We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of Yiannaki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yiannaki Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2008

Just returned from a wonderful week at the Yiannaki Hotel. It is set in a very peaceful location but still only a 5 minute walk to the beach. Very friendly staff who made us feel very welcome, spacious rooms that are spotlessly clean with fresh towels and bedding daily. The restaurant served excellent food at reasonable prices.
We would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Markate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 782 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2008

We arrived in Mykonos following a horrible hotel stay in Paros and we couldn’t have been more delighted. Upon arrival, the reception informed us that we should look at our room and if we were not satisfied, they would be happy to move us to a different room. Everything was golden from then on. The room and bathroom were very big and comfortable. The hotel was very clean. The pool is a lovely retreat and the cuisine served by the hotel restaurant is wonderful. We ate there twice a day and were never disappointed.

Every staff member of the hotel is nice and helpful! The location is good if you like peace and quiet which was exactly what we were looking for. It is a 5 minute walk from the beach and a 15 minute (EUR 1.20) trip by bus or 5 minute (EUR 5) trip by taxi to the center of town and the port. The hotel was able to arrange all excursions for guests, which was very convenient! Call us impressed!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lovetotravelColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2008

The Yiannaki Hotel was a highlight of our Greece trip. We stayed here in May 2007, and it was a wonderful experience.

Yianni & Stavroula were wonderful hosts. The rooms were beautiful and the customer service was even better. Yianni picked us up from the Noxos ferry and drove us to his hotel. What can I say except that we have recommended this hotel to everyone that we meet.

Yianni and Stavroula went out of their way to accommodate us, even letting us use the a room for a couple of hours to clean up after a beach day, even though we had checked out of the hotel earlier that morning.

The hotel and pool are stunning. It had a wonderful restaurant next to the pool that had a great brunch.

We would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Mykonos. Thanks Yianni & Stavroula for a great time!!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AvidTraveler00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2007

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. I was a little anxious getting into town and haven't traveled much. The staff made us feel so so so welcome. We went to Santorini after this place and just wanted to go back to Mykonos and our lovely hotel.

Nice things about it:
Pool
Nice Restaurant
Close Bus Stop to take to the main town - Hora, the beaches..... wherever you want to go
Great Staff - Friendly Ladies at the Front Desk
Nice Rooms - Ask for the one with a tub and huge balcony
Lots of Closet Space
Places to Rent Motor Scooters Close By
YUMMY Bakery Close to Hotel - Walkin Distance

Downers:
If your looking to be right in the main town where the partying happens....not for you. This is in Ornos Bay, a bit away from the main town - Hora.


Seriously people - time of our lives here.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TaraBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2007

We selected the Yiannaki Hotel based on the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor and we were very satisfied. We stayed at the Yiannaki 4 nights from 9/28/07- 10/1/07. Ornos Beach and restaurants are a short 10 minute walk from the hotel. The bus into Mykonos Town is a 2 minute walk from the hotel and takes15-20 minutes. The owners are Yianni and Stavrula, a charming couple who are dedicated to providing a perfect holiday and meeting all of your needs. Yianni met us at the airport and drove us to the hotel as well as transferring us to the pier upon our departure-both complimentary. Our check in went quickly and we were escorted to a lovely large room with every convenience. The beds were extremely comfortable. All bed linen and towels were of excellent quality and changed daily. The hotel has recently been renovated and the interior was bright and cheerful. The rooms were spotless and well maintained. Yianni and Stavrula have a very devoted staff, who are well trained and supervised. All of the staff including kitchen,dining room, pool and chamber maids were helpful, very pleasant and had a positivie attitude. The breakfast buffet had cheeses, meats, yogurt, fruit, olives, tomatoes, breads, jellies, eggs, bacon, sausages, juices and coffee. All were very fresh and bountiful. The pool and pool deck were extremely large and very clean. The pool furniture was upgraded, very inviting and comfortable. Stavrula is always at the front desk and regardless of how busy she is with other guests, she always extends a "good morning" or "good evening" when we passed by. Soon after we arrived, she gave us an orientation of the island and the sight seeing opportunities as well as providing us with the the necessary maps and directions. Frequently, she made advance calls for information that we requested. On our last day, she was instrumental in gaining alternative ferry reservations for our transfer to Santorini as our original high speed ferry was cancelled due to high winds. Both my husband and I recommend without reservation the Yiannaki Hotel and hope that we can return soon as our stay was delightful.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Iamatravellady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2007

The young owner of this hotel, Yiannis, made the right decision to renovate the hotel. The entrance of the hotel and the reception look warm and luxurious. The rooms are beautiful, comfortable and very clean. Nice bathroom. Stavroula (Yiannis' wife) at the reception is very friendly and she gives good service. Nothing is too much. Lunch and diner in Aleka's restaurant are good and payable. Very kind service in the restaurant and at the poolbar. The pool and the poolbar are very nice places to stay.
In short walking distance there's Ornos Beach. There is a frequent busservice to Mykonos-town, it take only 5 minutes and then you are at the town.
Good atmosphere in the hotel.
I visited many hotels in Greece, but for sure this one was the best I visited. For sure Yiannaki will see me in the near future!!!
Hendrik van Dijk

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hanhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2007

I cannot say enough good things about the Yiannaki. Our stay was for 5 nights. From the moment of arrival until we were dropped off at the port, the experience was excellent! Warm, helpful and friendly staff, beautiful pool with tranquil yet upbeat music, delicious food, and the cleanest hotel room I have ever seen. The entire property oozed class, but without the feeling of being snobbish. I would highly recommend the Yiannaki to anyone visiting Mykonos.
K. Kristiansen, Connecticut, USA

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TrinaConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
3.2 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
456 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#9 of 22 in Ornos
277 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yiannaki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yiannaki Hotel

Address: | Ornos Beach, Ornos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
#1 Family Hotel in Ornos
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ornos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
Price Range: $114 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yiannaki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yiannaki is well known for its friendly, family atmosphere. For being the ideal place for relaxing and enjoyable holidays. On top of these characteristics it will now offer the best facilities and services that will combine the sophisticated accommodation with the simplicity of the family owned hotel. Our main focus is the best customer care to each and every one of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Yiannaki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yiannaki Hotel Ornos
Yiannaki Hotel Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing