We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just missing that special something...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dionysos Boutique Hotel
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Ornos
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just missing that special something...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Location wise, no complaints. It is a stones throw from the beach, which is busy but, nice and clean, with plenty of options for food and drink. You can also catch the local bus to Mykonos town at the end of the road or a boat taxi to many of the other beaches.

Staff members are friendly and George (who seems to single-handedly run the place) is a real character. He will do whatever he can to help. Transfers to and from the airport were a fuss and we opted for a local taxi, which was booked for us by the hotel and it worked out cheaper.

My only real issue is with the 'Management' supplied images which are, in my opinion, quite misleading. Focusing on what seem to be their recently refurbished rooms. Quite a few guests were openly complaining to the hotel management during our stay. We had paid for a 'Premium' room which was perfectly acceptable, with a nice view but, it was still basic.

If you're looking for luxury, this is not the hotel for you. If on the other hand you prefer good service, a cheerful face and simplicity, you can't go far wrong.

Room Tip: You will need to request a premium room if you require a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mellex29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ownercares, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Dionysos Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for writing a review.
We were pleased to read that you found the service to be exceptional as also the area and the location of the hotel. We were equally delighted that our team was helpful and assisted you in finding taxi and anything else you required promptly. I would like to assure you that we have passed your kind comments on to the staff and especially the 2 persons named George, which you do not really clarify which one of the two you are referring to.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again next season which starts in May 2014.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    36
    28
    23
    26
See reviews for
30
92
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed at the hotel Dionysos for two weeks in September.
Small comfortable,clean hotel a minutes walk from Ornos beach and plenty of amenities and restaurants.
We were made feel very welcome right from the start and the staff were great all during our time there and extremely helpful with all our needs.
Many thanks to George, Angela and Stannis for all their help.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dcosgrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dionysosmykonos, Manager at Dionysos Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear guest,

In the name of Dionysos hotel Mykonos we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review about your recent experience here with us.

We are very pleased to read all your compliments given to our hotel, with particular regard to the rooms, the service and care provided by our hotel staff.

We are very pleased to get to know you enjoyed your time here with us that you recommend our hotel to all the readers of Trip Advisor. On this occasion let us invite you to visit our website to book your next holiday at the best price.
We look forward to seeing you here at the Dionysos hotel Mykonos resort again in the next season

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Firstly, I do not wish to trash most of the staff at this hotel. George has been absolutely fantastic. He will probably be the first person you meet after check in, when he takes luggage to your room, welcomes you in the morning at breakfast and then makes you a nightcap at 1:00 a.m. He is truly your host and probably works 16 hours per day, but still takes great pride in what he does. Everyone loves him! Thank you George!

Now for the reasons I wrote this. Here are a few things that we've experienced and comments heard from other customers.
1. No satellite TV as advertised and flat screens only exist in renovated rooms.
2. It took me 1 hour on their wifi to make a connection.
3. If you are Barney Rubble from the Flintstone's, you will enjoy the beds.
4. Although rooms are being upgraded, the rooms that should be complete are not, lets say, up to North American standards for the price.
5. No shower curtain in renovated rooms and no drain in the floor. It's a squat and rinse situation unless you want to flood your room.
6. While having cocktails in the lounge, the owner will sit and drink, but not converse with anyone except his family. Kind of a spy mission on his staff I will presume.
7. Don't be surprised if you are trying to have an afternoon nap and the cleaning staff drag chairs across the floor above you.
8. I realize that nothing in life is free, but from where I come from, a hotel does not charge you 20 Euro to take you to a boat that is literally 10 minutes away, and especially when someone has just spent 2 weeks spending time and money, in your establishment.
9. Coffee makers do not exist in the rooms and refrigeration should not be relied upon.

Again, it is not my intention to tell everyone not to stay here, but to inform you that I do not believe this to be more than a 2 star hotel. The location is fantastic with amenities close by, but there are other hotels near by. Investigate before you commit.

Room Tip: If you need something, ask George. It's horrible to say, but don't ask for the Manager.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ornos hotels

West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is a well maintained hotel. Very Clean. However the best part of the hotel are the people running the hotel. They are all wonderful. Make sure you say hello to George and all of the people at the front desk are fantastic

Room Tip: Get a room near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidBromleyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dionysosmykonos, Manager at Dionysos Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dionysos Hotel and also for your kind comments and your positive review.
With your comments you give us the opportunity to continue to become better so that we can create the image " the perfect place to be', which is the operating principle of our Hotel.

I will be glad to welcome you personally next time and make sure that our hospitality meets your high expectations.

Best Regards,

Angela Korba-Theochari
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had a great week at Mykonos, thanks to the friendly staff george,mary,angela and all the others who welcomed us with warm smiles and a profetional attitude they were as a family even they asked us to have dinner with them and drinks also. They helped us arrange many trips and gave us many advice so we can enjoy our holiday.They recommended the best places in town. The location of the hotel was perfect not near not far it was at the center of mykonos we rent atvs it was a big adventure and the hotel had a parking and its easy to park.i suggest this hotel for everyone that is comming to mykonos it is the best beleive me its a family

Room Tip: choose the renovated rooms if u are in double its very nice and choose the old ones if u want a trip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dionysosmykonos, Manager at Dionysos Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dionysos Hotel and also for your kind comments and your positive review.
With your comments you give us the opportunity to continue to become better so that we can create the image " the perfect place to be', which is the operating principle of our Hotel.

I will be glad to welcome you personally next time and make sure that our hospitality meets your high expectations.

Best Regards,

Angela Korba-Theochari
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Customer Service non existent. We checked in, and despite the fact that they picked us up at the airport, they seemed totally unprepared for our arrival. We had to wait in reception for over an hour to check in, and then finally one of our party who had booked and paid for a single room was told her room was not available as one of the other guests had decided to extend their stay. They wanted to move the lady to their own home to sleep for a couple of nights!! Eventually a Z Bed was put in the teenagers room for the father, and the mother had to bunk in with the sister. The triple room we had was in the old part of the hotel, it was clean but that was about it. No toiletries provided, no shower except a shower head to hold whilst you washed your hair - very poor wall mounted hair dryer with no power at all - walls bare, no bedding except a sheet. This was 2* at best. After 4 nights we eventually badgered them into moving to the new section (price paid was still the same). This was better, but certainly not 4*. Breakfast was basic. Only one poor guy running around all day doing everything - reminiscent of 'Manuel' from Fawlty Towers. Don't have lunch there - expensive and very poor quality, cold and slow.
Pool was basic but clean and never busy though. Best thing about hotel was the location, very close to the beach, and water taxi to other beaches, and bus into Mykonos Town, and they did clean the room and change the towels daily. But I'd expect that in a 2* hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you are in the newly refurbished rooms, which are at least a 3* level - in the old section...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dionysosmykonos, Public Relations Manager at Dionysos Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear guest,
Regarding your review in August 2013, we thank you and your friends staying in our Hotel. But we do not really understand where exactly we haven’t met your requirements. You have stayed from the first day till the last day in the same room, without changing you.
Let’s say the fact as truly as possible. Of course, the Front Desk was prepared for your reservations, otherwise nobody would have come to pick you up from the airport. If we didn’t know you are coming we shouldn’t have sent the driver to the airport.
Your reservations had been made in the heart of the high season, and if someone travels often, should have known that the international check out is at 12.00 and the c/in at 14.00 ( in some hotels 16.00). That means that the rooms are not possible to be ready, that’s why you were waiting at the pool area, and we offered you and your friends a fresh fruit basket, complimentary.
The hotel the first day of your arrival was fully booked so we had two options: either to accommodate your single friend in a 45sqm apartment next to the hotel, only for the 1st night and not to the owners home…( he never sleeps with other clients) or to stay in an other hotel (as we were obliged to do) but you denied it. Another option came to the table from one person of your company-as this polite single lady, was your friend-was to share your room with you as the maximum occupancy for this triple room was for 5 pax and you were 3 persons. So, you shorted it out with the other family, where the father told as he wanted to stay with his kinds and the mother with the single lady friend.
Since we did not want to cause any inconvenience, we had upgrade the rooms to premium category, without any extra charge and your room which was a superior-at the first place-to a deluxe quadruple with a view in front of the pool, in the new part of the hotel. The thing that you wanted to be in a premium room is a little surprising, since we could not make 2 upgrades in one stay, it is not fair for the other guests.
The second day the lady had been moved to her room, and she thanks us without having any complaint.
The interior has been designed by a famous architect who focused on clean lines and materials and proposed the new collection of Guy LaRoche betting covers so, i am very sorry that we did not meet your taste in that point. As a 4 star hotel, we have a daily housekeeping in all our rooms, without any exceptions.
We provide to this triple room an extra hairdryer but all of them have the same power-watt, and we haven’t taken from your room, till the end of your stay.
Also, this year the breakfast buffet is so rich as the other previous years, so our guest were very happy and they were served two-three times, a day as i noticed you and your friends. As we do not have a restaurant a la carte, you have ordered cold and hot items which we have served for all of 8 people, for you. So there is a difference between the cold (salads) and hot items, since we prepare them on the spot and not the previous days.
We hope to meet your requirements in your next stay in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Very beautiful beach is very close to hotel and also there are very good but quite expensive restaurants arround the hotel.My room was not very clean especially there were lots of hair in my bed when i first open the cover sheet but i think this was just my luck i can't say that is general problem for this hotel :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Korkur75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
0.3 mi away
Yiannaki Hotel
Yiannaki Hotel
#1 of 21 in Ornos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
#2 of 21 in Ornos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#6 of 21 in Ornos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Deliades Hotel
Deliades Hotel
#10 of 21 in Ornos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
#12 of 25 in Platys Gialos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Essence Hotel
Mykonos Essence Hotel
#11 of 21 in Ornos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dionysos Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dionysos Boutique Hotel

Property: Dionysos Boutique Hotel
Address: Ornos Beach, Ornos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ornos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dionysos Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Mykonos life and hospitality, its stunning emerald-blue waters, the dazzling sunsets, while enjoying a relaxing environment and high quality services. Ideally located on the beach of Ornos, near the heart of Mykonos, Hotel Dionysos features 25 beautiful rooms and suites, guaranteeing unique comfort, including flat-panel satellite TV and Wi-Fi internet.In addition our appealing facilities: lounge area, 2 outdoor pools with a pool bar and an outdoor jacuzzi, fitness center, children's playground area as well as an easy access to the Ornos beach are promising an unforgettable experience.Our 4 star hotel in Mykonos has expanded several times over the years, increasing both in size and services to better satisfy our customers' desires. Dionysos hotel is named after the ancient Greek God of Wine, Dionysos, who was an advocate of pleasure, rising from the simple, but still delightful things in life. The fine wines, the good-quality food and the magic of dancing were the elements that would elevate passion and over and above light up the erotic flame in the numerous annual meetings, "parties", of Dionysos enthusiastic followers!We, at the Mykonos Hotel Dionysos, are dedicated to continue our mythological namesake's philosophy by offering you the very best of Mykonian hospitality, in a cozy atmosphere that combines luxury, quality-service and excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dionysos Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dionysos Hotel Ornos
Best Western Ornos
Ornos Best Western
Dionysos Boutique Hotel Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing