We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't get duped like us”
Review of Studios Eleni

Studios Eleni
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Studios Eleni
Ranked #20 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Ornos
Reviewed July 28, 2007

We booked to stay at the Eleni for two nights (13-15th July 2007) back in February, and received an email telling us that we would be met at the airport. When we arrived, there was no sign of anyone to meet us. After about 45 minutes I phoned them to ask what had happened, and they sent the daughter referred to in previous review to collect us.

She gave us a story that the previous occupants of our room had had a motorbike accident earlier that morning and therefore could not move out of the room. She said that she had searched all around for another room for us in town, but couldn't find anything as close as the Eleni. She said that she could take us to an alternative that was only ten minutes walk to town, and although it was more expensive than the Eleni, she would cover the difference. As she seemed convincing, we agreed, and she took us there. As she left, she again told us thet it was 8-10 minutes walk to all the bars and restaurants of Mykonos.

We walked to town three times during our two days, and the quickest that we managed down hill to Little Venice was just over 25 minutes, taking longer on the return up hill. The alternative accommodation that we stayed in was full of Uruguayan students who shouted and sang until about 3.30 in the morning, both nights.

I have written this "non-review" to warn others that they may be duped like us if they try to stay here. I suspect that the Eleni had recieved a request for a longer booking that our 2 nights, and merely decided that they didn't want to honour our booking, and passed us to a friend who was not full, probaby recieving a back-hander in the process.

Stayed: July 2007
4  Thank Steve_n_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 17 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2007

We found Eleni's daughter (although since it is a year past, I cannot recall her name) as we walked off the ferry on Mykonos. I was a little leery, I have to admit, but my friend assured me that this was often the best way to find a good spot on the Greek islands. I cannot express how happy I was that I believed her! We were extra lucky; the tourist season didn't begin for another week and they were looking to rent rooms quickly & cheaply... the four of us rented two of three rooftop rooms for VERY little money for three nights. The views were lovely, the rooms very small and simple, but clean and private. It wasn't the height of comfort, but we were very pleased. Eleni did not speak any English, but always smiled and greeted us and seemed pleased with our broken attempts at Greek.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel3Nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2006

The room was very small. I must admit it was all clean, but the beds were very uncomfortable and squeaky. In the tiny bathroom, the shower was right above the toilet, very difficult to shower, specially for my partner, who is a big guy. We had to pay every day for the previous night's stay, in cash. The worst was that the day we were leaving, the owner almost kicked us out one hour before the agreed check out time, she was very rude and mean with us all the time, but especially that day.

  • Stayed: September 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JGioP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2005

Average size, clean room with comfortable beds and ensuite, a/c, & TV. In the centre of town, 5 minutes from the windmills and the action of the town centre. Very quiet street.

5  Thank KER_1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Βασιλείου Β
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita Rinaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 976vitak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ornos hotels
0.2 mi away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#9 of 22 in Ornos
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
#5 of 22 in Ornos
519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mykonos Essence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yiannaki Hotel
Yiannaki Hotel
#2 of 22 in Ornos
782 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kensho Boutique Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Kivotos Mykonos
Kivotos Mykonos
#6 of 22 in Ornos
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studios Eleni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios Eleni

Address: Ornos 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Ornos
Price Range: $52 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Studios Eleni 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Studios Eleni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studios Eleni Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing