We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
135
53
37
35
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
135
53
37
35
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ornos beach the bus amazing hospitality the hotel offers angela beaches mykonos greece cyclades
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 293 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2016

I can't thank dionysos enough. We had a horrible start to our stay in Mykonos.
The booking.com hotel we booked told us that they did not have us on record, had no rooms available and did not even offer to help us find another. Jumped onto Expedia siteand luckily found Dionysos.
Ornos is a great location and Dionysos was a great hotel, friendly staff, great morning breakfast, and is only 1/2 block from the water.
Wifi signal was not strong in our particular room, but that is the only negative for our entire stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

I would like to say that the service was top self, the hotel staff was incredible, very accommodating to all our needs.
The room we stayed in was quite roomy,clean and comfortable,we had a balcony that overlooked one of the two pools that we considered as our own. The main pool was very nice to swim in. Plenty of lawn chairs, the bean bag ones were especially comfortable to lie on.
The overall layout of the property was spread out quite nicely. The dining area was comfortable, and the view from it was very nice.
The location was perfect, a two minute walk to the fabulous beach with an incredible view of the bay as well as the restaurants along the boardwalk. The meals we had from the various eateries were excellent and the staff were great. The grocery store, ATMS, as well as public transportation were pretty much just outside the hotel.
What I enjoyed the most was how friendly and accommodating the hotel staff was, they were incredible, which made our stay that much nicer.
I would personally recommend this hotel.

Room tip: I liked the location of our room, our balcony overlooked the smaller pool, The A/C was excellent and the view was quite nice.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltd2ltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is old inside, the water is quite salted in the shower, the bathroom is really disgusting , see the pictures , old and not functional . The WC is broken and water do not leave properly and di not help.
The windows of the room do not stop moving with the wind and create a big problem at night time. The hotel is in a good position but i really do not recommend this hotel. It is perfect for 16- 19 years that want to stay in Mykonos for not beeing at hotel and partying at night time.
The hotel is expensive and really there is much more better in Mykonos.
What a pityy... Bad experience.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Raphaelcannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

My friends and I stayed at Dionysos Boutique hotel in July. We booked our accommodation in May directly from the hotel’s website. We chose the non-refundable option since it was the cheaper option and received a confirmation from the hotel verifying our booking. For some reason we were only charged for one night and my friend emailed them before our trip informing them of this.

We received a reply from the Director of Sales “Actually, the hotel should have deducted the whole amount of your stay at time of booking since it is the policy for a Non Refundable rate.

For this case, nobody expected this kind of evolution, since you are from United Kingdom and your currency (Pound) is fluctuating a lot since the last referendum (Brexit).

Therefore, by the time we will deduct the rest of your stay, we may use the rate applied the day of your reservation in order to not deduct more of what you supposed to pay.”

We only realised that when we got back from our trip that we had been charged a higher rate in fact we were charged an additional £60 for their mistake. My friend disputed this on 15 July and they completely ignored her email. I sent them an email on 22 July and again 3 days later stating that if they keep ignoring our emails that I would write to the council to complain. I received a reply straight away from the Reservations Department but the email did not make any sense and whoever wrote the email clearly did not understand why we were complaining. It said that that was their final reply to our emails. I emailed saying that I was not happy with their reply and as far as I’m concerned, it feels like they have stolen money from us. The hotel emailed back saying that we did not know how to use an online booking service… We’ve been on many holidays and this is the first time that we have experienced such a problem and such poor customer service from a reservations team.

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and the staff are very friendly (Sevi is lovely) but the service we received from the reservations team have left a sour taste in our mouths… We spent money at the hotel buying drinks by the poolside and did not expect to get ripped off like this. Their website is clearly misleading and the only reason why we booked to stay there is because they were cheaper than the other hotels in the area. If we had known that we were going to be charged this much then we would have stayed somewhere else.

My friend is yet to receive a reply to her emails.

We loved Mykonos and will definitely go back but will take our money somewhere else.

This has definitely spoilt a great holiday.

Room tip: Choose a room close to main reception for better internet connection.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank UKScorpio76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Fab small hotel, charming air conditioned room. Attentive staff who went out of their way to help us. Good breakfast. Close to the beach and a short bus ride to town. Supermarkets are very close as is a delightful bakery. Very clean and well presented. Would certainly go back.

Date of stay: June 2016
1  Thank ElizaP33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews