest criticism of the hotel is that they advertise free wifi, but it is very limited.   Not only does it not work at all in the rooms, terraces or pool area (where I assume most guests spend their time at the hotel), it has very limited connectivity in the breakfast area, and only really works in the hotel lobby, where seating is quite limited.  We didn't really want to sit in the cramped lobby - it would be so much nicer if they could at least have it out by the pool area so we could periodically check email and websites while swimming and reading.

The staff was really attentive, regularly asking us if we needed anything and bringing us complimentary water when we were hanging out by the pool.   They give guests a glass of wine and a plate cheese on their final day.  Although the staff was uniformly friendly and polite, I have to admit I was a little disappointed they didn't do anything to acknowledge our honeymoon.  I certainly wasn't expecting anything of monetary value but just a card or well-wishes would have been really nice.  Our hotel in Santorini put "just married" balloons on our bed and even though it sounds a little cheesy, it made me really happy.  

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ahm5885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENLEFKO, Manager at En Lefko Prive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TA.
We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast service. Every morning we prepare fresh homemade croissants among other things. We also have the 'daily surprise' which is usually a local sweet, prepared for you with local and fresh ingredients and a secret ingredient to spice up the flavor!

We also thank you about your comment on the wifi service. Indeed, the internet is limited only at the public areas but we are making an effort to extend it in the rooms. The setting of the hotel (small independent buildings) was preventing us from setting a wifi connection but a solution have already been found for next year.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Elia Karakosta and En Lefko staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

When we arrived at En Lefko at first we were dismayed by its location. It’s kind of in the middle of nowhere, but then if you are not in Chora( the town center) everywhere is pretty much in the middle of nowhere. Most important tip, no matter where you are staying, you need to rent a car( or an ATV or a bike). Buses don’t run often enough and there is only a few taxis on the island. That said, the hotel is absoloutely gorgous. All in traditional Greek white, beautifully decorated( modern and minimalistic). We had a suite with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths and a sitting room. It is so peaceful and serene you don’t even want to leave the hotel. Breakfast was great, we loved the fresh fruits,cheese pies and the homemade marmalade( good variety of cheeses, meats and eggs too). They don’t have a restuarant but if you feel like staying in, you can just ask for a club sandwich and french fries or Greek Salad, and trust me, they make them just for you right there, and it’s delicious. Service is just impeccable. The minute you walk into the lobby you are greeted with a cold refreshing glass of water( very welcome in the 95 degree heat). The staff is some of the nicest and most helpful people we have met. The price is good too for a really great 4 star hotel. If you stay in Chora, you’re going to have to pay the same amount for an awful 2 star hotel, and not even be able to sleep at night because of all the noise of the toursts talking and singing, and the cars honking all night( as our unfortuate friends did) Many, many thanks to Elia, Georgina, Elena and the rest of the crew for making our trip very sepcial, and special thanks to Slava( driver/handyman) who rescued us on more than one occasion. Do go to En Lefko, you’ll have an unforgetable time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank negin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENLEFKO, Manager at En Lefko Prive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this review. Our best reward is to see people leaving from EN LEFKO and Mykonos island with a smile on their face.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your days here. Our main priority is to fulfill all your needs so you can have a nice and relaxing stay with us.
Mykonos island can get very busy during the summer, so, whenever we have the possibility, we are more the happy to provide transfer service for you.

We hope to see you again in the near future. Maybe in Mykonos, or CA, or even in Iran! It is such a pleasure to have you and your multinational family and enjoyed having you here with us!

Kind regards,
Elia Karakosta and En Lefko staff ( Elina, Slava included!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Where do I even begin on a place that was so absolutely perfect. My partner and I stayed at En Lefko for 6 days in the beginning of August and it was one of the best decisions we made while on Mykonos. Just to be clear (I feel I should address the other reviewers who knocked this place for being far away from the center of the busy and annoying tourist-y crowds) En Elfko is about a 20 minute car ride from the main part of town - but for anyone who wants tranquility, quiet, peace, and a beautiful place to watch the sunset, this is a HUGE PLUS!! We specifically chose En Lefko because it was away from the loud and obnoxious young tourist crowd who goes there to party until 8:00 in the morning (and cheers to those who do - that's just not for us). Our room was perfect with an amazing patio where we sat every night from 8:00-8:30 to watch the sunset over Delos Island. The twice-daily housekeeping kept everything clean and in order. We truly became friends with the staff and nightly took their excellent advice on restaurants, beaches, etc. The breakfast was a highlight and I began to look forward to it every night. The front desk staff was attentive and useful with information (i.e rent a car, not a scooter). The grounds were kept clean and in order and everything was handled professionally and with efficiency. Thankfully, there were several other 30-40 year old couples there at the time we were there and we actually made friends with them and enjoyed cocktails around the pool at night, going out to dinner, etc. The salt-water pool was generally quiet and a nice relaxing alternative to going to the beaches. It seems like most people go out for the day and then return to the hotel from 5:30-8:00 and hang around the pool for the last bits of sun before the incredible sunset. My suggestion is that this is the kind of place for couples and not for large families where kids need to be entertained and are constantly running around - if that's you, go to the big hotels. Because of the family that runs the place, it's more like a glorified Bed and Breakfast than a hotel, and that was just perfect for us. The little personal touches they provided made us feel welcome and respected. To all those other reviewers that gave negative reviews - I genuinely believe they didn't do research on where they were staying (i.e. location, rooms, etc). Everything you need to know about this place you can find on their website or here on TripAdvisor. We chose this hotel for all the reasons listed above (beautiful views, great service, away from the tourists, etc) and it not only met our expectations, it exceeded them. Truly - the best thing we did on Mykonos was stay at En Lefko. And when we return, which I hope is soon, there isn't even a discussion as to where to stay - we're headed back to En Lefko. Period. Thank you for making it such a wonderful vacation!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jrand412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENLEFKO, Manager at En Lefko Prive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Greetings from En Lefko!

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on TA. We kindly appreciate all your positive comments and it is our pleasure to know that people leave from Mykonos with long lasting memories.

En Lefkos ( the cat) is so grateful for 'saving' him that day!

We hope to see you again in the near future. It will have to be in NY this time!

Kind regards,
Elia Karakosta and En Lefko staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We spent 15 days here over the month of August. From the gorgeous hotel which has such beautiful touches like white on white everywhere, coffee makers in the rooms and beautiful bathroom products to the location set high above Ornos with 240 degree views of the ocean to the staff and owners who really are the ones that make this hotel exceptional. It is one of the best places we have ever stayed and we have been travelling for over 25 years. The only thing to note is that you really need a bike or car as it is a treck up and down hills to get to Ornos and St John's beach.

Room Tip: The Family Suite is a two bedroom apartment and exceptionally spacious but the Executive Suites are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icklefritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENLEFKO, Manager at En Lefko Prive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Gorman Family!

Thank you so much for choosing EN LEFKO hotel twice for your family holidays in Mykonos. It was such a pleasure to have met you. You are such a unique and adventurous family and you know how to enjoy life.

Your positive feedback is our best reward and what makes us keep on going with the same energy and passion every year.

The goats and En Lefkos miss the girls! We hope to keep in touch and send us pictures of your lovely family!

Kind regards,
Elia Karakosta and En Lefko staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Elia and her family perfectly understand what luxury vacation should look like and thanks to their generosity and professionalism, they take the services concept to another level.

Because of its small capacity, amazing location and outstanding service, En LEfko's hotel feels like home, but much better than home.

It is located far enough from the crowd when one wants to rest quietly yet remains very accessible to the happening centre and beaches (10 mins by car to the city centre). Its situation makes it very unique too as it offers lots of space between the individual houses and multiple magnificent views of the sea, the surrounding islands, Ornos harbour & stunning sunsets.

The hotel typical greek architecture is matched with a chic and simple decoration, everything being white, comfortable, peaceful and beautiful. The common areas such as the breakfast terrasse or the pool area are particularly inviting to enjoy the sea views while relaxing.

Our room turned out to be a complete house with a terrasse, a balcony, a small kitchen, a living room, two bathrooms and a wonderfull room with three windows overlooking the sea. Everthing in was white and blue, the bathrooms water pressure strong & pleasant, the body & hair care products natural, the linen and towels abundant, white and fresh, not to mention the efficient and noiseless AC.

The delicious breakfast made us really happy every morning with a variety of homemade pies & cakes, a myriad of homemade marmelades, fresh fruits, veggies, bread, yogurts, cheese juices, the finest teas, greek specialities as well as all the continental classic choices.
Our last evening the hotel had organised a cocktail evening by the pool bar to celebrate for August 15 "Panaghia" holiday. We were served long islands and lemonade as well as homemade salty and sweet treats in a lovely atmosphere.

Because of the small capacity of the hotel, you barely notice the other guests. Most of the times we went to swim we had the pool to ourselves. The hotel attracts anyway a well educated and pleasant clientèle.

Last but not least, the staff (including lovely Irina) is very professional, well trained and obviously happy to work here, smiling and proactively providing personnalised services: early check in & late check out, airport complimentary pick up and drop off in a luxury car, car rental arrangement within 30 mins at the hotel, impeccable room cleaning twice a day, complementary water bottles daily, beach or restaurants precious advice & booking daily...

Only small miss maybe was the absence of wifi in the bedrooms (available in the reception area) but it did not bother us much.

Thank you Elia+family+team, we will definitely come back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENLEFKO, Manager at En Lefko Prive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Richard sisters,

Thank you very much for your feedback on TA. Your kind words make us proud!
You give us the energy to keep on working with the same passion!

We hope to see you again next year and host you with the best possible way. En Lefkos (the hotel's cat) wil be here and waiting for you!

Kind regards,
Elia Karakosta and En Lefko staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Here is the story... In my quality of director I wanted to organize the 20th anniversary of our company in Mykonos end of May. I looked and asked around and was directed to a very few "boutique hotels", I finally picked En Lefko for its location, and apparent simplicity. We booked 18 of the suites, for the last week-end of may, and asked a few "personalized" services. The manager/owner of the hotel had simply astonished us.

A reception/diner by the pool was prepared for over 15 families, including a dozen of children... service was above any expectations I/we had. Excellent service, kindness of every person involved and an exceptional family spirit through out, despite the busyness of our event.

The quality of the week-end boosted everybody's spirit and left a very sweet taste in our mind. I can definitely call it a success. I will definitely go back to enjoy a more personal moment...

Alex

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandros_ii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENLEFKO, Manager at En Lefko Prive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Alex,

Thank you so much for trusting EN LEFKO for this special occasion. We hope we met your expectations.

We also enjoyed it as much as you did.

Hope to see you again next year!

Kind regards,
Elia Karakosta and En Lefko staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
0.9 mi away
Mykonos Essence Hotel
0.7 mi away
Yiannaki Hotel
Yiannaki Hotel
#2 of 22 in Ornos
782 reviews
0.8 mi away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#9 of 22 in Ornos
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
340 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
#5 of 22 in Ornos
519 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to En Lefko Prive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about En Lefko Prive Suites

Address: Aleomandra Ornou, Ornos 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
Price Range: $188 - $864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — En Lefko Prive Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
En Lefko Prive Suites is a luxurious block of suites which combine the traditional architecture of Cyclades with the modern way of living. Guests enjoy the beauty of the interior and surrounding spaces with the most excellent services and facilities. Swimming pool, free newspapers daily, wireless Internet throughout and magical sea views are only some of the things that will impress you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your En Lefko Prive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
En Lefko Prive Suites Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing