We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible reception staff and well located”
Review of Yiannaki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yiannaki Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible reception staff and well located”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

The best of this hotel is the kidness of its reception staff above all, the location at only some minutes of the bus stop and Ornos beach and the pool area. Rooms are big and well cleaned but there is not beautiful furniture design.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorenaRaulAxel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    121
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
128
335
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Suffolk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed at the Yiannaki in June 2014 and were picked up by one of the hotel staff from the airport, he was polite and very helpful. Upon arrival at he hotel we were greeted with a fruit juice and were checked in without any problems. Our room was on the small side with a tiny bathroom but was spotlessly clean and was cleaned every day with fresh towels. However, our friends had a much bigger room which they were very pleased with.
The pool area is again very clean and the staff at the poolside bar and the restaurant could not do enough for you. The owner took the time to chat to everyone and was happy to make recommendations on places to go etc. His wife on reception is the nicest lady you will ever meet.
I celebrated my birthday during our stay and she gave me a lovely bracelet which was a lovely touch.
The hotel is ideally situated for Ornos beach, which we loved and visited several times. We made sure we got sunbeds in front of ammos beach bar which offered great food and drinks, although the beds were a little on the pricey side and if you were not a hotel guest you were not able to sit on the beds nearest the sea but it didn't matter as the beach, the bay and the Mojitos were lovely.
Back to the hotel.....the breakfast was adequate with a selection of hot and cold options, fresh fruit and Greek yogurt. We also ate at the hotel restaurant which is highly recommended....the Greek dishes were delicious!
Just to add we did have one small problem with our room during the first night, were the air conditioning fan was banging every time it went round......it was very annoying and needless to say we didn't get much sleep.....however we reported it to reception and when we returned from our day out we were told it had been dealt with and they thanked us for letting them know otherwise they cannot rectify theses issues. There was no further problem and they dealt with it very quickly and efficiently.
Overall this is a great hotel and a special mention to the amazing staff...thank you for a great holiday!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KazzaIpswich_Suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have just returned from Mykonos after a 2 week holiday and this hotel was just brilliant. Can't speak highly enough about it. The whole hotel was immaculate, the rooms, the restaurant, the pool area, the reception were all spotless and of a really high standard. The restaurant, Aleka's, offered a really nice breakfast with a good selection of food. Dinner was served here also and is open to non-guests. The food/drinks were lovely, probably the best we had on the island. The owner and staff were really friendly and knowledgeable providing lots of info about places to visit, etc. The hotel also offers complimentary transfers to/from the hotel and port and clean towels daily for use at the pool/beach which, in our experience of Greece, is really unusual and a nice touch. The location is also really good, just 5 mins walk to the beach, bars/restaurants, local bakery/supermarket and bus stop to Mykonos Town. Overall, fantastic hotel in a lovely resort on a lovely island - we will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliemc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2014

What a brilliant and amazing hotel!

We stayed for 11 nights from 28 June, with 3 in the middle in Santorini, leaving on 12 July. We loved Santorini but not on the same scale as the Yiannaki ….. it’s just a brilliant and very special place.

Great location in Ornos (for those looking to enjoy a prominent location with some peace but be near the nightlife of Mykonos Town and the best beaches on the South Coast by boat), great views of both sides of Ornos Bay, rooms perfect all with balconies and spotlessly clean (the corridors smell of summer meadows and freshly washed laundry), and brilliant food (we recommend half-board, fantastic food, delicious, authentic and healthy).

Best of all in this wonderful hotel are the people… just amazing…….. all very kind, funny, clever and always looking out for you ……. It starts at the top with the amazing boss Yiannis (you work too hard Yiannis!) …… the brilliant, beautiful and caring receptionists Stavroula (!) , Vicky (!) and Eleni …… the charming & clever Yiannis… the always smiling and beautiful Ilva and Olina and the wonderful Prokopis.

Everything is great about this hotel ….we loved it and you will too!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaida_Ale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My husband and I just spent 2 days at Yiannaki in Mykonos. The staff gave the service of a 5 star hotel. From giving us bandaids for our feet and towels for the beech ...to not letting us touch our luggage.. They were supurb. They called us to make sure we had all we needed. The room was simple and clean. We had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool and the mountains. This place is a jewel. Breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

There is nothing to fault about the hotel! The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was great- enough space for two with a little balcony, the service was exceptional. The restaurant at the hotel has fantastic and very affordable food. Location was great. A 5 minute walk to the beach, mini supermarket, 24h bakery and a variety of restaurants. Bus stop 2 minutes away. Only takes 10 minutes by bus to get into mykonos town.

it is honestly the best hotel I have ever stayed at.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Loved staying here what a lovely resort and what a great Staff! the food, service and cleanliness was off the charts! Thanks so much for everything I had a blast on Mykonos, the weather was wonderful.
Tangee portland, oregon

Room Tip: all the rooms are great and people were wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tangee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
1.4 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
68.8 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 12 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
1.6 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
1.1 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yiannaki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yiannaki Hotel

Property: Yiannaki Hotel
Address: Ornos Beach, Ornos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ornos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yiannaki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yiannaki is well known for its friendly, family atmosphere. For being the ideal place for relaxing and enjoyable holidays. On top of these characteristics it will now offer the best facilities and services that will combine the sophisticated accommodation with the simplicity of the family owned hotel. Our main focus is the best customer care to each and everyone of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Yiannaki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yiannaki Hotel Ornos
Yiannaki Hotel Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing