We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mykonos Essence Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
128
45
24
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
45
24
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewrecommend this hotelthe busthe trip advisor reviewspool area is smallwith tea coffee making facilitiestrouble walkingornos beachevery morningsteep hillruns every hourlovely hotelhotel is locatedincredible staffperfect locationrelaxing environmentlovely week
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 211 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

it was really nice... A ++++++++
the staff was so kind and ready to serve you any time..
We liked Ornos area because of the beach and the people..
The downtown is about 2 km and you can walk by the sea..

Nice view.. nice breakfast..

best value for money.. Recommended!!!!!

We will see you again for sure.!

THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!!!!!

Room Tip: Just trust the guy behind the front desk.. ;)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Myself and a friend have just returned from a lovely relaxing week at the Hotel Eva and cannot recommend it highly enough! As a returning guest (4th time), my expectations were high and the hotel certainly did not disappoint - upon arrival we were met at the airport (free transfers were included, an added bonus not mentioned on booking.com) and after a swift check-in, upgraded to a spacious sea view room with large balcony. Rooms are comfortable with modern bathroom facilities.

Being the start of the season, we had the lovely pool area to ourselves which was fantastic - food and drink is available from the small bar at a reasonable price and so there is no need to venture far in the day. The location is excellent, just a 5 minute walk (albeit up a steep hill) from Ornos beach and a number of great bars and tavernas. Mykonos town is gorgeous and a definite must do - regular buses run from Ornos for just €1.60 so great value.

All in all, a lovely hotel in a great location with friendly staff and good standard of accommodation. I very much look forward to returning in the near future!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were re-housed at the Hotel Eva after a mix up with our previous hotel. We were a little nervous but upon arrival and seeing our room we soon realised that this was a very good mid range hotel for Greece. Indeed, I would say it is a comfortable 4 star hotel given many of the hotels we have stayed in on many of the Greek islands. Rooms are typically Greek; twin beds, average size, basic Tv channels. Yet the room had other features; a bath which was a real bonus, a private sunbathing and raised wooden deck area for lazy nights playing music and drinking wine. Storage was excellent and the cleaning staff were attentive and thorough.
The hotel itself is very pretty, small and friendly. The all white decor is superb and the views over Ornos Bay are some of the best we have seen. The receptionist staff both day and night and very helpful too. Wifi works well and the Internet is free in the reception area.
Breakfast was fine if a little repetitive but it was hot and tasty and the breakfast area was friendly and relaxed.
The pool itself is exceptional and my wife and myself often had it to ourselves as many other of the hotel patrons took themselves off to the superb beaches around Mykonos. Indeed the hotel, though full was very chilled and quiet. Many of the patrons seemed to be island hopping, so if you stay for two weeks as we did you will find the hotel is almost yours. In short it felt like a private pool most of the time.
A pool bar would have been helpful but with a lack of people around the pool I can understand why this was not the case.
The hotel is up a steady incline and looks out over the bay. We liked the walk down and up as a little exercise after a beautiful meal and a carafe of wine can't hurt.
Ornos itself is a little paradise; superb beaches, excellent loungers, stunning views. All restaurants and cafes are fantastic here and the quality of food and presentation are exceptional. We tried every restaurant along the small strip and found them all better than any we had tried in other Greek islands.
Ornos is a place to relax and though there are a number if water sports this is not a party scene. Mykonos Town and paradise beeches are the places to go for that and there is a bus to Mykonos and a boat to beaches available day and night in Ornos square.
Obviously Little Venice is a vibrant and beautiful place to sit in Mykonos and some of the restaraunts here in Mykonos are exceptional. Bit more expensive but some are worth splashing out for the quality and service. Drinks too are a little pricey but this is a one off location so we knew before we went that it would cost a little extra.
Check out the piano bar whilst in town for a musical extravaganza and try the outdoor cinema too - a special place.
We did an island tour and had an excellent guide who was really knowledgable about the area and very friendly.
Overall a great holiday. Relaxed, enlightened and energised.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I booked a trip from a travel agent so we did not expect too much. When we reached Mykonos, we were transferred to this small but lovely hotel, and we immediately fell in love with the place. The room was clean and very "homey" and the view from our room was amazing. All the staff were nice and on our first day, the lady from the reception gave us a map and advised us on the best places to see. We really had an amazing time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank enialra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Eva hotel last May and must say it was a very pleasant experience. We had a lovely, clean room with comfy bed and sea view. The owners can't do enough for you. Every time we ordered a drink from the bar, they brought it out with home made pastry snacks and/or crisps at no extra charge. Sunbeds were without doubt the most comfortable things we sat on the whole holiday. Ornos itself is very friendly and would highly recommend Porto Ornos restaurant for authentic cuisine and fantastic moussaka (and cheap). We were helped with our Greek by a great guy named Costas who works there. Overall a lovely holiday, friendly people, great food, great weather. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view of Ornos Bay.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrew a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews