We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Staff, Beautiful Setting and Elegant Hotel”
Review of Deliades Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Deliades Hotel
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Exceptional Staff, Beautiful Setting and Elegant Hotel”
Reviewed July 7, 2009

The Deliades Hotel is situated in Ornos Bay, a short and inexpensive cab ride from the congested and popular Mykonos town. The setting is perfect for a relaxing vacation away from the crowded touristy areas. The hotel is perched about 50 meters above the beautiful beach of Ornos Bay which has a sandy beach and many restaurants. The staff at Deliades could not have been nicer or made our stay more pleasant. The Standard rooms are a bit small and dark so we opted to upgrade but the views, spacious room, large modern bathroom and private terrace were well worth the additional cost. Every terrace has a view of quaint Ornos Bay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkybergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    48
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
47
105
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2009

Architecturally amazing rooms with a airy feel – perfect views over the bay of Ornos.
Management and staff are extremely friendly and they ALL go out of their way to ensure you a perfect stay.
The breakfast buffet is rich, fresh and up to anyone’s taste – Chef Samir will make sure of that!
The premises and rooms are kept spotlessly clean and housekeeping always makes sure that everyone has plenty of fresh towels.
We travel at least once a month to different destinations, and I must say, that this hotel is an honestly wonderful choice for anyone – from family with kids (the beach is only 3 min by foot) to young and older couples or just a bunch of friends going on a holiday.
Fabienne & Jihad

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fkfoury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights during a trip of the Cyclades. Great hotel with a fantastic location overlooking Ornos bay. A very convinient location if you want to get away from the cruise ships that crowd Mykonos town. The beach at Ornos is clean and the bars are alot cheaper than in Paradise or Super Paradise or Mykonos town for that matter. The rooms are very basic but the service and pool bar more than make up for the rooms. Staff are always willilng to help and internet is free and fast. Food in the reseraunt is cheap and tasty and the drinks are about 2 or 3 euros cheaper than any place in Mykonos!!! One of the most amazing beaches is just around the bay...Kapari bay. Again like Santorini and most of the Islands...definately get a scooter or 4 wheeler...its the only way to get around. Overall a brilliant place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SundayGrundle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2009

My husband researched this hotel via a travel book. Our experience matched everything written about it. Steve, the Manager,and the entire staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was wonderful - even working with my son back in the US to arrange a beautiful Mother's Day surprise for me! The hotel was pristine, beautiful. The room was spacious and comfortable. We had a huge patio balcony with comfortable seating on the 4th floor that overlooked the island, the beach, and the water. A beach was just a short walk down the hill. There was great food at the hotel as well as at the beach. Bus service was available to travel downtown for shopping. If I ever return to Mykonos, the Deliades Hotel is where we will stay, without a doubt!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwood, On Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2009

The Hotel Deliades is a beautiful small hotel overlooking Ornos Beach. The harbor is a small fishing and tourist industry and when we visited the beach was very quiet. The hotel room was impeccably clean and our room (401) overlooked the harbour with a picture view. The bar and restaurant were very modest but the staff and manager (Stefano) were very polite and helpful. The staff was looking forward to a busier party season I think. Hotel Deliades was the best hotel we stayed at in Greece.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hennessey63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daegu
2 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2009

very nice hotel, very nice people, very nice pool. i like to come back

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hy56Daegu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daegu
2 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2009

this is a very nice hotel, very nice pool, very nice people

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
0.4 mi away
Yiannaki Hotel
Yiannaki Hotel
#1 of 21 in Ornos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
#2 of 21 in Ornos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#6 of 21 in Ornos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kivotos Mykonos
Kivotos Mykonos
#5 of 21 in Ornos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.1 mi away
Acrogiali Hotel
Acrogiali Hotel
#9 of 25 in Platys Gialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
1.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deliades Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deliades Hotel

Property: Deliades Hotel
Address: Ornos Bay, Ornos 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ornos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
#8 Family Hotel in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Deliades Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Deliades Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deliades Hotel Ornos
Deliades Hotel Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing