We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Del Sol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yiannaki Hotel(Ornos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
71
13
1
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
13
1
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinecrockery utensilsminute walk from the beachcar hirethe busa stones throwornos beachmykonos townliving roomrestaurants barson arrivalexcellent locationsun loungersevery eveninggreek saladsittersupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 90 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

If you are interested in a calm and relaxing Vacation - go to Villa del Sol! We stayed there for one Week an we loved it! The facilities are 100% like the Description on thier Website! Our Villa had all that comfort you'll need for a Great Time on Mykonos! The modern decoration of our Villa, Sunbeds directly in Front of our Varanda at the Pool or the cleanliness of our Villa - we cant say what we liked the Most! A Every Days Cleaning Service with sufficient Towls and every second Day fresh bed linen. A every Days Night Service - if you Need something like Beach Towels or a Tablet for the Dishwasher - is provided!
The Service from the reception was Great - if you need assistance with a rental Car or you need a advice for a Field Trip or Sightseeing - there is always a Helping Hand with a smile!
During our Stay Mrs. Siatou was on the Reception and made our Vacation an excellent and really pleasant one! So, a Special thanks to the lovely Eleni ;-)

We are sure - one Day we'll come back to this Great Place for a Vacation with Friends - there is enough Space for 4 Adults in the Villa or just for a romantic Week for just the two of us!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Waldfisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here in October and got a really good deal from there website.We loved everything about the apartment!! The apartments are self contained which is good as we didn't want to eat out every night. Even though it was too cold to swim the view of the pool was lovely to walk out to every morning (changes colours at night- pretty cool). From the top floor we could see a view of Ornos beach (nice beach when not windy) and is only 100m away from the apartments. there is a few restaurants and a supermarket near by too. The apartments are only a 10min drive into Mykonos- we caught the bus in most day which you can get on at Ornos beach. Elanie the receptionist was very lovely- she would always check on us and help us with whatever we needed and speaks very good english. There are also car parks if you hire a car.


Negatives: Breakfast was the same everyday (bread and jams) and the Wifi kept cutting out.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haras2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at Villa del Sol in September and had the most fantastic week. From the minute we landed everything was perfect. We were picked up by a lovely guy and taken swiftly to our Villa. We loved our villa, everything was immaculate and all the villas are facing the pool. It was our first holiday with a baby and they really helped us with cot and highchair. The villa was cleaned thoroughly everyday by lovely staff. There is a lovely bakery 5mins walk away and a supermarket and of course the beach is about 1 min away with beautiful restaurants. Its a lovely quiet area but 10mins away is Mykonos town which is fantastic. Everywhere in Mykonos is stylish including Villa del Sol. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here for two nights before flying home after visiting other Greek islands. The holiday was a 60th birthday present from my partner and the stay here was to be the icing on the cake. Sadly that was not the case. The pick up from the port was late. My partner had paid for an upgrade with sea view. The sea view was a joke,you could just about see the sea between the buildings in front of the villas, and the upgrade was an extra bedroom !! We had to move the bed to open the patio doors the bedroom was so small. There was a short walk down to the beach. My heart sank as we reached it, rows and rows of sunbeds and umbrellas,people packed in like sardines. I think we had been spoilt by the other wonderful Greek Islands and beaches.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a sea view, you won't get one worth having.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

very good service overall, the staff people were really gentle and helpfull.
nice and simple decoration, 3 bathrooms in the flat which was really convenient.
the kitchen is fully equiped so you can easily cook everything you want if thats your style
the flats were really clean and we had cleaning service every afternoon, which was really convenient since we were out all night and slept until late.
fresh sheets and towels everyday
the swimming pool was very clean and it is very convenient for families and elder people since you can walk inside from one side like on a beach without using stairs etc

it is 100m max from the flat to the wonderful beach of Ornos. there is also a convenient store 50m from the flat which stays open till late and all kinds of restaurants on the beach

only complaint is the lack of some signs on the road. it took us some time to find it the first day

overall a wonderful 1 week vacation there, and we plan to visit it again next year

Room Tip: nothing much to say. all flats have great view from the 1st floor balcony and have access to the pool from the patio. personally i would avoid flats 1 to 4 if i wanted to sit at the patio early morning since it faces east and the sun will torture you
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews