We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic hotel in a great resort”
Review of Deliades Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Deliades Hotel
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fantastic hotel in a great resort”
Reviewed August 25, 2010

We booked this hotel based on the great reviews from Trip Advisor and were still surprised when we got there. I emailed the hotel a few days before to confirm they had our reservation and to check that we would get picked up from the airport. Sure enough we were met by the hotel driver, and it's only a 10 or 15 minute car journey to the hotel.

Trying to get a hotel room for 2 adults with two young/pre teens was proving very difficult elsewhere, and we expected an open plan single room with everyone together. To our delight we got a two-bedroomed apartment-style room (each bedroom with its own bathroom and small terrace) plus a small separate lounge area with TV and refrigerator.

The rooms are in small complexes of about three or four rooms in each, and these complexes rise up the hill (ours was at the top). The view from the hotel over Ornos Bay is lovely and it's no more than a 5-minute slow walk down a small hill to the beach and shops (or 10 minutes up the hill coming back). So if you aren't good with steps or small hills then this is not for you, but this is all pretty common in Greece.

Most of the other information you will find in all the other reviews: the restaurant is very spacious and clean, decent food through the day, and excellent choice at breakfast; a small pool with shower and cool natural salt-water is right next to the bar and small seating area; a sun deck with loungers on a higher level terrace with a jacuzzi is perfect for catching some late sun after the beach; downstairs there is a very small gym but it does the job; very pleasant staff throughout including two towel changes each day; a public laptop in reception with printer; the wireless internet is a little shaky but got decent service most of the time on my iPod touch even at the top of the hill.

This hotel really suits the resort of Ornos and helped make our holiday special.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macca16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    50
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
47
107
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edenvale, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

We were supposed to spend 8 days at Deliades at the end of June, but had to cancel at the last minute. My wife fell and fractured her kneecap on a broken stair at Ostiense Station in Rome whilst we were on our way to the airport and Mykonos. Unfortunately she had to spend 6 days in hospital there, we had to send our children home unaccompanied and we had to cancel the rest of our planned holiday to Mykonos and Athens. We then had to return to South Africa for surgery as they kept delaying it in Rome. She is still in a brace and on crutches and the doctor says that full recovery will probably only be in a year.

The management, especially Nicholas, have been fantastic in allowing us to cancel our trip at the very last minute (literally). We have decided that we still want to visit Deliades hopefully next June/July once my wife has hopefully recovered, and have put down a deposit for this already.

My wife carefully picked this hotel because of its good ratings on Trip Advisor and we definitley hope to be able to visit next year. Thanks again to the management for all their assistance during this difficult time.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy_DrewK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Lovely white-washed hotel overlooking Ornos Beach. Short drive from hustle and bustle of Mykonos Town. Good restaurants on Ornos Beach just 3 minute walk down hill. Extremely accommodating staff. Reservation Manager, Nicholas Tsikonis, helpful via email with all aspects of trip. Generously upgraded rooms. Pool is a sparkling jewel with restaurant and shaded deck. Breakfast satisfying and served inside or pool side. Towels twice a day. Housekeeping excellent; readily ironed garment at no charge. Each room has private patio to enjoy spectacular views of cove and beach. Management will accommodate guests with first level rooms if steps an issue. Also, auxilliary road behind hotel for guests staying in top level rooms (the best view). Like most Greek buildings; hotel is carved out of side of hill with several rooms on each level. Beautiful place to enjoy Mykonos. Best hospitality of ten day trip.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnjnjne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svizzera
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We have been there with our small children for a 10 days holiday. The hotel is really very nice and clean. The Manager, Mrs. Argiriadis is a kind and very helpfull greek as all the staff. We had for a very good price two doble rooms with two baths and a living room as two terraces. The rooms have a good forniture, very good beds (we slept excellent) and it's also very clean. you can have your breakfas outside with a wonderful view over Ornos Beach. The breakfas buffet is full of every excellent food. We really appreciated our holidays and we sure will go back to Deliades!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silviazn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT ELGIN, Ontario CANADA
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2010

This hotel has it all: unbelievable large rooms with patios overlooking Ornos Beach , beautiful large marble bathrooms, fabulous breakfast with many buffet items, great coffee, convenient location on Ornos Bay, supermarkets for anything you might need, several nice restaurants. The staff is top-notch and friendly, providing pick-ups and drop-offs at the airport and port. We enjoyed the sun terrace, the pool and patio, and the restaraunt for dinner was wonderful. Everything was top-notch. We loved this hotel, and will definitely recommend it to all our friends. Very, very clean

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VALLARTAVAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2010

This hotel has it all: tremendous large rooms with terraces overlooking two bodies of water, beautiful large modern bathrooms, fabulous breakfast with made-to-order omelets and many buffet items, great coffee, convenient location on Ornos Bay, which has several nice restaurants and a bus stop for connections to Mykonos Town and the beaches. The staff is top-notch and friendly, providing pick-ups and drop-offs at the airport and port. We (3 couples in their 50's/60s) enjoyed the sun terrace, the hot tub, and the scooters that we rented nearby. Everything was top-notch. We loved this hotel, and will definitely recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

Great view.
Even though i had asked for a room that was easy to access, they gave me a room that was 76 stairs up the hill. The phone never worked.
When I figured out how to call the front desk through the internet, they were so shocked that i could do that, that they turned the internet off to the upper part of the hotel. (they had two routers, one for the lobby and lower floors, and one for the upper part of the hotel). So to get extra towels, water ice, and to get on the internet, i had to walk 76 stairs down and back up again! It was a beautiful view and the patio was very nice. The breakfast was not very good (adequate). But unless you want a workout every time you want to go to town, go to the lobby, or do anything else, stay in one of the many wonderful hotels at the bottom of the hill. Won't ever stay there again, even if it was free.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FlashAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
#4 of 22 in Ornos
473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#7 of 22 in Ornos
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yiannaki Hotel
Yiannaki Hotel
#1 of 22 in Ornos
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Acrogiali Hotel
Acrogiali Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dionysos Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deliades Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deliades Hotel

Property: Deliades Hotel
Address: Ornos Bay, Ornos 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
#8 Family Hotel in Ornos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ornos
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Deliades Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Deliades Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deliades Hotel Ornos
Deliades Hotel Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing