We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms were substantially different from each other !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mykonos Essence Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
PRC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Rooms were substantially different from each other !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Medium to small family hotels where rooms were different; some with big balcony while others with space just for 2 chairs. Besides, views were totally different too, you are lucky if facing sea, those with big balcony or small space facing the path to other rooms !!!!

Location is perfect if you are looking for beach and restaurant but privacy and security is compromised, you know if you were there ! However security may not be an issue at there.

If you are looking for night life, you need to stay at the other end or pay EURO 15 for night taxi.

Room Tip: ask for rooms with big balcony facing beach !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKC_PRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    35
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
21
80
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

My partner and I stayed in this fantastic hotel in May (whitsun half term break) and it was the best holiday we have ever been on. It was perfect from the moment we landed. We booked a room with a view (not much to add this on) and as the photos show we had a fantastic view over the whole village of Ornos to the beach from our balcony, and from the front door there was a view over to the other (windy) beach where the sunsets were amazing.

When we arrived the family, who run the hotel, were so kind and helpful and they continued to be throughout the whole stay making us toasted sandwiches at lunchtimes by the pool and helping us with the bus times in Mykonos town. Btw the bus goes from the Taverna and only costs one euro sixty (one-way).

The hotel is so close to the beach that everyone goes down the beach, so we had the pool to ourselves! Whoop! Literally 200m down to the beach (5min walk), not even that. Absolutely fantastic. The restaurants are on the beach, our favourite was the taverna, which was the closest to the hotel (I think).

The room was great, good shower, good fridge and lots of room in the wardrobe. To be honest my partner and I have already decided we're going to go back to Mykonos and Hotel Eva as soon as we can. Thank you Hotel Eva for a fantastic stay!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Haz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

There's nothing fantastic about this hotel, but nothing terrible. It's just average. The staff are shy at times. The breakfast was slack - not much variety or flavour. Rooms were old looking. Beds were hard. Not much privacy. The pool was fabulous! Lovely view of Ornos and a few beaches. 5 minute walk to restaurants and beach. Overall just plain average. Not recommended but great if you are planning to spend most of the day out!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashhpashhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

We were originally booked for a different hotel, we were told there was a problem with our room and a new arrangment had been made. We were taken to Hotel Eva, Upon arrival we were greeted so warmly by the family that owns this hotel. They were quick to welcome us, telling us what time breakfast started and any additional information about the island such as a motor bike rental. They immediately called and a motor bike was arranged for us that day, after we were taken directly to our room number 18. The room is a standard room with basic necessities,very clean and tidy, we even had air conditioning! Best part is the balcony with a table and 2 chairs with a view of the Aegean Sea and the surrounding neighborhood of beautiful white houses. Breakfast was wonderful with different varieties to pick from. The beach is a short walk away with many restaurants to pick from. Overall our stay was perfect and what made it wonderful was the service and kindness shown. If your looking for a nice getaway please stay here. You will be surrounded by genuine Greek hospitality. It doesn't go unnoticed the hard work they have put into making this place a home away from home. What more could you possibly need?

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2014greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

We were originally booked at another hotel but upon arrival we were told that they didn't have room for us and we were being moved to Hotel Eva. We were really annoyed at first especially after a grueling hydrofoil ride from Athens to Mykonos, but this was definitely a situation where everything worked out. The family that runs Hotel Eva is amazing. They are SO nice and welcoming and helpful, suggesting beaches and restaurants to visit. The father actually drove us the port when we left! We loved the breakfast also - super filling and a great start to the day. The room was comfortable and decently sized. Nice water pressure in the shower also!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

A nice, pretty, comfortable hotel near the beach in Mykonos, location is great if you want to move round the beaches and go clubbing to them or in the city. Service is kind and helpful, the hotel is just beautiful, nice swimming pool, wonderful terrace for breakfast. Reading others reviews, or we are talking about another hotel or they just improve their self.

For sure we'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for the upper room, quieter and awesome view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Igor1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 nights.
The location is average, the water is cold in the shower, the rooms are old and uncomfortable, the rooms are very close and u can hear all the noise and voices. The breakfast is less than average and room service as well. It was not worth at all the 200$ per night! It was a rip off! We wanted a room to shower and have some sleep and even this was not fulfilled. Enjoy mykonos get drunk and stay somewhere else!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rabih a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
0.4 mi away
Yiannaki Hotel
Yiannaki Hotel
#1 of 21 in Ornos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#6 of 21 in Ornos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
#2 of 21 in Ornos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.1 mi away
Deliades Hotel
Deliades Hotel
#9 of 21 in Ornos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anamar Blu Hotel
Anamar Blu Hotel
#17 of 21 in Ornos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Essence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Essence Hotel

Property: Mykonos Essence Hotel
Address: Ornos and Korfos beach, Ornos 846 00, Greece (Formerly Hotel Eva)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Essence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mykonos Essence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Essence Hotel Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing