We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh My God!!!”
Review of Studios Eleni

Studios Eleni
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Studios Eleni
Ranked #20 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Ornos
liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Oh My God!!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2007

Well where do I start!!!
Lets say if you stay there you should bring as much from home as possible. I.E. Towels, a shower, if deciding on cooking in or even making a sandwhich, bring the whole kitchen, oh and dont forget a matress as the one on the bed is soooooooo unconfortable. we where met when we arrived at eleni after 20 mins of walking up and down the studios looking for someone he was lying on one of our beds (as the door was open).With his zip of his trousers gapping open who couldnt speak any english at all. Let me tell that was FUN ( not) as we had booked the day before on the internet and had no paper work. great start to a chill out vacation. As it was the end of the season in Zante which we knew before we went it was really quiet so the localls pestered us to eat at there restaraunt all the locals had offer like 5 euros for anything on the menu!! well people do say you get what you pay for enough said
To sum it up im glad to be home and as for Zante and cheap deal holidays i'll stick to what i know best. Booking qualitity holidays where i know im staying and what to expect.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank tracy_fairclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
Families
0
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ayamonte, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2007

We booked to stay at the Eleni for two nights (13-15th July 2007) back in February, and received an email telling us that we would be met at the airport. When we arrived, there was no sign of anyone to meet us. After about 45 minutes I phoned them to ask what had happened, and they sent the daughter referred to in previous review to collect us.

She gave us a story that the previous occupants of our room had had a motorbike accident earlier that morning and therefore could not move out of the room. She said that she had searched all around for another room for us in town, but couldn't find anything as close as the Eleni. She said that she could take us to an alternative that was only ten minutes walk to town, and although it was more expensive than the Eleni, she would cover the difference. As she seemed convincing, we agreed, and she took us there. As she left, she again told us thet it was 8-10 minutes walk to all the bars and restaurants of Mykonos.

We walked to town three times during our two days, and the quickest that we managed down hill to Little Venice was just over 25 minutes, taking longer on the return up hill. The alternative accommodation that we stayed in was full of Uruguayan students who shouted and sang until about 3.30 in the morning, both nights.

I have written this "non-review" to warn others that they may be duped like us if they try to stay here. I suspect that the Eleni had recieved a request for a longer booking that our 2 nights, and merely decided that they didn't want to honour our booking, and passed us to a friend who was not full, probaby recieving a back-hander in the process.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve_n_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ornos hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2007

We found Eleni's daughter (although since it is a year past, I cannot recall her name) as we walked off the ferry on Mykonos. I was a little leery, I have to admit, but my friend assured me that this was often the best way to find a good spot on the Greek islands. I cannot express how happy I was that I believed her! We were extra lucky; the tourist season didn't begin for another week and they were looking to rent rooms quickly & cheaply... the four of us rented two of three rooftop rooms for VERY little money for three nights. The views were lovely, the rooms very small and simple, but clean and private. It wasn't the height of comfort, but we were very pleased. Eleni did not speak any English, but always smiled and greeted us and seemed pleased with our broken attempts at Greek.

  • Liked — Location and our private terrace
  • Disliked — I know that not everyone will receive the same deal we did.
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel3Nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2006

The room was very small. I must admit it was all clean, but the beds were very uncomfortable and squeaky. In the tiny bathroom, the shower was right above the toilet, very difficult to shower, specially for my partner, who is a big guy. We had to pay every day for the previous night's stay, in cash. The worst was that the day we were leaving, the owner almost kicked us out one hour before the agreed check out time, she was very rude and mean with us all the time, but especially that day.

  • Stayed September 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JGioP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2005

Average size, clean room with comfortable beds and ensuite, a/c, & TV. In the centre of town, 5 minutes from the windmills and the action of the town centre. Very quiet street.

Helpful?
5 Thank KER_1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
0.0 mi away
Hotel Erato
Hotel Erato
#3 of 22 in Ornos
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
#5 of 22 in Ornos
479 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mina Beach Hotel
Mina Beach Hotel
#8 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yiannaki Hotel
Yiannaki Hotel
#1 of 22 in Ornos
738 reviews
0.3 mi away
Deliades Hotel
Deliades Hotel
#12 of 22 in Ornos
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anamar Blu Hotel
Anamar Blu Hotel
#19 of 22 in Ornos
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studios Eleni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios Eleni

Property: Studios Eleni
Address: Ornos 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Studios Eleni 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Studios Eleni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studios Eleni Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing