We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“June 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yiannaki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yiannaki Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Cumbria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“June 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just returned from a lovely week staying at Yiannaki Hotel. We could not find a fault with this hotel. A very friendly place to stay, helpful staff, a lovely quiet swimming pool area and restaurant. Bedrooms were cleaned thoroughly each day, clean sheets, towels etc. Would definitely return to this hotel. A 5 min walk to the beach and tavernas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheekyMonkeyCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    119
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
127
332
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Settle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

From the minute we arrived to the 'sad' minute we had to leave, everything was perfect, lovely fresh fruit juice on arrival & our cases discretly taken to our room ( no-one expecting a tip).Friendly, extremely helpful advice & always a smiling face, no matter what time it was. Clean towels AND clean bedding every single day. This Hotel really is a jewel in the crown. The staff although not many were very efficient & knowledgable, if fact nothing was too much trouble. We have never stayed in such warm friendly place even the sign out side does state that 'you come as a guest & leave as a friend', which is so very true, I only hope that after this report there is room for us next year as we will definately be going back....We have never written a review before but felt this worthy of every praise possible.

Room Tip: I should imagine all rooms would be of the same high standard, but cant say we went in any others
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife and I were looking to spend a quiet week in the Greek sunshine and having visited Crete last year decided to try Mykonos this year. We were very impressed by the amazing reviews left on the site by visitors to the Yiannaki Hotel in Ornos and decided to book it for our stay. Having had the most relaxing week, I can now say that these reviews did not exaggerate one bit. The Yiannaki is a little piece of heaven. Friendly staff and wonderful service in every respect. They cannot do enough for you. Clean spacious rooms with a balcony and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. The food served in the restuarant is excellent and very good value and the free breakfast buffet has something to suit all tastes. Ornos is small with a nice beach and a few restuarants a 10 minute walk from the hotel, with the more vibrant town of Mykonos only 10 minutes away on the excellent local bus service. The Yiannaki is a family business with very hardworking staff and they do everything to make your stay a pleasant one even collecting and dropping you off at the airport.
They deserve every accolade they have received and I highly recommend the Yiannaki to anyone considering a visit to Mykonos.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barnton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I loved Mykonos and the Yiannaki Hotel was perfectly situated! The hotel is beautiful and the pool is refreshing. You can spend a day in the sun by the pool and relax, or head out for the other areas of the island.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lealealovesdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Yiannaki. The service was superb, the best of our entire trip! The Yiannaki had great food, great accomodations and the friendliest service we have ever had. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have great access to the pool and the walk to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Good location, very friendly staff, nice rooms, great pool, good food... What could we ask more? We were in Greece for or honeymoon and we've visited Athenes, Mykonos, Paros and Santorini. In each place we had our hilights. In Mykonos... It was Yiannaki Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was my 3rd time in Mykonos. This one was the best hotel I've stayed in there so far. All the staff were very friendly, even from the moment I arrived, when the lady (Roula) came walking out to the minibus to welcome me. The room was lovely and very clean, with a balcony overlooking the large clean pool. It had a fridge to keep drinks cool. Around the pool there were lots of sunbeds and chairs, and a pool bar. Also next to the pool was the breakfast area/restaurant where I had dinner most nights, as the food was very good and reasonably priced. The walk to the beach took around ten minutes down a path/ small track. There is also a bus stop along the end of the road, for buses into Mykonos town. If I went back to Ornos then I would try to book here again. Thanks again to all the staff.

Room Tip: I think I would prefer the top floor, for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sun_walker15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
1.4 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
68.8 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 12 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
1.6 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.1 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yiannaki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yiannaki Hotel

Property: Yiannaki Hotel
Address: Ornos Beach, Ornos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
#1 Family Hotel in Ornos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yiannaki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yiannaki is well known for its friendly, family atmosphere. For being the ideal place for relaxing and enjoyable holidays. On top of these characteristics it will now offer the best facilities and services that will combine the sophisticated accommodation with the simplicity of the family owned hotel. Our main focus is the best customer care to each and everyone of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yiannaki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yiannaki Hotel Ornos
Yiannaki Hotel Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing