We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely small hotel”
Review of Yiannaki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yiannaki Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Yiannaki for 1 week. We were pleasantly surprised by the free airport pick up, and welcome drink. Hotel staff were all incredibly firendly and helpful, from reception staff to bar staff. The hotel restaurant offered lovely authentic greek and international cuisine; amazing pizzas and salads. Freshwater pool, small but decent gym with a treadmill, crosstrainer, bike & weights. There is a 4 min walk to Ornos beach, and the bus stop taking you to Mykonos town is 1 min opp the hotel and only costs 1.20 euros. Would reccomend the hotel as a basic, clean, good value stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulucane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
There are newer reviews for Yiannaki Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 768 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had a fantastic time at this hotel. Food was amazing, staff were friendly and the pool area was very relaxing. Very close to Ornos beach and restaurants (5 minutes walk). 5 minute cab ride to the main Mykonos town.

Hotel offered to pick up and drop off from departing and arriving locations, free of charge.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed for one week at the end of May. Very clean, Lovely food - especially dinner! More fresh fruit would be appreciated at breakfast. Staff are all extra friendly + helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Relaxing stay, not too busy so there was always room around the pool. Bathroom a little small + the air conditioning seemed to cut out a few times but overall it was a fantasic hotel. It would help if they encouraged guests to use the pool bar on an evening, may be first drink for free on your initial visit. Ornos is a beautiful place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on 21stay for seven nights, we could quite easily have stayed longer, the place is fantastic, the hotel is perfectly situated on Ornos and is only a short bus or taxi ride from Mykonos Town. The hotel is spotless and the rooms very spacious , the staff a very friendly vey helpful and very polite, they always great you with a smile especially the two people who worked in the pool bar and restaurant . The food in the restaurant is delicious, wether just a snack or a three course meal. Would definatly stay here again and would recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merklondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

During our trip in Greece, we stayed at Yiannaki hotel which was very well located near Myconos. Among all of our destinations, it was the best place on all points. We received a warm & friendly welcome that made us feel like home immediately. The service was superb at all times. The employees made all efforts to make our stay the most comfortable and were always very helpful. The rooms were ultra clean and very functional and we were spoiled with very good quality towels. The pool, chairs and equipment were very lovely and well maintained. The Yiannaki restaurant offered great food at reasonable prices. When we left, the owner came to shake our hand… we have never seen that anywhere else before. This hotel offered more than expected and we highly recommend it. Special thanks to Stavroula who is a sweetheart.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Everything was wonderful. Lovely staff . Ilva and Yannis are both perfect in the restaurant- always attentive and courteous but never intrusive. They are also very industrious - busying themselves even at quiet times ,They keep it spotless,

The breakfasts and other meals were so enjoyable we couldn't fault a thing, quite unusual to find such nice well cooked bacon on our European travels!

The manager / reception staff were always pleasant and helpful and the young driver is charming too.

Lovely clean comfortable rooms, beautiful pool area great for relaxation.

Would definitely return ! Very warm memories in the meantime.thanks to all at this well managed
happy hotel,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just returned from a lovely week staying at Yiannaki Hotel. We could not find a fault with this hotel. A very friendly place to stay, helpful staff, a lovely quiet swimming pool area and restaurant. Bedrooms were cleaned thoroughly each day, clean sheets, towels etc. Would definitely return to this hotel. A 5 min walk to the beach and tavernas.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheekyMonkeyCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
0.1 mi away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#8 of 22 in Ornos
268 reviews
1.1 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
891 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
967 reviews
1.4 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#4 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,034 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yiannaki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yiannaki Hotel

Address: | Ornos Beach, Ornos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
#1 Family Hotel in Ornos
Price Range: $93 - $1,197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yiannaki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yiannaki is well known for its friendly, family atmosphere. For being the ideal place for relaxing and enjoyable holidays. On top of these characteristics it will now offer the best facilities and services that will combine the sophisticated accommodation with the simplicity of the family owned hotel. Our main focus is the best customer care to each and every one of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yiannaki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yiannaki Hotel Ornos
Yiannaki Hotel Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing