We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cyclades Studios & Apartments”
Review of Cyclades Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cyclades Studios
Ranked #6 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Ornos
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Just back from one week holidays at the above studios very clean the only thing I found wrong were the towels they were so rough to dry yourself with they need to invest in tumble drying instead of drying them like you have just taken them in from frosty day stiff as boards.Where they were was nice for the beach but next month I would imagine its too busy and very noise as they play loud music from the bars, Mykonos is geared up for partys and the young its very expensive to eat out. Dont go near the taverna next to the studios as he rips you off. On the menu it said 6.50 EURO spag bol it was awful served with a brown gravy and bits of mince you could count. But charged 8 on the bill and then told us it was becouse we had meat in it lol also added loads of extras on bill for things we didnt have. The whole experience was not good as its out to rip you off because the tourist come of ships in the town. Best place we found was Barcode to eat near the studios and the bakery 10 out 10 the rest not worth looking at. On the whole the worse greek place I have been too. Watch out for the taxis they rip you off as well paid 5 e from the town then 8 and then 12 so they make the prices as they go and the same in the town had the same thing to drink and eat and 2 days later had the same and the price had doubled ask why he said thats what it is today joke.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 74 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed at loads of village rooms in the Greek Islands and this is one of the better ones. Clean and comfy, clean towels every day,well equipped,TV and Air con,bedding changed regularly,50 metres from a great beach and good tavernas - what more do you want?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeachbumManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

the accommodation was basic very clean, with the linen changed on a regular basis.All catering needs were on the two of everything knives, forks, spoons ect,the location was ideal 50mtrs from the beach and 75mtrs from a large supermarket, bakery, laundry and a butchers and a fish shop,whilst it was on the main road it was very quiet at night On arrival however we were told there was a problem with the bathroom and we were transferred to another apartment for one night as this happened at 21.00hrs it did not go down very well at 09,00hrs the following day the office was closed and nobody to contact eventually at 11.00hrs somebody was on site and we were allocated a room which was up a flight of stairs 30 " wide and at an approx 45 degrees angle with no bannister not for the faint hearted.The food at the beach tavernas was poor and this was borne out by talking to other visitors,with the exellent bus service we went into mykonos town to eat with a fall back of the porto ornos in ornos itself

Room Tip: avoid room 15 with the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Amazingly friendly, clean, (fresh towels every day), stones through to the beach, bakery with fresh bread and croissants. Great pool in neighbouring villa. Stunning sunsets, the list goes on.... What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have just returned from staying at these apartments which were clean and to a good standard. Our location in Ornos was excellent, however this was the downfall. At night time Ornos was very busy and noisy and our location was right beside the main road, this noise went on most of the night. We also had several groups of young girls staying in several apartments and made lots of noise, however the staff could not challenge these groups to stop as they were youngsters themselves, no suitable adults to hand, however we were moved after complaining, but the noise still continued for other guests.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ackerKentUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I had stayed a week in Cyclades Studios
The owner took me from and back from the airport and did not charge me for that. I had stayed in a nice studio room, with a small kitchen and a cool balcony. The room was cleaned every day. And some one was at the office most hours of the day willing to help.
Very close to the beach, to a nice supermarket, motor bike rental and a good supermarket. Not so far from the city of Mykonos itself only 2 km. I even walked once and it had taken me 40 minutes.
Overall except of the Wi-Fi who worked for an hour only during my vacation, which is a problem not unique to them only, I have seen a lot of people on the beach trying to get a signal' it is a very, very nice spot to be in. clean and well taking care off and I think it is very good value for money. Nice hospitality and caring of the owner makes it a cool place to be in.

Room Tip: second floor nice studio room with a kitchenand and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We returned again to the Cyclades but this time for two weeks. Everything was just as good as before. Very helpful owners, spotlessly clean simple apartment, and a good location. The use of the nearby Anemos pool facilities is an added bonus. We really have no complaints at all and would recommend this simple accommodation without hesitation.

Room Tip: The small main road to Ornos' beach is relatively busy so extra care is a must. The bakery (als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ukpjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
0.2 mi away
Mykonos Essence Hotel
0.1 mi away
Anemos Hotel-Apartments & Studios
0.6 mi away
Anna Maria Mykonos Hotel
Anna Maria Mykonos Hotel
#9 of 92 in Mykonos Town
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#9 of 22 in Ornos
278 reviews
0 mi away
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
#5 of 22 in Ornos
519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yiannaki Hotel
Yiannaki Hotel
#2 of 22 in Ornos
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyclades Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyclades Studios

Address: Ornos Beach, Ornos 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Ornos
Price Range: $62 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cyclades Studios 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally situated in the Settlement of Ornos, within 2 minutes distance walk away from the main street of Ornos Town and Ornos Beach, where numerous restaurants, bars and shops are located, Cyclades Studios offer shiny clean and modern furnished accommodation in Ornos-Mykonos, at very affordable rates. The family ambience of this small studio unit in Ornos, creates the ideal setting for visitors, as they get serviced with personal care and genuine Mykonian hospitality, for an experience of best family accommodation among studios in Mykonos at Ornos Beach. Cyclades Studios in Mykonos, is the ideal accommodation in Ornos-Mykonos, for couples, families and small groups of friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cyclades Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyclades Studios Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing