We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place.”
Review of Yiannaki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yiannaki Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place.”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is not a five star hotel, but it is a great value. What we liked the most was that the family who ran the hotel were the nicest people we met in Greece! They tried there hardest to make our stay a great experience. My wife and I would absolutely stay at the Yiannaki Hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    130
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
144
364
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoney Creek, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Yiannaki for three days in October as part of our Air Transat package. We had read the reviews on Trip Advisor and they were right on. Stavroula at the front desk gave us so much information about Mykonos and was always there to help! Yiannis in the dining room was entertaining with his puzzles and Ilves was always so pleasant. We wished that our weather had been a little warmer so we could have enjoyed the pool area and the beaches a bit more, but we will go a bit earlier the next time. The food at Aleka's was delicious and reasonable.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Daydreamer02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Everything about our holiday at the Yiannki Hotel was perfect. The staff are all so friendly and welcoming with nothing too much trouble. Our room was comfortable and clean and the food in the restaurant, well it was simply fantastic. We would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Preston_Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I spent a week at Yianniki Hotel in September. On our arrival we received a welcome cooling drink and were made to feel at home straightaway. The hotel is light, airy and you immediately feel relaxed. From the restaurant you looked onto the pool, which was a good size with plenty of recliners. The hotel overlooked Ornos and was about five minutes walk from Ornos beach. The staff were genuinely helpful and friendly, and did everything they could to make our holiday special. It is in a good location, being only about 10 minutes by bus to Mykonos town. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AB46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My sister and I spent three great nights at Yiannaki Hotel. they did free transfers from the ferry and to the airport.
We had such a warm welcome and found the staff to be so genuine and friendly.
Pool was great - excellent size and plenty of recliners. Great buffet breakfast.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candice306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I were at Yiannaki Hotel last summer. We chose this Hotel because of the comments on Trip Advisor. We had a great stay there and we enjoyed our days a lot. I do not have any bad thing to say about the hotel and staff. Since the beginning we received a warm treatment for all the people (also the owner, Yianni) who work there. It is important to highligth the food is wonderfull, rooms are clean, the hotel is near to the city centre (Chora) (more or less 10 minutes by bus)... To sum up, I just have to say that, more than probably, we will repeat!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a wonderful time in this friendly relaxed hotel. The hotel
Is near to a fabulous beach with great hotels. The pool is quiet with plenty of sun beds. The hotel staff couldn't be more helpful, friendly but subtle!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
0.1 mi away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#7 of 22 in Ornos
257 reviews
1.1 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
861 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#4 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,026 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
944 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#9 of 82 in Mykonos Town
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yiannaki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yiannaki Hotel

Property: Yiannaki Hotel
Address: | Ornos Beach, Ornos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
#1 Family Hotel in Ornos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yiannaki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yiannaki is well known for its friendly, family atmosphere. For being the ideal place for relaxing and enjoyable holidays. On top of these characteristics it will now offer the best facilities and services that will combine the sophisticated accommodation with the simplicity of the family owned hotel. Our main focus is the best customer care to each and everyone of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yiannaki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yiannaki Hotel Ornos
Yiannaki Hotel Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing